Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
166 Reviews
1234.97595
| 1 ... 4 5 6...15 |
Write A Review
November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

About ten years ago I needed to give up my Amazon parrot of 20 years, I wanted a no kill, no breed, Forever home for my Lottie and was in fear of never finding one. I searched for months until someone suggested Sybil and the Oasis. Lottie and I flew from San Francisco to the Oasis and the minute I met Sybil and saw the new beginnings (at the time) of the Oasis I knew I had a safe Forever home for my beloved companion of 20 years. Lotties personality had changed drastically and she need to be in an safe environment as much away from humans as possible. Giving her to a new home where I did not know what would happen to her over the years was not an option for me. The Oasis was my dream come true. God bless Sybil and The Oasis.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a parrot owner, I became interested in the work of the Oasis. I became a donor and received their DVD. The stories were so moving that it brought me to tears, and I have been a supporter since. When my husband passed away recently, he designated Oasis to receive gifts in lieu of flowers, as a way of helping this special organization. With a lifespan that can equal or exceed that of humans, parrots are often left homeless. These amazing creatures actually think, form attachments, and process information much like human children, so the loss of their companions can be devastating. Oasis takes them in, as well as birds rescued from horrible situations of neglect and abuse. Now they have a waiting list, due only to lack of funds. I fully support their work and their future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Oasis Sanctuary needs our help and support they are truley one of a kind. Bless them for all they do for our feathered friends

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am so impressed with Oasis Sanctuary that sometimes i wish I was a bird under their care. I have had parrots for over 20 years, and I wish I could provide the same quality of care Oasis provides. They are truely a wonderful sanctuary, and deserve all the support possible.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

After over eleven years of supporting The Oasis, I still am awed each and every time I visit and meet the beautiful birds who call it home. In this sad, disposable world we live in, The Oasis takes the effort and commitment of the care of these beautiful, sentient beings very seriously, and provides a lifetime home for many who would otherwise face euthanasia at worst, or neglect and/or abuse at best. The birds take precedence in the lives of those involved and it is heartwarming to see the love that goes into running it. We started out as donors looking for a place for our four cockatoos in the sometime in the future, but ended up volunteering so often that we were invited to serve on the Board.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a donor for many years. They work tirelessly to care for parrots that have no other options. If you share your life with a parrot, you understand the need for outstanding sanctuaries, such as the Oasis, for these special creatures!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a donor to The Oasis Sanctuary for several years because The Oasis goes to great lengths to care for companion and abandoned parrots who have no other options. I am impressed with the caring attitude of all the personnel towards all the birds, especially the ones that have suffered in the past, and the attention paid to their individual needs. These people genuinely care for and love the birds in their care. I have no hesitation in recommending the Oasis Sanctuary Foundation Ltd. as a great non-profit organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

It wasn't until I visited the Oasis that the full reality hit me. The task of caring for these intelligent birds is large and costly and never stops. The number of birds needing homes continues to climb because people make short-sighted decisions in buying them. The Oasis and staff are tops!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

You will not find a more caring, dedicated bunch of people who work tirelessly to care for these birds. I only wish I could do so much more for them. I have met some of the volunteers who look after these magnificent creatures, and can't wait for the opportunity to visit the sanctuary,

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unlikely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I visited Oasis and was impressed with the care and devotion these people show in taking care of these parrots. I knew little about parrots until our daughter bought one and then we learned how very selective these creatures are. It is indeed sad when they lose the person to whom they have given their affection because they are so long lived. Having baby sat my daughter's parrot, I know how much care they take and the Oasis does an outstanding job. It was a pleasure to visit, see the beauty of these birds and watch the care with which they are attended.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers