Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
168 Reviews
1234.976195
| 1 ... 13 14 1516 |
Write A Review
November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

I believe that birds are generally overlooked. The Oasis has and is giving needy birds as second chance. I have supported Oasis for a few years, learned about them from the show Parrots of Telegraph Hill. I hope to be able to volunteer in the futrure but for now can support them with donations and programs such as this. Linda

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

I have been supporting this fine sanctuary for almost ten years. It is ALL about the birds at The Oasis. I believe birds are underserved in the rescue community and the folks at The Oasis should be recognized for the wonderful work they do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

The Oasis Sanctuary is truly a bit of heaven on earth for abused, neglected, abandoned , and no longer wanted parrots! Sybil and her fabulous crew of mostly volunteers do God's work every day, and the care and loving that goes into properly housing, providing Veterinary care, food and water.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

I believe The Oasis Sanctuary is the most overlooked shelter. So many shelters for cats, dogs, and even rabbits and farm animals, but the Oasis is truly that - an Oasis for beautiful birds, who through no faulth of their own, need help to finsih out the rest of their lives . It is wonderful knowing in my heart if anything happened to my wonderful parrot, Liberty, she would be taken care of afte rmy passing. I plan to leave money to the Oasis so she could have a "forever home". People don't understand that large parrots can live up to 50 years and more. Usually families don't want the birds after the death of their owner and just don't know what to do. The Oasis should be at the top of everyones list for donations of time and money. Few others will be there for your birds. I can count on the Oasis and their great facility. Only wish I could do more. I give a monthly donation to help. Connie K

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

I visited the Oasis Sanctuary to see if it is where I wanted my Macaws to spend their lives after I am gone. It is an amazing facility with wonderful caring people who love birds. They care for birds no longer wanted or those of individuals who can no longer care for them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

I have supported this charity since the Wild Parrots of Telegragh Hill introduced me to it. Each dollar is spent wisely with the goal of a dignified and fulfilled life for birds that are abandoned, neglected, or just had a caring owner die or suffer an illness or financial setback. These avian personalities deserve to be treated respectfully and the many volunteers and lean staff of the Oasis somehow manage to work so hard and still feel such joy and connection to these birds. A charity I feel very good writing a check to as I know the dollars make a difference.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

The Oasis Sanctuary is truly a bit of heaven on earth for abused, neglected, abandoned , and no longer wanted parrots! Sybil and her fabulous crew of mostly volunteers do God's work every day, and the care and loving that goes into properly housing, providing Veterinary care, food and water, and the staff's interaction with these precious feathered creatures is beyond compare! I know the work it takes to be involved in parrot rescue, I have worked in this capacity on my own and re-homed many birds, and with my local bird club! I'm hard pressed to to think of anything that makes my heart feel better than helping these intelligent creature! My flock and I wish the OasisSanctuary continued success with the work they are doing in this wonderful parrot environment...Love from JenLynn

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

I visited the Oasis Sanctuary a couple of years ago and was more than impressed with the way they run the place. They take in parrots that no longer have a home and they commit to never re-homing or adopting them out because they truly understand that these birds have been through enough and they are committed to providing them with excellent care and stability for the rest of their lives! Their staff of volunteers are extremely knowledgeable and caring. What more can a parrot hope for?

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

I've lost track of how many years (at least 4 or 5 now) I've been donating to The Oasis Sanctuary because I believe in this one-of-a-kind safe haven for unwanted, abused, neglected or relinquished parrots and cannot imagine not giving to them. I have not been able to personally visit them in Arizona but I know several people who *have* visited and volunteered there and every one of them has only confirmed what my experience with The Oasis has been: this is a place that does what it says it does and gives every cent to the birds there. No other bird sanctuary does what this one does, which is to offer a peaceful home for Psittacine (and some other capitve avian species) birds in a remote area where they can be free to live out their lives in free-flight cages when possible and be as noisy as they want to be without bothering human neighbors. They have over 700 birds there now and continue to receive birds as they can but have to limit their incoming numbers due to their commitment to providing the best care for these birds and having limited resources currently (donations are way down right now due to the economy). These birds will never be sold, bred or adopted and depend on The Oasis to be their final home.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

The sanctuary cares for the many parrots/exotic birds that have been abused/abandoned/given up because of poor health of owner, death, etc. These beautiful birds live very long lives and are quite intelligent, sensitive beings who require complex diets, constant stimulation, and socialization to remain happy and healthy. I have parrots of my own and have donated to The Oasis for many years because I am impressed with the care and love that is given to the birds they care for. I have visited the facility and seen for myself the effort that the staff makes to ensure that each bird to given the individualized care that he/she needs. I will support this sanctuary for as long as I am able to.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers