Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
March 2, 2013

more

March 2, 2013

The Nyaka AIDS Orphans Project is a unique and shining example of how a non profit, charitable organization can change the lives of a large community in need. By addressing the overwhelming AIDS crisis in rural Uganda holistically, they are not just saving the lives of the more than 1 million children orphaned by the epidemic but the grandmothers left to care for them and future generations. Watch the video at the link below to see how Nyaka is making a real and lasting difference.
http://www.nyakaschool.org/

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 1, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 14, 2012

I love the Nyaka School. This organization does work for the AIDS orphans and their grandmothers in many ways. In addition to providing a school, uniforms, meals, and school supplies, they have buil... more

March 1, 2013

Nyaka AIDS Orphans Project is helping children in rural Uganda by providing them an education. This story is not just about building schools, though. They have also built a gravity-fed water system for the entire area, opened a medical clinic, and started a library and a garden. The whole-person and whole- community idea is the reason Nyaka does such a great job. They are also very, very creative about development, and they communicate by social media often, keeping me feeling like I really am in the loop.

I am a volunteer, helping remotely with the Sponsor-a-Student program, but I am a supporter, too, sponsoring students and, in 2012, helping my daughter with a bake sale fundraiser for Nyaka.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 14, 2012

I love the Nyaka School. This organization does work for the AIDS orphans and their grandmothers in many ways. In addition to providing a school, uniforms, meals, and school supplies, they have built housing for some of the grandmothers who are caring for children who have lost both parents to AIDS. They have also helped provide running water and a medical facility. I have met Jackson Kaguri once, and he seems like a very genuine person, and one with great ideas about helping the orphans of Uganda.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 14, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
March 14, 2012

The best holistic approach to alleviating poverty I have seen. They provide education, helathcare, food, Library services, and work work with grannies.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help prepare grandmother baskets for sale, send letters from our students to their sponsors or send thank you cards to our donors.