Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.952385
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

I repeatedly hear from recipient families and professional advocates that Nurse Family Partnership (NFP) leads the way in supporting parent/child stability, health and safety. Thank you NFP; keep up the great work. I will continue to support your efforts for years to come.
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

I love supporting an organization with evidence to show fantastic outcomes and make such dramatic changes in mothers lives! Very excited to read the new book "A Path Appears" that discusses the work of Nurse-Family Partnership!
September 18, 2014

more

September 18, 2014

The most evidence based program in the country. NFP has a clear focus on healthy babies, and proven success helping families transition off of entitlement programs, and tfurthering heir education and employment! We all want programs with proven results, NFP actually has them!
September 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 12, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I first met the nurses of Nurse-Family Partnership when they volunteered to speak with the parents attending the Family Place program at the Easton Area Public Library in Pennsylvania. I loved that they sat right down on the floor and were willing to chat with the parents of babies and toddlers about any topic that came up. As I learned about their program, I was even more impressed. As a children's librarian, I received training in the stages of infant brain development and came to understand that the very first months and years of a child's life are critical in the connection of neurons for learning and social skills. I believe that the intervention provided by Nurse-Family Partnership has the best chance to break the cycle of failure and poverty of all of the many social and medical programs available. I donate as much as I am able every year. These nurses are my heroes.
October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Nurse-Family Partnership saves the young mother by teaching her how to mother. It saves the child because now the child can be nurtured and saves the future child of that child because the cycle is broken. Study after study shows that getting in there when the child is young will change the course of that child's life. Essentially giving them a life.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

My donations go to organizations who have proven to improve the quality of life of those they serve and lower government spending. This is exactly what Nurse-Family Partnership does in America.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

We were looking for charities to support that had proven success and constantly evaluated their work to ensure effective help for families. NFP was it for us.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 21, 2012

more

June 21, 2012

As a director of a private foundation, the fact that Nurse-Family Partnership is an "evidence based" organization is a huge factor in making grant decisions. Furthermore, because NFP addresses a core problem which gives rise to so many other societal issues, any grant gets great leverage. I would encourage any foundation to consider NFP as a grant recipient, if its program falls within the scope of the foundation's guidelines

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 25, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 25, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

I learned about Nurse-Family Partnership (NFP)in 2004 when I was working at a public health non-profit that provides maternal and child health services. Intrigued, I read up on everything I could find about NFP, and was struck by the caring, compassion, intelligence, and fierce drive for real, meaningful results that shine through in every aspect of the work. The holistic focus on helping children together with their parents makes sense to me intuitively--as does the focus on preventive early intervention, the earlier the better. But I was also impressed to find that NFP has 30+ years of proven successful results under its belt, carefully documented with randomized controlled trials, as well as Rand cost-benefit research showing multiple dollars saved for every dollar spent on the program.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Please see my review above.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

caring and intelligent

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

help put so many parents and children on the path to fulfiling their potential

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

To become involved with Nurse-Family Partnership and make a difference, we would appreciate your voice, your advocacy and your willingness to lend time raising funds in support of our mission - through Facebook: www.facebook.com/nursefamilypartnership or Twitter: www.twitter.com/nfp_nursefamily. Consider starting a friends of Nurse-Family Partnership group in your city!