Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.952385
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I would not be half of the mother that I am today without NFP. It is a huge advantage for those that need it (as I did). The resources that they provide, combined with the Nurses caring for their clients like family is SO incredibly important in breaking the cycles of not only poverty but abuse and neglect as well! This is an amazing organization!
October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Nurse Family Partnership has been a great help to me. They help teen moms get ready and prepare for the new beginning as a first time mom, they talk to you, give you advise on what to exect as a new mommy. Having someone that I can talk to and express I felt during my pregnancy was really awesome! I got to learn many things I did not know about and I really felt the guide. Best of all, they are very supportive nd friendly.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I was one of the original " teen moms " that helped pilot the program. I was seventeen and pregnant with my first child. Because of their support and counciling, I sought prenatal care and learned about breast feeding . I stayed in school and felt so encouraged I waited eight years to have another baby. I waited because I wanted to be just like the great nurses who cared for me and my daughter. They gave me a chance to dream and taught me I didn't have to be a statistic . I graduated from collage in the top ten of my nursing class with my BSN. I am now a labor, delivery, and postpartum nurse getting to teach young mothers the same encouraging messages I was taught and give them the same nonjudgmental support I received. As a result Of nurse family partnership I am the successful married employed mother of five beautiful children I am today.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it nation wide

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2000

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

My nurses were experts at what they did. Any question I had they had the answer or helped me get a solution. They helped me with clothes and diapers for my child and assisted me in finding daycare as a new mother. I really enjoyed having this program while I had it but unfortunately they cancelled the program in Far Rockaway and all of Queens, NY without any warning. This happened before Huricane Sandy so it wasn't due to hurricane damage. I don't think it's fair to Queens residents especially residents in Far Rockaway. We have no help out here. This program really helped me in the beginning. I wish they would restore the Far Rockaway program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bring back the Far Rockaway/Queens program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Unlikely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

The Nurse Family Partnership it the must have resource for any woman moving from solo life to becoming a mother. I joined this program because I needed help with myself so I could be a good mommy. My nurse helped me organized my life and thoughts. I appreciate her standing by me through the difficult time of transition. I am proud to say that I am loving mom. I cherish & enjoy my family and I find my life is now full of new & fun rewards.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 27, 2012

more

June 27, 2012

i became part of the program in2007. my sister was part of it in 2004. i love this program. it made such an important, positive impact on my life. i will never forget my nurse or the wonderful things she did for me and my family. she was a tremendous support system for me. Brenda was my only friend for a long time. my nurse was always there for me, she even offered to be there with me, in the hospital, while i was having my second child, which meant an awful lot because that was a hard, hard time in my life. and i glady would have had her by my side if she did not have to work that day.she brought me diapers and baby clothes when i was in need.it was so wonderful to be reassured that i was doing a good job as a mom, to know that my kid(s) are on track with thier development. its a program that should be offered everywhere.i cant imagine a better nonprofit. its amazing. i wish i was still able to be a part of it. i miss her dearly and still text her when i need advice or have a question about my kids health. she is amazing and i am thrilled to have been a part of this. i tell everyone about Nurse-family partnership, everywhere i go. they definatly deserve an award

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

To become involved with Nurse-Family Partnership and make a difference, we would appreciate your voice, your advocacy and your willingness to lend time raising funds in support of our mission - through Facebook: www.facebook.com/nursefamilypartnership or Twitter: www.twitter.com/nfp_nursefamily. Consider starting a friends of Nurse-Family Partnership group in your city!