Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.886365
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

NOVO Ministries is an Oklahoma 501 (c) 3 non-profit organizations that is making a life changing impact in the lives of underprivileged kids in OKC. Through their weekly Bible Clubs which are conducted at public elementary schools and local housing authority recreation centers, kids gather to enjoy participating in games, snacks and teaching times in both large and small group settings. NOVO's staff of employees and volunteers range in age from around 15-80 years and all enthusiastically pursue a common goal - to reach inner city boys and girls with life changing Biblical truth. Mentoring relationships are established between the kids who attend the Clubs and the staff and volunteers and it is sometimes hard to tell which group is receiving the most benefit as many of the volunteers have stated how much they feel privileged to spend time with these kids. Being a part of meeting someone else's need is totally awesome! The executive staff and key personal on the NOVO team provide outstanding, trustworthy leadership with and unwavering focus on being faithful to do what they say they will do. When the NOVO team commits to serve a community with regular weekly Bible Clubs, the kids never have to wonder if the NOVO team will be there on any given week. This consistent commitment and presence in the local communities has provided a haven for kids to run to because they know the NOVO team will be there and each kid in attendance knows they are loved by the staff and volunteers. I have served on the Board of Directors since the organizations was founded and count my involvement with NOVO ministries as one of the very best investments I can make with my personal time and money as the results from the efforts expended by NOVO Ministries are yielding returns way beyond anything I could have ever imagined. NOVO is truly making a difference - one child at a time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

My wife and I got involved in NOVO as volunteers because we saw the impact they were having on inner city children. We could see their heart and their strategy were working. My wife served as a bible club leader with our children as her assistants. As a Pastor I saw the value of the families of our church also getting involved as volunteers. As a result many of the children that we started teaching through NOVO are now attending our church. I have been able to get to know these children and see first hand the change that is being made in their lives. They come from some of the worst environments but they are finding hope through the love they are receiving and what they are being taught.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
August 16, 2009

I simply do not have words to illustrate the beauty of watching Novo ministries love and share the Good News with children who badly need such in their lives. more

June 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a board member of Novo Ministry as well as a principal of a public school which hosts this ministry on a weekly basis, it has been a thrill to witness the transformation of lives of children with little hope to lives of great promise. To be succinct, I have seen countless young people evolve right in front of my very own eyes. They have gone from youngsters that consistently make poor choices to being more responsible and Godly. Novo is led by people of great faith and chracter and the ministry is simply an amazing difference maker!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 16, 2009

I simply do not have words to illustrate the beauty of watching Novo ministries love and share the Good News with children who badly need such in their lives.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My school and community.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

Their genuineness.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Make an amazing difference in our city, state and nation.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

Novo Ministries Incorporated, since its inception, has sought to take Jesus to children who may not otherwise have the opportunity to meet Him. The ministry of the volunteers is invaluable to the children they reach. For a child to know that each week Bible Club is meeting, brings a sense of continuity and security in his or her life. Novo Ministries provides an opportunity to change the lives of children in circumstances that are often dismal and destructive. A weekly meeting with the same volunteers, a foundational lesson of truth, games, and numerous hugs are the integral components of the success of Novo Ministries Incorporated.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

Weekly Bible Clubs for inner city children at their location-great ministry to children and their families with emphasis on evangelism and building character and hope in their lives. My wife and I volunteer at an inner city Bible Club and have seen the impact it has on their lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers