Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.886365
| 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

Novo Ministries is a group that comes in weekly and volunteers to work with my inner city students. They take their time to build relationships with my students, while sharing the gospel of Jesus Christ in a fun way. They have such a powerful ministry that our Bible Club is on a waiting list. I appreciate their willingness to serve!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more volunteers so more of my kids can be in Bible Club.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2012

more

October 5, 2012

Stellar organziation. Excellence in everything they do from presenting to administrative background work! The citizens of OKC are fortunate to have NOVO working to make it's city better. I will definitely be reusing their services.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2012

more

September 19, 2012

NOVO ministries is one of the premiear non-profits in our community making a difference in the lives of thousands of people in our community. NOVO did a segment of our staff training for Shiooh Camp this year and Valerie and her team did a fantastic job. In turn, we were better able to fullfill our mission of Transforming our inner city with the love of Jesus through sports, arts and meaningful relationships. Jay, Valerie and team NOVO are humble servants looking for the greater good of those in need. Keep going! You are doing a great job!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 15, 2012

more

July 15, 2012

About three years ago I moved into and appointment complex where novo was having a bible club...five of my kids started to go on a regular bases thay loved it the teachers where and still are so invited
the kids.. as my kids played and had fun thay also learned about the bible. This was a
blessing to me because I really didn't know much about the bible...I could never explain to tham what the verses ment...but novo teaches tham in a way thay can understand it..the only downfall was that bible club was only once a week...but last year novo started cii its like bible club but its monday thur friday..the teacher help with school wor, teaches tham about God, play with the kids and also feeds tham I know my kids have learned alot because of novo there behavior has improved at home...I love novo for thay have done for my kids and family....

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 6, 2012

more

July 6, 2012

Novo is innovative, postively aggressive, purpose driven, and an incredible gift to Oklahoma City.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

I have been working part-time for Novo Ministries since 2009. It's been exciting to see the growth of this organization-- not just in the number of employees and volunteers, but in the opportunities to reach more children and rally the community to invest in the inner city. I do believe that Oklahoma City is a better place because of Novo Ministries.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I've worked with a number of non-profits and ministries in the last 15 years. This ministry goes beyond expectations in assisting it's team of volunteers and staff in accomplishing it's given mission. It provides a number of resources that most non-profits dream of (specified training, strategic planning, hands on resources, consultation, supplies, and more) at no financial cost to the volunteer. The ministry provides the content and resources, while the volunteer provides the time and relationship building abilities. I was initially drawn to it because it doesn't just throw the leaders into the field unprepared. It requires and aids in preparation so the children receive quality interaction rather than just quantity interaction.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

It requires a lot out of it's teammates, but provides the resources and help to make it possible to do what needs to be done. It's very intentional about its purpose and its mission.

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

The work of NOVO Ministries is unparalleled in the Oklahoma City area! They are diligently serving a population of children facing dire situations and giving them hope. I believe young lives will reverse destructive cycles and change families within our community because of their dedicated program.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

Worked with Novo Ministries Inc. for two years with my daughter and we had so much fun. We enjoyed getting to share Jesus with the kids and getting to know them was also a blessing. Excellent ministry to share in.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

NOVO Ministries is an Oklahoma 501 (c) 3 non-profit organizations that is making a life changing impact in the lives of underprivileged kids in OKC. Through their weekly Bible Clubs which are conducted at public elementary schools and local housing authority recreation centers, kids gather to enjoy participating in games, snacks and teaching times in both large and small group settings. NOVO's staff of employees and volunteers range in age from around 15-80 years and all enthusiastically pursue a common goal - to reach inner city boys and girls with life changing Biblical truth. Mentoring relationships are established between the kids who attend the Clubs and the staff and volunteers and it is sometimes hard to tell which group is receiving the most benefit as many of the volunteers have stated how much they feel privileged to spend time with these kids. Being a part of meeting someone else's need is totally awesome! The executive staff and key personal on the NOVO team provide outstanding, trustworthy leadership with and unwavering focus on being faithful to do what they say they will do. When the NOVO team commits to serve a community with regular weekly Bible Clubs, the kids never have to wonder if the NOVO team will be there on any given week. This consistent commitment and presence in the local communities has provided a haven for kids to run to because they know the NOVO team will be there and each kid in attendance knows they are loved by the staff and volunteers. I have served on the Board of Directors since the organizations was founded and count my involvement with NOVO ministries as one of the very best investments I can make with my personal time and money as the results from the efforts expended by NOVO Ministries are yielding returns way beyond anything I could have ever imagined. NOVO is truly making a difference - one child at a time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers