Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.89135
Write A Review
October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Novo Ministries is a wonderful non-profit ministry which helps kids to learn about the bible, and have a great time in a good, safe environment. They are reaching the children who are really needing to be reached out to in the communities, the more vulnerable ones. The staff truly do care and there is a lot of time and preparation(and love) put into each lesson. I am happy to be a part of the hands and feet of Jesus with Novo Ministries!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of any changes I would make.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

Novo Bible Clubs has reached deep into my heart these last 4 years. We have developed relationships with numerous children and their mothers. We have seen them grow and mature and show great eagerness to hear God's Truth weekly. They hear that God loves them and has good plans for them. I will tell of one young lady who was a part of an overnight stay at my house with activities such as Zumba, crafts and swimming at my girlfriend's home, a library visit, a trip to Marble Slab and Taco Bueno, and several meals at my house prepared by the kids themselves: grilling, setting the table and doing dishes! This young lady was so tired she fell asleep before dinner. She had waited up for her mom to come home from her boyfriend's home until 4:15am! She graduated from Bible Club and I saw her recently. With being left at home so much while her mom pursues relationships with other men, I was very concerned about her. She is doing great! She is studying to be a chef at Francis Tuttle. She is involved at church and making good decisions! I believe this is in part to NOVO! We were there for her for years. She learned to trust and obey God, that He is Holy and desires for us to be holy as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add some sort of tutoring element. Some struggle so much with reading that they lose their attention so quickly. Reading the Bible together on another day other than Bible club. I have given some children the curriculum book so that the could read it slower and in depth. I have never gotten to do all I have intended to do in my small groups!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

Novo Ministries is a group that comes in weekly and volunteers to work with my inner city students. They take their time to build relationships with my students, while sharing the gospel of Jesus Christ in a fun way. They have such a powerful ministry that our Bible Club is on a waiting list. I appreciate their willingness to serve!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more volunteers so more of my kids can be in Bible Club.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2012

more

October 5, 2012

Stellar organziation. Excellence in everything they do from presenting to administrative background work! The citizens of OKC are fortunate to have NOVO working to make it's city better. I will definitely be reusing their services.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2012

more

September 19, 2012

NOVO ministries is one of the premiear non-profits in our community making a difference in the lives of thousands of people in our community. NOVO did a segment of our staff training for Shiooh Camp this year and Valerie and her team did a fantastic job. In turn, we were better able to fullfill our mission of Transforming our inner city with the love of Jesus through sports, arts and meaningful relationships. Jay, Valerie and team NOVO are humble servants looking for the greater good of those in need. Keep going! You are doing a great job!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 15, 2012

more

July 15, 2012

About three years ago I moved into and appointment complex where novo was having a bible club...five of my kids started to go on a regular bases thay loved it the teachers where and still are so invited
the kids.. as my kids played and had fun thay also learned about the bible. This was a
blessing to me because I really didn't know much about the bible...I could never explain to tham what the verses ment...but novo teaches tham in a way thay can understand it..the only downfall was that bible club was only once a week...but last year novo started cii its like bible club but its monday thur friday..the teacher help with school wor, teaches tham about God, play with the kids and also feeds tham I know my kids have learned alot because of novo there behavior has improved at home...I love novo for thay have done for my kids and family....

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 6, 2012

more

July 6, 2012

Novo is innovative, postively aggressive, purpose driven, and an incredible gift to Oklahoma City.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2012

more

June 25, 2012

I have been working part-time for Novo Ministries since 2009. It's been exciting to see the growth of this organization-- not just in the number of employees and volunteers, but in the opportunities to reach more children and rally the community to invest in the inner city. I do believe that Oklahoma City is a better place because of Novo Ministries.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

I've worked with a number of non-profits and ministries in the last 15 years. This ministry goes beyond expectations in assisting it's team of volunteers and staff in accomplishing it's given mission. It provides a number of resources that most non-profits dream of (specified training, strategic planning, hands on resources, consultation, supplies, and more) at no financial cost to the volunteer. The ministry provides the content and resources, while the volunteer provides the time and relationship building abilities. I was initially drawn to it because it doesn't just throw the leaders into the field unprepared. It requires and aids in preparation so the children receive quality interaction rather than just quantity interaction.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

It requires a lot out of it's teammates, but provides the resources and help to make it possible to do what needs to be done. It's very intentional about its purpose and its mission.

June 20, 2012

more

June 20, 2012

The work of NOVO Ministries is unparalleled in the Oklahoma City area! They are diligently serving a population of children facing dire situations and giving them hope. I believe young lives will reverse destructive cycles and change families within our community because of their dedicated program.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers