Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

Northwest Ohio Scholarship Fund has helped numerous families in our school financially and has afforded them the opportunity to attend our school. I have had mothers come in with tears of joy because they received the scholarship for their children. This is a great organization that helps so many!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wish there were more scholarships!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

My children are recipients of the NWOSF scholarships and we couldn't be more grateful for them! The scholarships allow us to provide our children a private education at some excellent schools. NWOSF keeps in close contact with the recipients through email, newsletters and social media. It's an excellent charity and we're proud to be a part of it!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

Without the assistance provided through the generous donors to the NOSF, I would not have been able to send my son to his present school. It is a joy to see how successful my child is doing, he really needed the extra's this private school offers. The scholarship is a gift, I thank God for it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

We have four children and have always been committed to Catholic Education K-8 and High School.
Both my wife and I have worked in Catholic Education and currently my wife teaches 2nd Grade at a Catholic elementary school in the Diocese of Toledo. I work for a Catholic charity - Little Sisters
of the Poor. We both try and live our lives so as to make a difference in helping others.

The NW Ohio Scholarship Fund has made it possible for us to send our 4 children through Catholic Schools. Without the assistance received, we could never have afforded the wonderful educations they have received.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I am so blessed to be able to send my children to a private school. I would not be able to do this without the help of NOSF. The children really like going to this school and I feel that they are getting a great Christian education. Ann Riddle is always ready to answer any questions that I have had.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make any changes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I am a 4th grade teacher at a local catholic school in the Toledo area. I love every minute of what I do. Sending my children to private catholic school is very tricky on my income. NWOSF has given our family the opportunity to send our children to great schools where they receive a great education with a faith based background. NWOSF makes everything very simple on the families. We are very thankful for the opportunity the organization provides our family because without it my children would not be where they are now. Thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers