Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 31, 2014

more

July 31, 2014

Our family has been blessed by NOSF, this organization has supported us with the tools to provide our children with a Catholic education, an education that was out of reach for us financially. We will forever be grateful for the opportunity and look forward to a time we can give back to NOSF.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

I have been a volunteer and Board member since NOSF's inception in 1998. I have witnessed firsthand the tremendous impact that parental choice in education can have on the life of a student. Parents of all financial means deserve a chance at that kind of choice. NOSF provides it better than any organization I have seen. A quality education does more to empower a person than almost any other experience. What better way to bring hope for the future than to provide a student with that gift. NOSF is a living example of Margaret Mead's axiom; "Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has."

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand the number of scholarships offered each year and increase the cap amount on individual scholarships to allow more students access to the program.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 2, 2013

more

October 2, 2013

I have been involved with this organization since its inception. Thousands of families have been helped. As an educator, I know how important parental involvement is. This program partners with the parent and keeps the parent in the loop. Students in this program succeed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand their reach to high schools and colleges!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

Northwest Ohio Scholarship Fund has helped numerous families in our school financially and has afforded them the opportunity to attend our school. I have had mothers come in with tears of joy because they received the scholarship for their children. This is a great organization that helps so many!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wish there were more scholarships!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

This organization has made such a difference in the enrollment at our school. Most of the children who receive these scholarships would not be able to attend our school if it weren't for NWOSF. They have been a lifeline to countless individuals who want to pursue a private Catholic Education. Thank you NWOSF for your support and committment to education.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would change nothing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

As the principal of a Catholic school, I am so grateful for the good work done by NWOSF. This wonderful organization helps parents who would like to have more options for their child's education, but may not have the financial means. I am so thankful for all the donors who make these scholarships possible and for the amazing work done by the scholarship office!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

My children are recipients of the NWOSF scholarships and we couldn't be more grateful for them! The scholarships allow us to provide our children a private education at some excellent schools. NWOSF keeps in close contact with the recipients through email, newsletters and social media. It's an excellent charity and we're proud to be a part of it!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013

more

September 12, 2013

Without the assistance provided through the generous donors to the NOSF, I would not have been able to send my son to his present school. It is a joy to see how successful my child is doing, he really needed the extra's this private school offers. The scholarship is a gift, I thank God for it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

We have four children and have always been committed to Catholic Education K-8 and High School.
Both my wife and I have worked in Catholic Education and currently my wife teaches 2nd Grade at a Catholic elementary school in the Diocese of Toledo. I work for a Catholic charity - Little Sisters
of the Poor. We both try and live our lives so as to make a difference in helping others.

The NW Ohio Scholarship Fund has made it possible for us to send our 4 children through Catholic Schools. Without the assistance received, we could never have afforded the wonderful educations they have received.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

I am so blessed to be able to send my children to a private school. I would not be able to do this without the help of NOSF. The children really like going to this school and I feel that they are getting a great Christian education. Ann Riddle is always ready to answer any questions that I have had.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not make any changes

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers