Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
1234.833335
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
January 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have loved the experience I have had volunteering with the Food Bank. We came and sorted food for senior boxes and it was really amazing to see all of the people we would be helping. It is such a caring organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 29, 2014

more

January 29, 2014

I love giving to the Food Bank of Northwest Louisiana. For every $1 donated to them, they can turn it around to make up to 8 meals for those in need! Whoa! They also have lots of ways you can help so there is something for everyone!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 21, 2012

more

January 21, 2012

I have volunteered with the Food Bank of Northwest Louisiana for 4 years. The organization does great work and provides a basic need for northwest Louisiana. So many people depend on the food bank for food assistance, especially seniors. Every time I volunteer I feel I am really helping someone less fortunate. It is very rewarding and gratifying.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 16, 2009

more

December 16, 2009

I just recently started doing volunteer work with the foo bank delivering food boxes to seniors and its very rewarding. To help those who need the assistance in getting food and getting the smiles in getting the extra help. Its a good experience.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

to help others in need

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 16, 2009

more

December 16, 2009

I have been voluntering with the food bank for a number of years. There are so many people in our area which are in need and every day we are able to help them. We not only support kids and seniors directly, but help all the food pantry's, too.

Photos

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

kind, sincere and dedicated.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 16, 2009

more

December 16, 2009

The Food Bank of NW Louisiana is a great place to work. I work with very dedicated individuals that really care about helping people in need. It is also a very rewarding job see how what we do really helps people. I worked here previously and then returned again a few years ago.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Feed all the hungery people in our area and then some!

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers