Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Northshore Christian Academy has been the best choice academically bar none for our two children who are in elementary and middle school. Our children are happy there, they are thriving academically, and they are growing emotionally and spiritually in such wonderful ways. Northshore has a great STEM program focusing on Science, Technology and Math. There is a an amazing Music program and fun options like Sports, Middle School Musical, Speech Meet, and Math Olympics plus after-school Arts and Enrichment classes. The teachers are caring and dedicated, and the administrators are very helpful. We LOVE NCA!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I selected Northshore Christian Academy for our 2 children due to referrals from good friends who were extremely satisfied with the school. We've had our kids there for 7 years and have been overjoyed with the educational experience they are receiving. The teachers, principals, and staff truly love our kids and want them to succeed. In addition to a strong STEM emphasis and the 3 R's, there's speech, art, music, and chapel. Our kids are loving it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Excellent staff and a wonderful environment for my children. NCA exceeds national average in academic testing and has a large focus on Science, Technology, Engineering and Math. I am very happy to have my children there.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteer and work on the auction and also the walkathon. The academy leaders are very personable and easy to work with. Each faculty member and staff put the kids first and are continually striving to be on the cutting edge of technology and educational excellence. I have 2 grandchildren at the school and both are ahead of their peers academically.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of any.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My husband and I have three kids. Our oldest one is in 4th Grade, second one in 3rd Grade and our youngest is in Kindergarten. Our children started going to Northshore Christian Academy ever since they were babies. Trying to balance between family and career as an orthodontist can be very challenging. The most important thing for me is having the peace of mind that my children are in good hands while I am away from them. I definitely feel have the comfort knowing that our little treasures are loved and cared for. Our students are surrounded with parents who are always willing to help with such pure and volunteer spirit. The school’s foundation is based on molding students to become well-rounded. Every year, we see growth in our children. They excel in academics, they have a heart for Jesus and very relational. We are proud of our school and with our whole heart, we pray for them and we support them!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Both of my children attended Northshore Christian Academy from PreK through 8th grade. I know without a doubt that they were equipped and prepared for the high school years that were ahead of them. Even subjects outside of excellent academics helped in preparing them for their future -things like speech preparation and recitation, oral presentations at all ages, computer usage in everyday learning, art and music! These "add-ons" made for a full education and my children were worlds ahead of others in High School because of them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a parent of a Northshore Christian Academy graduate. My son is now in College and pursuing a pre-med degree. Because of the support and hands-on education of teachers and staff, my son’s love of math and science flourished at NCA. The curriculum is well rounded to develop the whole student in foreign languages, music, physical education as well as the 3 R’s. The teachers adore their students and nourish their Christ-based learning in all they teach. Even though it has been several years since he graduated from NCA, my son still visits the teachers and staff; they are still part of his life and are willing to help in any way they can. I am very glad that my husband and I chose NCA for our son to attend and am amazed at the growth of the academy, while maintaining the feel of a family; where every Principal still knows everyone’s name. I highly recommend NCA!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a grandparent of a Northshore Christian Academy student. We are thrilled with the excellent academic and spiritual education our grandchild is receiving. The teachers and staff exhibit excellence in Christian Education; they are at Northshore because they believe in what they are doing and they believe in the students. It is very refreshing to know that our grandchild is loved, challenged and inspired to do the best. Thank you Northshore Christian Academy!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more grandparents involved at the school! They would be blessed!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 29, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 29, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Last year we transferred from a wonderful Christian school in South Carolina to NCA in Washington State for the 2010-11 year. It was hard to leave our former school because it was small & very hands-on, but thankfully NCA has been fantastic. The teachers are organized, intelligent, Christ loving & adore the children. They have a personal investment in each child & really cared that our kids were comfortable at their new school. The best part, besides our sense of belonging & that our kids are doing so well, is the curriculum. In many areas NCA kids are learning at two grades level higher, plus Spanish & a musical instrument are part of their regular academics. We were happily surprised to learn over the summer that both our kids were advanced to a grade higher in math for this year. This school has a more advanced Science program, & it's good to know that our kids are learning about the environment, being green, & recycling (one area sorely lacking in SC). We appreciate the higher racial diversity here too. The Principal & Vice Principals are very involved & caring, and the Principal has an amazing memory of each child even though there are over 900 students. It's amazing here & we are truly pleased. We highly recommend NCA to others whenever we get the chance!
Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers