Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.538465
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Northern Kentucky Community Action Commission takes its mission seriously - they invest their resources wisely in their community and the people they serve. They are creative and innovative in how they work; are visionary leaders when it comes to solving problems; and are conservators of donors' dollars - be it a grant from the local, state or federal dollars or the individual donor giving their annual gift.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them strategically expand programming and funding streams

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I am the regional trainer for the Dept for Community Based Services. I have had NKCAC come to staff meetings to talk to staff about the programs they provide to the public. I always tell new staff if they are looking for a resource for a family to contact NKCAC. I add that if they do not have the resource needed they will know who does or help the family locate it. I am very impressed with the services provided as well as communtiy outreach for its programs.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

The NKCAC provides a host of appropriate and targeted programs in response to the diverse needs of the Northern Ky community. They have been instrumental in forming cooperative relationships among both private and religious organizations who are providing services in order to reduce duplication and increase the range of services available to recipients--and to minimize misuse of services. The feedback I have heard from recipients is that they are treated with respect and that the service providers are responsive.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

The organization works hard to keep its partners informed about resources as well as working with clients. They are a wonderful organization and strive to collaborate with the local community. They truly live the "it takes a village" analogy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have been involved with NKCAC for a number of years. As I sit on the Finance committee, I get to see the good work the Agency does from a different point of view. The success they have had over the years is reflected in their sound financial position. I have met many of the staff and volunteers and know they are dedicated to serving thos who need the Agencys services. They do a fantastic job.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

As a City Commissioner, I fully appreciate the fine job NKCAC is doing in serving our citizens in need and developing our youth. Thanks!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

NKCAC has been a wonderful resource for the community, both of my girls attended 2 years each of Head Start, the staff there was always welcoming and informative. If we had concerns or help with resources I always knew where to turn. I know they have continued to expand their programs and I have heard wonderful things.
When I started working in Non-Profit (Brighton Center) myself, I was always able to turn to the great people at NKCAC if our programs weren't sufficient. They offer some of the best programs in the community and I hope they are always there!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

NKYCAC does an wonderful job of keeping up on the needs within our community. I have always had a good experience working with the staff. They have been good resource for the families I have referred.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

As a person who works with families in need, NKYCAC is an invaluable resource. They help in a multitude of ways with what I know is sometimes strapped funding.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

The Northern Kentucky Community Action Commission is an excellent organization with very caring and dedicated staff!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Be a mock interviewer for young job seekers Volunteer