Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
1234.970595
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 17, 2010

more

November 17, 2010

I am an avid couponer and I love to know that goods I can buy for pennies on the dollar are being shared with those in need. I've been donating to NIFB for 4 years now, and at the end of each month, I gather some of the excess I've been lucky enough to buy and I'm always greeted with a smiling face and a helping hand.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing the joy it brings to others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

love to see them in a bigger facility - one that can accommodate the growing demand for their services.

December 28, 2009

more

December 28, 2009

I have previously served as the President of the Board and for the last ten years have coordinated our church's efforts to help NIFB from organizing bi-monthly volunteer opportunities to providing funding from the Deacon's Benevolence Fund at our church. Most recently I am working with NIFB to help get them exposure to the city council where I live as NIFB seeks grant financing for its capital campaign to buld a new facility. There is no organization like NIFB that I am aware of with a better staff or volunteer base to serve its cause.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

The staff and volunteers have a true heart for the cause that they support. They utilize every resource they have to help fight against hunger in the counties that they serve. They are creative in their efforts and serve with a true love for people.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 13, 2009

more

December 13, 2009

I see the NIFB trucks all over the suburbs of Chicago. They are a wonderful organization that I have worked with on multiple locations. They are based in the local community and exclusive serve the local community. We can only hope that more donations of food, supplies, and monetary amounts continue to help this organization do such great work

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

help many families that are suffering in these challenging economic times.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 10, 2009

more

December 10, 2009

The first time I was involved with The Northern Illinois Food Bank was with our Racing series. Heartland Drag Racing Association did a charity event "Race Away Hunger" to help raise finacial donations for the food bank. The secong time I have been able to help is with Walmart. I work at Plano store 1003 and Walmart is also sending in donations to NIFB. NIFB does and awesome job.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Very friendly.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Volunteers are needed to sort and process food that will feed our hungry neighbors across 13 counties. Volunteer