Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.883725
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 25, 2012

After our first two cats passed away, we decided to adopt from Northeast Animal Rescue. We saw the cats the organization had for adoption on display at PetsMart. We were inpressed with the detailed bi... more

September 19, 2013

Northeast Animal Rescue is about caring and compassionate people who have a genuine love for cats. The foster pet parents a tremendous job in preparing the cats left in their care to live in adoptive homes. We adopted two companion cats on April 16, 2011. Piper and Leo are wonderful pets thanks to the care they received from Northeast Animal rescue.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

After our first two cats passed away, we decided to adopt from Northeast Animal Rescue. We saw the cats the organization had for adoption on display at PetsMart. We were inpressed with the detailed biography each cat had indicating its known background and whether the cat would fit in with a household that had other cats, dogs or children. The cats received excellent volunteer care while they waited to be adopted in their purrfect furever homes. Northeast Animal Rescue is unique because it is not a shelter housing cats in cages. Rather, it is a netowrk of loving foster homes that provide individual care for cats as they await adoption. We adopted two adult cats who are beautiful members of our household thanks to the loving care they received from Northeast Animal Rescue. We like to donate to Northeast Animal Rescue as "chip-in" donors for cats that require special but expensive medical treatment for disease or injury.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 18, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
September 26, 2012

Northeast Aninal rescue is a dedicated organization. Thnaks to Jayme Bader, I rescued a blind cat who was appoximately 1 year old. She was going to be put down and Jayme put an urgent request on a soc... more

September 18, 2013

My daughter just adopted her second cat through Northeast Animal Rescue. Jayme Bader was very accommodating, available and patient. She helped us choose the cutest little guy! She has offered her services and extended herself to all of our needs. My mother has also adopted through this agency and I have never seen her so happy. Jayme has helped me through the process of adopting a blind cat through ASPCA which was going to be euthanized due to her disability. This organization has a true mission and is devoted to rescuing these beautiful animals who cannot speak for themselves.I would not deal with anyone else and will continue to support Northeast Animal Rescue. Keep up the good work.
Linda Harrington and Family

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a revenue source to help cover their expenses.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Northeast Aninal rescue is a dedicated organization. Thnaks to Jayme Bader, I rescued a blind cat who was appoximately 1 year old. She was going to be put down and Jayme put an urgent request on a social media sight. My family has adopted 2 more from her and her efforts need to ge recognized and applauded. The care and attention that these cats receive is beyond words.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 19, 2011

I would not go anywhere else to adopt a cat or kittens. NAR is a dedicated organization and will go to extremes to save an animal's life.Their care and compassion exceeds all expectations. I have adopted quite a few cats from NAR and woud not hesitate to deal with them again.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

~Help trap feral cats and/or kittens
~Help at our PetsMart location on the weekend
~Help transport animals for spaying/neutering Volunteer