Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.869575
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

I am a cat owner for over 30 years. I lost my last cat and thought I could never bring up another cat. I saw my two kittens and knew I had to have them. The adoption process was so gratifying to see the questions NAR asked to make sure their animals go to the right home. My kittens came with full documentation and
they were both spayed. This helped us tremendously. One of the kittens unfortunately was predisposed to an ailment that sometimes happens to shelter cats. NAR helped me cut costs for dental extractions for my precious puzzle. she is now two and looking so well. we are hopeful that she will continue to be well. both the cats are wonderful and we are so please and happy to once again be a family. Jamie is the most caring and supportive caregiver of this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing could be improved!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

We have adopted three cats from this organization. When one got sick, Jamie was very supportive and advised us well. The last cat was fostered by us for two months, during which the organization assisted us and covered vet costs. We finally decided to keep him and they did not charge any fee. I think they really care about the animals and want to place them with responsible owners. They are readily available to answer questions and will help you throughout the adoption process.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

I have adopted 5 cats from NAR in the last 9 years. They are professional, compassionate, dedicated people. The cats are wonderful members of my family who I love very much. These people screen potential donors, work hard to make compatible matches, and spend a great deal of time and effort caring for these cats. I keep in touch with them to let them know how my cats are doing. Their commitment to saving animals, and placing the animals in good homes with loving families is commendable. They work miracles with limited resources.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to give them a great deal more financial support!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I adopted 2 cats from NAR a couple of months ago. The adoption process was fantastic. The cats were healthy and extremely well adjusted. My vet said that he could tell they came from loving foster homes. I was highly impressed by the dedication and kindness of NAR. You could just tell how much they loved these animals and how fortunate both the cats and I were that they were there to help. These volunteers deserve a special place in heaven for their work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more people to donate to this worthy cause. This is money well spent.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 20, 2011

These wonderful people all put the animals first. They are relentless in saving many lives when others would look away or give up. My heroes are the lovely people at Northeast Animal Rescue! more

September 19, 2013

I am a foster home and an adopter of 2 Northeast Animal Rescue cats. It is a wonderful group of people who work tirelessly, day in and day out. They will pair you up with a cat that will be a perfect match. They always go the extra mile for their animals and the adopters. Please support this rescue.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Win the lottery and purchase a property to best support even more cats and kittens in need. I would love for them to be able to have a veterinarian on this wish-list property. I could go on, but sadly I havn't won the lotttery yet. Maybe next week :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2011

These wonderful people all put the animals first. They are relentless in saving many lives when others would look away or give up. My heroes are the lovely people at Northeast Animal Rescue!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Knowing how many countless lives were saved as a result of all the hard work they put in, day after day!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE!

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

Currently in my home I have 3 wonderful cats adopted from this organization. Murphy, Duncan and Newton were all "adults" when I adopted them. Murphy and Newton had serious health issues when they were first taken in by NAR - these kind people spent time and money treating these boys, and today they are healthy, happy, and spoiled! The people who manage this organization are caring and devoted, yet are professional in every way in how they run their rescue and take care of the animals. They carefully evaluate all the people who apply to adopt, and make thoughtful decisions about who gets to become a "pet parent". I have never known people more committed to a cause. I support them however I can, and they are and will always be my first choice when considering adopting in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything about them. I wish they could have a stand-alone facility to house the cats, vs. having to rely on fostering and showing cats at the local PetSmart. But I wouldn't change a thing about the people or how they manage the process and care for the cats.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

While looking for a special cat to adopt online, we found a precious little boy who was with NAR. Despite the fact that I had moved 1.5 hours away from Philadelphia, I decided to apply and was pleased with the care and amount of attention they had given the kitten I was adopting - it was clear these folks were animal lovers and deeply cared about the animals and where they were going to a forever home. He has turned out to be one of my most precious pets ever and I'm grateful for their assistance in placing him in our home!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing they do, they're exceptional.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I adopted my first cat from Northeast Animal Rescue in 2002. He was the most beautiful boy and fit in so well with my existing crew of 3 cats. When I lost him suddenly to a bladder infection and an inattentive veterinary office I was heartsick. 2 months later, I went back to NAR with the intention of adopting one particular cat. Instead, 2 different cats literally picked *me* out and once again my household was complete. Or was it? Years later, when I lost one of my older cats to kidney disease I knew it was time. Jayme told me about the perfect kitten for me, an orange tabby named Leo. When I went to the foster home where Leo was in residence, it happened again. Not one, but two! I had to keep Leo and his sister Delma together. I truly cannot say enough about the amazing work Jayme and her crew of wonderful foster parents do for cats in need of loving homes. They give the bulk of their free time, their homes and their hearts to this organization and are making a difference for the cats AND their prospective adopters!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Win the lottery so I could provide them with their own property on which to build a luxury home for the cats!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 25, 2012

After our first two cats passed away, we decided to adopt from Northeast Animal Rescue. We saw the cats the organization had for adoption on display at PetsMart. We were inpressed with the detailed bi... more

September 19, 2013

Northeast Animal Rescue is about caring and compassionate people who have a genuine love for cats. The foster pet parents a tremendous job in preparing the cats left in their care to live in adoptive homes. We adopted two companion cats on April 16, 2011. Piper and Leo are wonderful pets thanks to the care they received from Northeast Animal rescue.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

After our first two cats passed away, we decided to adopt from Northeast Animal Rescue. We saw the cats the organization had for adoption on display at PetsMart. We were inpressed with the detailed biography each cat had indicating its known background and whether the cat would fit in with a household that had other cats, dogs or children. The cats received excellent volunteer care while they waited to be adopted in their purrfect furever homes. Northeast Animal Rescue is unique because it is not a shelter housing cats in cages. Rather, it is a netowrk of loving foster homes that provide individual care for cats as they await adoption. We adopted two adult cats who are beautiful members of our household thanks to the loving care they received from Northeast Animal Rescue. We like to donate to Northeast Animal Rescue as "chip-in" donors for cats that require special but expensive medical treatment for disease or injury.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 20, 2011

It is a true pleasure to write about Northeast Animal Rescue. I have adopted 3 kitties from NAR over the past few years. Although some are kept at the local PetSmart, any time I stop by they are cle... more

September 19, 2013

I adopted a kitten from the SPCA who died one day after I brought him home and I was crushed. I went to the PetSmart to buy food for my other pets when I saw two of the cutest kittens for adoption. I filled out an application and was called two days later by Jayme to come pick up my "kids". I have been just delighted with them. So much so, that two years later I adlpted another kitten from Jayme and Northeast Animal Rescue. Jayme and her volunteers do an outstanding job of resucing and caring for cats and kittens that are looking for their forever homes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2011

It is a true pleasure to write about Northeast Animal Rescue. I have adopted 3 kitties from NAR over the past few years. Although some are kept at the local PetSmart, any time I stop by they are clean, well fed and if a volunteer is there, they are running arond and playing.
NAR is very
conscious of the people they allow to adopt and they do a complete backgrond check on all prospective "parents".
Jayme is a real gem and so dedicated to rescuing feral cats and helping those living on the street.
Great work NAR

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My three adoptions and the kindness and dedication of this organization

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hope to find a larger facility to house the cats.

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with a trapping project; Volunteer at one of our store locations; Help transport cats to clinic for procedures Volunteer