Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
1234.901645
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

10 years ago, my daughter & I found a 6 week old kitten in our yard. After making sure he wasn't somebody's lost pet, we decided to keep him. When he was about 2, we decided he needed a playmate. We noticed the Northeast Animal Rescue cats & kittens during our many trips to Petsmart. Their cats all looked well cared for. I loved their "no kill" philosophy and the fact that they even take in cats with special needs. We adopted 2 cats from the rescue without hesitation. My daughter and I were so impressed with NAR's great work that, within the next year....we started volunteering on a regular basis AND added a 4th cat to our family (she was a NAR foster)!! NAR's T-N-R efforts and their emphasis on finding good homes for their fosters is commendable! This rescue really cares!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

My husband and I adopted our 2 cats in August from Northeast Animal Rescue. We never had pets together in the 6 years we've been together, and NAR made the process so easy. Our brother and sister cats are 2 years old and were given back to NAR due to unforeseen circumstances with their first home. Their foster was AMAZING, and after communicating online and on the phone, she set up a special visit for us at PetSmart. We stayed in the private room for nearly 2 hours and couldn't bear the thought of not having them in our lives. The adoption process was smooth, thorough, and very warm. We had so many questions, and everyone couldn't have been more helpful. Our kitties have adjusted so well over the past two months. We absolutely adore and love them beyond words and can't imagine our days without them now. I type this while Leia is snuggled on my lap and Luke is sleeping nearby. I can't recommend NAR highly enough, and I would love to start volunteering.
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

They take great care of their rescues and know each of them so they can tell you about their personalities and help you choose the right cat for your family. They care about their animals and are passionate about what they do. They don't leave you after the adoption process is complete and they welcome photos and to keep in touch.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 21, 2014

more

September 21, 2014

I adopted one kitten from NAR to match my very possessive adult cat. Thankfully Jamie was so helpful and nice about the addition and checked in often. She cares about the cats, both yours and the new adopted one. She's very flexible and always willing to work with you. We just adopted our third cat from them. Always an amazing experience
July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

I am a cat owner for over 30 years. I lost my last cat and thought I could never bring up another cat. I saw my two kittens and knew I had to have them. The adoption process was so gratifying to see the questions NAR asked to make sure their animals go to the right home. My kittens came with full documentation and
they were both spayed. This helped us tremendously. One of the kittens unfortunately was predisposed to an ailment that sometimes happens to shelter cats. NAR helped me cut costs for dental extractions for my precious puzzle. she is now two and looking so well. we are hopeful that she will continue to be well. both the cats are wonderful and we are so please and happy to once again be a family. Jamie is the most caring and supportive caregiver of this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing could be improved!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

We have adopted three cats from this organization. When one got sick, Jamie was very supportive and advised us well. The last cat was fostered by us for two months, during which the organization assisted us and covered vet costs. We finally decided to keep him and they did not charge any fee. I think they really care about the animals and want to place them with responsible owners. They are readily available to answer questions and will help you throughout the adoption process.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

I have adopted 5 cats from NAR in the last 9 years. They are professional, compassionate, dedicated people. The cats are wonderful members of my family who I love very much. These people screen potential donors, work hard to make compatible matches, and spend a great deal of time and effort caring for these cats. I keep in touch with them to let them know how my cats are doing. Their commitment to saving animals, and placing the animals in good homes with loving families is commendable. They work miracles with limited resources.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to give them a great deal more financial support!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I adopted 2 cats from NAR a couple of months ago. The adoption process was fantastic. The cats were healthy and extremely well adjusted. My vet said that he could tell they came from loving foster homes. I was highly impressed by the dedication and kindness of NAR. You could just tell how much they loved these animals and how fortunate both the cats and I were that they were there to help. These volunteers deserve a special place in heaven for their work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more people to donate to this worthy cause. This is money well spent.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 20, 2011

These wonderful people all put the animals first. They are relentless in saving many lives when others would look away or give up. My heroes are the lovely people at Northeast Animal Rescue! more

September 19, 2013

I am a foster home and an adopter of 2 Northeast Animal Rescue cats. It is a wonderful group of people who work tirelessly, day in and day out. They will pair you up with a cat that will be a perfect match. They always go the extra mile for their animals and the adopters. Please support this rescue.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Win the lottery and purchase a property to best support even more cats and kittens in need. I would love for them to be able to have a veterinarian on this wish-list property. I could go on, but sadly I havn't won the lotttery yet. Maybe next week :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2011

These wonderful people all put the animals first. They are relentless in saving many lives when others would look away or give up. My heroes are the lovely people at Northeast Animal Rescue!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Knowing how many countless lives were saved as a result of all the hard work they put in, day after day!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE!

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

Currently in my home I have 3 wonderful cats adopted from this organization. Murphy, Duncan and Newton were all "adults" when I adopted them. Murphy and Newton had serious health issues when they were first taken in by NAR - these kind people spent time and money treating these boys, and today they are healthy, happy, and spoiled! The people who manage this organization are caring and devoted, yet are professional in every way in how they run their rescue and take care of the animals. They carefully evaluate all the people who apply to adopt, and make thoughtful decisions about who gets to become a "pet parent". I have never known people more committed to a cause. I support them however I can, and they are and will always be my first choice when considering adopting in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything about them. I wish they could have a stand-alone facility to house the cats, vs. having to rely on fostering and showing cats at the local PetSmart. But I wouldn't change a thing about the people or how they manage the process and care for the cats.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with a trapping project; Volunteer at one of our store locations; Help transport cats to clinic for procedures Volunteer