Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
1234.901645
Write A Review
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I started volunteering about 6 years ago. I am a cat lover and welcome a chance to share some time, love and attention with kitties who have not had it as good as my own. We have a vast array of generous volunteers who come to the stores, foster the cats and run many fundraisers. I attempted to foster cats and ended up keeping 3 of them. It is awesome to see so many people commuted to the welfare of all these cats. It is always so exciting when one of our kitties finds their forever home for a lifetime of love.
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I enjoy volunteering with NAR and I've found the other volunteers and founders of NAR are personable, understanding, and love what they do. The cats are well taken care of and the new owners are provided with a wealth of information about each animal. One of the best places I've volunteered with.
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I love volunteering with NAR! The cats are happy, healthy and well cared for. NAR is great at finding the right homes for the cats and it is a beautiful thing to see so many successful adoptions!
-Stacey
October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I found NAR quite by accident. I had a little of kittens born under my shed to a feral mom. As soon as I saw them I started to contact rescues. No one could help, quite by accident I found NAR. They were out the same day. They tried to trap them, no kitties were around that evening, so for a couple weeks I put out food and water hoping to gain their trust so NAR could Trap, Neuter, and Return. It was explained to me that more than likely the kittens were too old by this time to socialize them. The kitties never returned so now I volunteer with NAR going to the store every other Saturday to clean, feed, water, and exercise the kitties. This is an amazing group of dedicated people.
October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Northeast animal rescue is so dedicated to making sure that their cats are placed in the right home for the cat and the people. Not only are cats in their care well taken care of but also the cats that are feral that they trap and spay and and or neuter and release back into their own colony. I wish everyone was as dedicated to their animals as Northeast animal rescue there would not be an over population of cats on the street and cats in shelters that get euthanized.
October 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteer, foster and have adopted from NAR. All the animals (cats and dogs) are cared for to the highest standard I've ever experienced. Foster homes are encouraged to keep in touch with adopters and adopters are encouraged to keep in touch via email and social media. As a foster home, it's great to see a pet you fostered grow up in a loving home. As an adopter, I know the animals have received proper vet care and socialized in foster homes. And, as a volunteer, I know we have a great group of people who care for the cats, interact with them and help promote our animals. I'm proud to be part of this organization and hope we can continue our mission for many years to come.
October 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Northeast Animal Rescue is a great organization. They are dedicated to adopting out the animals to the best possible families. I have been volunteering for the shelter for about 3 years now. It has been a wonderful and rewarding experience.
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

My daughter and I volunteer with this rescue at Petsmart on Roosevelt Boulevard. It has been a great experience for us both to help out with this wonderful group. These cats are very well taken care of with a very dedicated group that makes sure they receive the best of care until they are placed in their furever homes. Please consider adopting, fostering or volunteering with this great organization!
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

I foster for this group. They are wonderful to work with, take great care of their felines and find wonderful homes for them. What more could a kitty ask for. Highly recommend adopting from this group.
November 2, 2013

more

November 2, 2013

I found out about Northeast Animal Rescue (NAR) when I was looking to adopt 2 cats and found them at the Petsmart store at Haldeman and the Boulevard where NAR shows their cats. I immediately fell in love with 2 Calico sisters that were at the store and applied for them on-line. The screening process seemed to be very detailed and I was impressed with the length this organization goes to when screening possible adopters to ensure the cat gets a good home. Within a day I was contacted about meeting the kittens and I adopted them shortly thereafter. I was extremely impressed with Jayme Rosenthal and the detailed advice and guidance she provided. A few months later, I contacted Jayme again about adopting a male cat and she referred me to several possibilities that might get along with the cats I already had. I found a beautiful male cat among the group and also discovered that he was living with his brother, so I wound up adopting them both to keep them together and they blended in with the rest without problems. I was extremely impressed with the way this organization is run and its caring, friendly group of volunteers. As a result, I wound up signing up as a volunteer and have loved every minute of it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing about NAR. They do a tremendous job trying to find good, loving homes for the rescued cats.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with a trapping project; Volunteer at one of our store locations; Help transport cats to clinic for procedures Volunteer