Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.869575
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
October 24, 2012

more


1 previous review
September 20, 2011

I have adopted 5 cats from Northeast Animal Rescue over the past 8 or 9 years. NAR is an amazing rescue organization, so committed to ensuring that their rescued cats find loving forever homes. NAR ... more

October 24, 2012

I have adopted all my cats through this organization. NAR is an incredibly hard-working group of volunteers who are all totally committed to finding loving homes for cats in need while at the same time working to reduce the feral cat population.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2011

I have adopted 5 cats from Northeast Animal Rescue over the past 8 or 9 years. NAR is an amazing rescue organization, so committed to ensuring that their rescued cats find loving forever homes. NAR undertakes to capture, spay/neuter and release feral cats in order to reduce the population of unwanted and homeless animals. This seemingly insurmountable task is undertaken with patience, love and determination! When placing their adoptable cats/kittens, the volunteers at NAR do a wonderful job of matching animal personalities to human personalities in order to ensure the best possible environment for the pet. When it comes to animal rescue organizations, NAR is a shining example of what it means to "rescue"!!

Photos

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Adopting my feline "children" from them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would ensure they received more funding in order to further assist their efforts in feral cat rescue/adoption.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

Through their adoption day at a local pet supply store

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

n/a

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

They are extremely friendly and clean. The cats always are playing outside of there cages for social interaction :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

I am not impressed with the Northeast Animal Rescue. In my opinion, they are not professional, taking too long to respond, and their decisions are biased. My recommendation: think hard before involving your heart in this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

Northeast Animal Rescue is a wonderful charity because they stay true to their mission and use every penny donated for their cause in reducing the feral cat population in Philadelphia and its surrounding counties. They are reactive in that they sometimes pull needy cats from local animal shelters to foster and find homes for them so they are not destroyed. I have fostered cats on behalf of NAR rather than the shelters because they are easier to contact than the shelters and far more cooperative. NAR is a proactive rescue also- they sterilize feral and stray cats. They educate the public and help people that feed colonies of feral cats get their fed cats surgically sterilized through the TNR process. I have had them personally help me trap cats to get sterilized preventing hundreds of more unwanted cats.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

I adopted 2 wonderful cats from NAR they are wonderful and do so much for their rescues, they even took in to very sick kittens from a friend at after lots of vets bills got them well and forever homes:)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

Amazing people, very professional, accommodating and friendly. I have already recommended this agency to numerous people. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

Northeast Animal Rescue is a great group! They care so much about homeless cats that the volunteers spend several hours out of their busy weeks taking care of the cats--playing with them, cleaning their cages, talking to potential adopters. Adopters find that cats from NAR are so pleasant and friendly because the volunteers and "foster parents" show the cats so much love. I personally have benefited so much from this group--I enjoy being with the cats, talking to other cat-loving volunteers, and helping the cats find adopters. I am definitely lucky I found this great rescue, and so are all of the cats in its care. I hope NAR is able to keep caring for homeless cats for many years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2012

more

September 25, 2012

Our family has adopted two cats from this shelter. Both cats were in excellent health - one, a 3-year-old, the other, a 4 month-old kitten. They thrived and grew in our home until one day, the older one got out and didn't come back. He had developed a dental issue which he was treated for three different times. I'm afraid he may have gone away to die. As sad as it sounds, I think he didn't want us to find him. We loved him so much and still sometimes hold out some hope that he might find his way home. The other, is still growing happily in our home and does not go outside. The shelter is always clean and the volunteers there are wonderful and truly love their jobs. I would adopt from them again if I could. Wishing them all the luck in this challenge. An award is so well-deserved. Their love for animals, especially cats, is unlike any others! They even follow-up with their adoptive families to make sure their cats are doing well. You don't find that very often. 5 Stars!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

November 27, 2011

more

November 27, 2011

I've kept in touch with this group since we adopted two kittens from them in 2007. They are everything you could ask from a rescue, dedicated, hard-working, and caring. The adoption process was thorough but went quickly and smoothly. Our intention at first was to adopt only one cat, Truffle. I am thrilled they talked us into adopting a second, Magic. I swear they taught Magic to jump into our cat carrier (just kidding). As I've followed their work, I continue to be super impressed with their high ethics and professionalism. This group will work relentlessly to do the right thing. As I read stories of the animals they rescue, the ones that make it and the ones that don't, I know it has to be heart-wrenching at times. NAR is a spot of light in a crazy world.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing the many cats they've saved and placed in loving homes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to give them more recognition and a larger budget!

September 20, 2011

more

September 20, 2011

I've adopted three cats from Northeast Animal Rescue. I have found the volunteers to be professional, kind, caring and knowledgable about their cats and cats in general. I like the fact that NAR makes great strides to find their cats a home or a good foster placement. I wish every single one of their kitties would find a good home. For the price of adoption, the cats are spayed, up to date with shots(per their age) and microchipped and you cannot beat that kind of care!
I would tell anyone who lives in the Philadelphia/Bucks County & surrounding areas to make NAR their first stop in adopting a cat.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

In the love I receive and am able to give to my cats. I know NAR is not able to save every cat on the street but I believe they are making a difference when and where they can. And the ability to trap and spay feral cats also is a huge help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I have no other suggestions.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with a trapping project; Volunteer at one of our store locations; Help transport cats to clinic for procedures Volunteer