Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
1234.901645
Write A Review
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

My daughter and I volunteer with this rescue at Petsmart on Roosevelt Boulevard. It has been a great experience for us both to help out with this wonderful group. These cats are very well taken care of with a very dedicated group that makes sure they receive the best of care until they are placed in their furever homes. Please consider adopting, fostering or volunteering with this great organization!
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

They take great care of their rescues and know each of them so they can tell you about their personalities and help you choose the right cat for your family. They care about their animals and are passionate about what they do. They don't leave you after the adoption process is complete and they welcome photos and to keep in touch.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

I foster for this group. They are wonderful to work with, take great care of their felines and find wonderful homes for them. What more could a kitty ask for. Highly recommend adopting from this group.
October 26, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 23, 2013

I am in the process of being a volunteer. The northeast animal rescue is very clean and organized. I am thoroughly impressed at how well kept the cages and play area and the cats themselves are kept.... more

October 26, 2014

I am an animal lover and owner of a 12 year old cat. I love and adore her. I often visit northeast animal rescue and donate also. I see how they lovingly care for their rescues. All the volunteers I have met are beautiful people.
It brings tears to my eyes to see the lovely creatures in cages
but I also know they are so well cared for until they find their forever home.
Please find it in your heart to adopt and / or donate. God blesses people who are kind to animals.

September 23, 2013

I am in the process of being a volunteer. The northeast animal rescue is very clean and organized. I am thoroughly impressed at how well kept the cages and play area and the cats themselves are kept. The volunteers are very nice and helpful. You can see and feel how caring they are. It makes me happy to be able to finally offer my services to them and to be a part of their organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2014

more

September 21, 2014

I adopted one kitten from NAR to match my very possessive adult cat. Thankfully Jamie was so helpful and nice about the addition and checked in often. She cares about the cats, both yours and the new adopted one. She's very flexible and always willing to work with you. We just adopted our third cat from them. Always an amazing experience
July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

I am a cat owner for over 30 years. I lost my last cat and thought I could never bring up another cat. I saw my two kittens and knew I had to have them. The adoption process was so gratifying to see the questions NAR asked to make sure their animals go to the right home. My kittens came with full documentation and
they were both spayed. This helped us tremendously. One of the kittens unfortunately was predisposed to an ailment that sometimes happens to shelter cats. NAR helped me cut costs for dental extractions for my precious puzzle. she is now two and looking so well. we are hopeful that she will continue to be well. both the cats are wonderful and we are so please and happy to once again be a family. Jamie is the most caring and supportive caregiver of this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing could be improved!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

We have adopted three cats from this organization. When one got sick, Jamie was very supportive and advised us well. The last cat was fostered by us for two months, during which the organization assisted us and covered vet costs. We finally decided to keep him and they did not charge any fee. I think they really care about the animals and want to place them with responsible owners. They are readily available to answer questions and will help you throughout the adoption process.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

I have adopted 5 cats from NAR in the last 9 years. They are professional, compassionate, dedicated people. The cats are wonderful members of my family who I love very much. These people screen potential donors, work hard to make compatible matches, and spend a great deal of time and effort caring for these cats. I keep in touch with them to let them know how my cats are doing. Their commitment to saving animals, and placing the animals in good homes with loving families is commendable. They work miracles with limited resources.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to give them a great deal more financial support!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2013

more

November 2, 2013

I found out about Northeast Animal Rescue (NAR) when I was looking to adopt 2 cats and found them at the Petsmart store at Haldeman and the Boulevard where NAR shows their cats. I immediately fell in love with 2 Calico sisters that were at the store and applied for them on-line. The screening process seemed to be very detailed and I was impressed with the length this organization goes to when screening possible adopters to ensure the cat gets a good home. Within a day I was contacted about meeting the kittens and I adopted them shortly thereafter. I was extremely impressed with Jayme Rosenthal and the detailed advice and guidance she provided. A few months later, I contacted Jayme again about adopting a male cat and she referred me to several possibilities that might get along with the cats I already had. I found a beautiful male cat among the group and also discovered that he was living with his brother, so I wound up adopting them both to keep them together and they blended in with the rest without problems. I was extremely impressed with the way this organization is run and its caring, friendly group of volunteers. As a result, I wound up signing up as a volunteer and have loved every minute of it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing about NAR. They do a tremendous job trying to find good, loving homes for the rescued cats.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

I volunteer at the NAR site located in Petsmart on the Boulevard. These cats are extremely well cared for. They are out of their cages at least two hours every morning and two hours every evening during the week and a lot longer on the weekends. The workers at the store also stop in to visit. The volunteers not only clean the cages and feed them, but they also play with them and cuddle them. The cats are also switched out of Petsmart into foster homes and back to Petsmart until they are adopted so that they do not spend all of the time they are waiting to find a home in a cage.. In addition to this, NAR is involved in trapping and neutering feral cats then returning them to their feline families - how kind is that! This is truly a wonderful organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with a trapping project; Volunteer at one of our store locations; Help transport cats to clinic for procedures Volunteer