Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.869575
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

I am a cat owner for over 30 years. I lost my last cat and thought I could never bring up another cat. I saw my two kittens and knew I had to have them. The adoption process was so gratifying to see the questions NAR asked to make sure their animals go to the right home. My kittens came with full documentation and
they were both spayed. This helped us tremendously. One of the kittens unfortunately was predisposed to an ailment that sometimes happens to shelter cats. NAR helped me cut costs for dental extractions for my precious puzzle. she is now two and looking so well. we are hopeful that she will continue to be well. both the cats are wonderful and we are so please and happy to once again be a family. Jamie is the most caring and supportive caregiver of this organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing could be improved!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 10, 2014

more

July 10, 2014

We have adopted three cats from this organization. When one got sick, Jamie was very supportive and advised us well. The last cat was fostered by us for two months, during which the organization assisted us and covered vet costs. We finally decided to keep him and they did not charge any fee. I think they really care about the animals and want to place them with responsible owners. They are readily available to answer questions and will help you throughout the adoption process.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 9, 2014

more

July 9, 2014

I have adopted 5 cats from NAR in the last 9 years. They are professional, compassionate, dedicated people. The cats are wonderful members of my family who I love very much. These people screen potential donors, work hard to make compatible matches, and spend a great deal of time and effort caring for these cats. I keep in touch with them to let them know how my cats are doing. Their commitment to saving animals, and placing the animals in good homes with loving families is commendable. They work miracles with limited resources.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to give them a great deal more financial support!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2013

more

November 2, 2013

I found out about Northeast Animal Rescue (NAR) when I was looking to adopt 2 cats and found them at the Petsmart store at Haldeman and the Boulevard where NAR shows their cats. I immediately fell in love with 2 Calico sisters that were at the store and applied for them on-line. The screening process seemed to be very detailed and I was impressed with the length this organization goes to when screening possible adopters to ensure the cat gets a good home. Within a day I was contacted about meeting the kittens and I adopted them shortly thereafter. I was extremely impressed with Jayme Rosenthal and the detailed advice and guidance she provided. A few months later, I contacted Jayme again about adopting a male cat and she referred me to several possibilities that might get along with the cats I already had. I found a beautiful male cat among the group and also discovered that he was living with his brother, so I wound up adopting them both to keep them together and they blended in with the rest without problems. I was extremely impressed with the way this organization is run and its caring, friendly group of volunteers. As a result, I wound up signing up as a volunteer and have loved every minute of it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing about NAR. They do a tremendous job trying to find good, loving homes for the rescued cats.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

I am in the process of being a volunteer. The northeast animal rescue is very clean and organized. I am thoroughly impressed at how well kept the cages and play area and the cats themselves are kept. The volunteers are very nice and helpful. You can see and feel how caring they are. It makes me happy to be able to finally offer my services to them and to be a part of their organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

I volunteer at the NAR site located in Petsmart on the Boulevard. These cats are extremely well cared for. They are out of their cages at least two hours every morning and two hours every evening during the week and a lot longer on the weekends. The workers at the store also stop in to visit. The volunteers not only clean the cages and feed them, but they also play with them and cuddle them. The cats are also switched out of Petsmart into foster homes and back to Petsmart until they are adopted so that they do not spend all of the time they are waiting to find a home in a cage.. In addition to this, NAR is involved in trapping and neutering feral cats then returning them to their feline families - how kind is that! This is truly a wonderful organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

I adopted a cat almost two years ago. She is wonderful. All my friends could not love an animal more. She was well cared for before I adopted her. Jamie Rosenthal had a lot to do with it. My vet Dr. Moyer told me she does wonderful work saving cats. Especially cats with poor sight. This rescue gives above and beyond to save animals. Hazel has been the best thing that ever happened to me lately. She is such a joy. I want to adopt another but I would only go to Northeast Animal Rescue if I do because of the care they give to the cats before you adopt them. All you have to do is take them home. Medically and physically they are in excellent condition. This is a top notched organization.

Grace M. Pritti


More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I adopted 2 cats from NAR a couple of months ago. The adoption process was fantastic. The cats were healthy and extremely well adjusted. My vet said that he could tell they came from loving foster homes. I was highly impressed by the dedication and kindness of NAR. You could just tell how much they loved these animals and how fortunate both the cats and I were that they were there to help. These volunteers deserve a special place in heaven for their work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more people to donate to this worthy cause. This is money well spent.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 20, 2011

These wonderful people all put the animals first. They are relentless in saving many lives when others would look away or give up. My heroes are the lovely people at Northeast Animal Rescue! more

September 19, 2013

I am a foster home and an adopter of 2 Northeast Animal Rescue cats. It is a wonderful group of people who work tirelessly, day in and day out. They will pair you up with a cat that will be a perfect match. They always go the extra mile for their animals and the adopters. Please support this rescue.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Win the lottery and purchase a property to best support even more cats and kittens in need. I would love for them to be able to have a veterinarian on this wish-list property. I could go on, but sadly I havn't won the lotttery yet. Maybe next week :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2011

These wonderful people all put the animals first. They are relentless in saving many lives when others would look away or give up. My heroes are the lovely people at Northeast Animal Rescue!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Knowing how many countless lives were saved as a result of all the hard work they put in, day after day!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE!

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

Currently in my home I have 3 wonderful cats adopted from this organization. Murphy, Duncan and Newton were all "adults" when I adopted them. Murphy and Newton had serious health issues when they were first taken in by NAR - these kind people spent time and money treating these boys, and today they are healthy, happy, and spoiled! The people who manage this organization are caring and devoted, yet are professional in every way in how they run their rescue and take care of the animals. They carefully evaluate all the people who apply to adopt, and make thoughtful decisions about who gets to become a "pet parent". I have never known people more committed to a cause. I support them however I can, and they are and will always be my first choice when considering adopting in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything about them. I wish they could have a stand-alone facility to house the cats, vs. having to rely on fostering and showing cats at the local PetSmart. But I wouldn't change a thing about the people or how they manage the process and care for the cats.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

~Help trap feral cats and/or kittens
~Help at our PetsMart location on the weekend
~Help transport animals for spaying/neutering Volunteer