Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
61 Reviews
1234.901645
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I started volunteering about 6 years ago. I am a cat lover and welcome a chance to share some time, love and attention with kitties who have not had it as good as my own. We have a vast array of generous volunteers who come to the stores, foster the cats and run many fundraisers. I attempted to foster cats and ended up keeping 3 of them. It is awesome to see so many people commuted to the welfare of all these cats. It is always so exciting when one of our kitties finds their forever home for a lifetime of love.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

10 years ago, my daughter & I found a 6 week old kitten in our yard. After making sure he wasn't somebody's lost pet, we decided to keep him. When he was about 2, we decided he needed a playmate. We noticed the Northeast Animal Rescue cats & kittens during our many trips to Petsmart. Their cats all looked well cared for. I loved their "no kill" philosophy and the fact that they even take in cats with special needs. We adopted 2 cats from the rescue without hesitation. My daughter and I were so impressed with NAR's great work that, within the next year....we started volunteering on a regular basis AND added a 4th cat to our family (she was a NAR foster)!! NAR's T-N-R efforts and their emphasis on finding good homes for their fosters is commendable! This rescue really cares!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I enjoy volunteering with NAR and I've found the other volunteers and founders of NAR are personable, understanding, and love what they do. The cats are well taken care of and the new owners are provided with a wealth of information about each animal. One of the best places I've volunteered with.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I love volunteering with NAR! The cats are happy, healthy and well cared for. NAR is great at finding the right homes for the cats and it is a beautiful thing to see so many successful adoptions!
-Stacey
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I found NAR quite by accident. I had a little of kittens born under my shed to a feral mom. As soon as I saw them I started to contact rescues. No one could help, quite by accident I found NAR. They were out the same day. They tried to trap them, no kitties were around that evening, so for a couple weeks I put out food and water hoping to gain their trust so NAR could Trap, Neuter, and Return. It was explained to me that more than likely the kittens were too old by this time to socialize them. The kitties never returned so now I volunteer with NAR going to the store every other Saturday to clean, feed, water, and exercise the kitties. This is an amazing group of dedicated people.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

My husband and I adopted our 2 cats in August from Northeast Animal Rescue. We never had pets together in the 6 years we've been together, and NAR made the process so easy. Our brother and sister cats are 2 years old and were given back to NAR due to unforeseen circumstances with their first home. Their foster was AMAZING, and after communicating online and on the phone, she set up a special visit for us at PetSmart. We stayed in the private room for nearly 2 hours and couldn't bear the thought of not having them in our lives. The adoption process was smooth, thorough, and very warm. We had so many questions, and everyone couldn't have been more helpful. Our kitties have adjusted so well over the past two months. We absolutely adore and love them beyond words and can't imagine our days without them now. I type this while Leia is snuggled on my lap and Luke is sleeping nearby. I can't recommend NAR highly enough, and I would love to start volunteering.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Northeast animal rescue is so dedicated to making sure that their cats are placed in the right home for the cat and the people. Not only are cats in their care well taken care of but also the cats that are feral that they trap and spay and and or neuter and release back into their own colony. I wish everyone was as dedicated to their animals as Northeast animal rescue there would not be an over population of cats on the street and cats in shelters that get euthanized.
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

I volunteer, foster and have adopted from NAR. All the animals (cats and dogs) are cared for to the highest standard I've ever experienced. Foster homes are encouraged to keep in touch with adopters and adopters are encouraged to keep in touch via email and social media. As a foster home, it's great to see a pet you fostered grow up in a loving home. As an adopter, I know the animals have received proper vet care and socialized in foster homes. And, as a volunteer, I know we have a great group of people who care for the cats, interact with them and help promote our animals. I'm proud to be part of this organization and hope we can continue our mission for many years to come.
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

Northeast Animal Rescue is a great organization. They are dedicated to adopting out the animals to the best possible families. I have been volunteering for the shelter for about 3 years now. It has been a wonderful and rewarding experience.
October 26, 2014

more


3 previous reviews - show all
September 18, 2013

My daughter just adopted her second cat through Northeast Animal Rescue. Jayme Bader was very accommodating, available and patient. She helped us choose the cutest little guy! She has offered her serv... more

October 26, 2014

Northeast Animal Rescue is a wonderful organization. Their dedication. professionalism and expertise is exemplary. I have adopted cats through them and their compassion for these animals is evident in all they do. I highly recommend NAR for adoptions . I have had many positive experiences and look forward to many more.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 18, 2013

My daughter just adopted her second cat through Northeast Animal Rescue. Jayme Bader was very accommodating, available and patient. She helped us choose the cutest little guy! She has offered her services and extended herself to all of our needs. My mother has also adopted through this agency and I have never seen her so happy. Jayme has helped me through the process of adopting a blind cat through ASPCA which was going to be euthanized due to her disability. This organization has a true mission and is devoted to rescuing these beautiful animals who cannot speak for themselves.I would not deal with anyone else and will continue to support Northeast Animal Rescue. Keep up the good work.
Linda Harrington and Family

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a revenue source to help cover their expenses.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Northeast Aninal rescue is a dedicated organization. Thnaks to Jayme Bader, I rescued a blind cat who was appoximately 1 year old. She was going to be put down and Jayme put an urgent request on a social media sight. My family has adopted 2 more from her and her efforts need to ge recognized and applauded. The care and attention that these cats receive is beyond words.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 19, 2011

I would not go anywhere else to adopt a cat or kittens. NAR is a dedicated organization and will go to extremes to save an animal's life.Their care and compassion exceeds all expectations. I have adopted quite a few cats from NAR and woud not hesitate to deal with them again.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with a trapping project; Volunteer at one of our store locations; Help transport cats to clinic for procedures Volunteer