Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.883725
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
November 2, 2013

more

November 2, 2013

I found out about Northeast Animal Rescue (NAR) when I was looking to adopt 2 cats and found them at the Petsmart store at Haldeman and the Boulevard where NAR shows their cats. I immediately fell in love with 2 Calico sisters that were at the store and applied for them on-line. The screening process seemed to be very detailed and I was impressed with the length this organization goes to when screening possible adopters to ensure the cat gets a good home. Within a day I was contacted about meeting the kittens and I adopted them shortly thereafter. I was extremely impressed with Jayme Rosenthal and the detailed advice and guidance she provided. A few months later, I contacted Jayme again about adopting a male cat and she referred me to several possibilities that might get along with the cats I already had. I found a beautiful male cat among the group and also discovered that he was living with his brother, so I wound up adopting them both to keep them together and they blended in with the rest without problems. I was extremely impressed with the way this organization is run and its caring, friendly group of volunteers. As a result, I wound up signing up as a volunteer and have loved every minute of it!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing about NAR. They do a tremendous job trying to find good, loving homes for the rescued cats.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

I am in the process of being a volunteer. The northeast animal rescue is very clean and organized. I am thoroughly impressed at how well kept the cages and play area and the cats themselves are kept. The volunteers are very nice and helpful. You can see and feel how caring they are. It makes me happy to be able to finally offer my services to them and to be a part of their organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 21, 2013

more

September 21, 2013

I volunteer at the NAR site located in Petsmart on the Boulevard. These cats are extremely well cared for. They are out of their cages at least two hours every morning and two hours every evening during the week and a lot longer on the weekends. The workers at the store also stop in to visit. The volunteers not only clean the cages and feed them, but they also play with them and cuddle them. The cats are also switched out of Petsmart into foster homes and back to Petsmart until they are adopted so that they do not spend all of the time they are waiting to find a home in a cage.. In addition to this, NAR is involved in trapping and neutering feral cats then returning them to their feline families - how kind is that! This is truly a wonderful organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more

September 20, 2013

I adopted a cat almost two years ago. She is wonderful. All my friends could not love an animal more. She was well cared for before I adopted her. Jamie Rosenthal had a lot to do with it. My vet Dr. Moyer told me she does wonderful work saving cats. Especially cats with poor sight. This rescue gives above and beyond to save animals. Hazel has been the best thing that ever happened to me lately. She is such a joy. I want to adopt another but I would only go to Northeast Animal Rescue if I do because of the care they give to the cats before you adopt them. All you have to do is take them home. Medically and physically they are in excellent condition. This is a top notched organization.

Grace M. Pritti


More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I adopted 2 cats from NAR a couple of months ago. The adoption process was fantastic. The cats were healthy and extremely well adjusted. My vet said that he could tell they came from loving foster homes. I was highly impressed by the dedication and kindness of NAR. You could just tell how much they loved these animals and how fortunate both the cats and I were that they were there to help. These volunteers deserve a special place in heaven for their work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more people to donate to this worthy cause. This is money well spent.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 20, 2011

These wonderful people all put the animals first. They are relentless in saving many lives when others would look away or give up. My heroes are the lovely people at Northeast Animal Rescue! more

September 19, 2013

I am a foster home and an adopter of 2 Northeast Animal Rescue cats. It is a wonderful group of people who work tirelessly, day in and day out. They will pair you up with a cat that will be a perfect match. They always go the extra mile for their animals and the adopters. Please support this rescue.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Win the lottery and purchase a property to best support even more cats and kittens in need. I would love for them to be able to have a veterinarian on this wish-list property. I could go on, but sadly I havn't won the lotttery yet. Maybe next week :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2011

These wonderful people all put the animals first. They are relentless in saving many lives when others would look away or give up. My heroes are the lovely people at Northeast Animal Rescue!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Knowing how many countless lives were saved as a result of all the hard work they put in, day after day!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE!

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

Currently in my home I have 3 wonderful cats adopted from this organization. Murphy, Duncan and Newton were all "adults" when I adopted them. Murphy and Newton had serious health issues when they were first taken in by NAR - these kind people spent time and money treating these boys, and today they are healthy, happy, and spoiled! The people who manage this organization are caring and devoted, yet are professional in every way in how they run their rescue and take care of the animals. They carefully evaluate all the people who apply to adopt, and make thoughtful decisions about who gets to become a "pet parent". I have never known people more committed to a cause. I support them however I can, and they are and will always be my first choice when considering adopting in the future.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change anything about them. I wish they could have a stand-alone facility to house the cats, vs. having to rely on fostering and showing cats at the local PetSmart. But I wouldn't change a thing about the people or how they manage the process and care for the cats.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I have worked with Jayme and NAR for a number of years now and have never been disappointed with the care and professionalism shown to the cats, and to the potential adopters. I do the trapping myself, but use NAR to get the cats neutered, vaccinated and tested. Some of the cats are returned to the colony while others are fostered and socialized. Recently, I trapped a litter of four kittens: two were returned to the colony and two stayed with me to be socialized. Once they were ready to be adopted, Jayme posted the one on the NAR website (the other already had an adopter) and found her a good fur-ever home. I have worked with other cat rescue organizations and NAR is definitely a 5 star in my book!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

While looking for a special cat to adopt online, we found a precious little boy who was with NAR. Despite the fact that I had moved 1.5 hours away from Philadelphia, I decided to apply and was pleased with the care and amount of attention they had given the kitten I was adopting - it was clear these folks were animal lovers and deeply cared about the animals and where they were going to a forever home. He has turned out to be one of my most precious pets ever and I'm grateful for their assistance in placing him in our home!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing they do, they're exceptional.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

I adopted my first cat from Northeast Animal Rescue in 2002. He was the most beautiful boy and fit in so well with my existing crew of 3 cats. When I lost him suddenly to a bladder infection and an inattentive veterinary office I was heartsick. 2 months later, I went back to NAR with the intention of adopting one particular cat. Instead, 2 different cats literally picked *me* out and once again my household was complete. Or was it? Years later, when I lost one of my older cats to kidney disease I knew it was time. Jayme told me about the perfect kitten for me, an orange tabby named Leo. When I went to the foster home where Leo was in residence, it happened again. Not one, but two! I had to keep Leo and his sister Delma together. I truly cannot say enough about the amazing work Jayme and her crew of wonderful foster parents do for cats in need of loving homes. They give the bulk of their free time, their homes and their hearts to this organization and are making a difference for the cats AND their prospective adopters!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Win the lottery so I could provide them with their own property on which to build a luxury home for the cats!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

~Help trap feral cats and/or kittens
~Help at our PetsMart location on the weekend
~Help transport animals for spaying/neutering Volunteer