Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I work in rehab and wheechair basketball is a GREAT activity for strenthening and endurance to assist with daily activities. It is also a good activity for socialization and support with other children in wheelchairs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I am a pediatric occupational therapist and wheelchair basketball is a great way to facilitate the development of eye hand coordination, ocular tracking, upper extremity strenth, social interaction and the child's self-esteem.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

This is a great organization. These kids really inspire me to not make excuses for my troubles. They are so friendly and wll mannered.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
September 27, 2012

I love this team!! My son is part of the prep team, and he enjoys all the activities associated with the team; from practice to tournaments. We are very blessed to have so much support from all the team members, and coaches. I can definitely say that for some of the kiddos it has become more than just a basketball team; it is a place where they have created long lasting friendships, and unforgettable memories. They learn patience, understanding, and acceptance. They are free from any bias, and are encouraged to reach their maximum potential. I have been a witness to all this, and I hope that i continue to be a part of a program that enhances the lives of all team members.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers