Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 17, 2014

more

Review from Guidestar
1 previous review
October 29, 2012

I've seen miracles happen in this place every day. more

April 17, 2014

a great solution for addiction

Intern (Former Employee), Dentont, Tx – July 3, 2012

Pros: great people and program

Cons: emotionally difficult situations

I loved interning here for a summer where everyone who worked there was in recovery, thus understanding. They
took interest in each resident and they have provided a healthy environment for accountability and recovery.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

I've seen miracles happen in this place every day.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I went with a group of ladies to visit this terrific and wonderful Sober Living Program! Both men's and women's homes are welcoming, warm, safe places. The staff is terrific! Caring, committed to helping the residents in any way they can to succeed in living a productive life. This is a great place! The concept does work! It is an amazing organization.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Earth shattering the amazing recoveries we witness! The family that is growing in Denton is unbelievable...strong recovery, ready to drop what they are doing to help YOU! Altruism at its finest!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

SONTX is not your average transitional living house. For those of us that bounce in and out of rehabs, hospitals, psych wards, jail, and half-way houses there is a place that provides a real home. When i left my last detox there was a feeling of inevitability, i was going to drink and use again. I no longer had any plans on how i was going to stay stopped, i was completely out of ideas. Needless to say I lasted less than 24 hours before i was using again. A family member told me to get in touch with Solutions of North Texas. I remember the thought "Great another sober house" but i did not expect to find an answer to my problem. Not only did i find an answer, i also found life and something that made it worthwhile. 3 years later and i am still sober and more importantly i have some peace in my life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Solutions teaches men and women to live life sober and free from the bondage of drugs and alchol. I learned alot from this place and got the tools to face life sucessfully...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

They help make the transition from recovery to real life a success!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers