Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
180 Reviews
1234.911115
Write A Review
November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

Every time I think I know how much NHCO can do, I am surprised to learn there is so much more they are offering their community. I have been involved for nearly a decade, most recently as a Board member, and I am amazed by their breadth and depth of caring. From cars to food to education, NHCO reaches out to those most in need and does what it can. I am gratified to serve and observe each amazing effort.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I have worked as a food bank volunteer, toy drive participant, winter coat event coordinator, Job coach and my wife and I are donors to this wonderful organization. Words cannot describe the amazing impact this tremendous organization has on the community and its residents. Seeing the appreciation and knowing that people are there to assist in ones time of need, be it through food, clothing, shelter, employment or just kindness really makes an impact. I would encourage everyone to keep NHCO in mind this Holiday season and all year long and help in any way you can!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I volunteer for the Ask the Attorneys program. The program provides advice to people in the community so that they can understand the legal options that are available and the legal process ahead of them. This program has helped some people connect with free or low cost resources so they can finalize their legal matters. Both in-person and phone consultations are available for the community members, and everyone is treated professionally and receives a high quality of customer service. I'm very happy to help such a sonderful organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I have worked with many organizations in my profession and it is refreshing to be affiliated with NHCO. It is rare to see an organization that combines compassion, effectiveness and accountability. It is astonishing how many people are impacted by this group. What an encouragement to know there are resources like this in our community. They are a role model for other non-profits!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

As a Board Member for NHCO, I am constantly in awe of the incredible work that NHCO does for our area residents: They feed the hungry, guide the unemployed, clothe the needy, assist with utility payments, provide companionship and transportation for seniors, and respond to families that face natural disasters such as flood victims. They have a competent and caring staff that attempts to address the diverse needs of the community. We are blessed to have this organization as a safety net for our neighbors in need. Karen Schaeffer

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

North Hills Community Outreach is one of the most caring outreach organizations I have seen. It uses its resources in the most efficient and effective ways possible, to provide the most appropriate services to their clients. It is extremely creative in the numerous ways in which it approaches solutions to peoples' needs. Particularly noteworthy is the Community Auto program, the only such program around Pittsburgh that accepts donated vehicles, rehabs them as appropriate, they sells them at nominal cost to qualified clients in need of transportation.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

The work done by the volunteers at North Hills Community Outreach is fantastic. Between the food pantry, the Auto Program, counseling and many other assist services provided by NHCO, our neighbors are in a better place!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

North Hills Community Outreach is a fantastic organization! I have donated food, winter coats, and even a gas stove!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

NHCO is a terrific organization. The staff and volunteers care deeply for our clients. NHCO offers a vast array of services - which can be of great help to those in need as so many dots can be connected to help produce a very high level of assistance in multiple areas if needed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more


1 previous review
February 11, 2011

I have been a volunteer at NHCO for over 5 years and continue to be impressed with the compassion and caring of this organization. They meet the needs of people in a great variety of ways. If they a... more

October 27, 2012

As a volunteer, I have seen first hand the compassionate and careful help that is given to people in our community in need. They meet these needs on every level from food to resumes to job search and interviewing skills, untility help, rides and visits for seniors and the disabled, computer skills and much more. This is truly a group worthy of its name and they deserve all the help and support we and our neighbors can give them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 11, 2011

I have been a volunteer at NHCO for over 5 years and continue to be impressed with the compassion and caring of this organization. They meet the needs of people in a great variety of ways. If they are not able to do this because of location or ability, they will guide the person to someone who can help. The community is richer because of their presence.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

by seeing the relief and happiness on people's faces as they know they are not alone and there are people who care and can help them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see them have more help and money to continue there good work.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers