Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
176 Reviews
1234.931825
| 1 2 3...17 |
Write A Review
November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

My sons were looking to get some service hours for a scout merit badge and they contacted NHCO. They went through orientation, which really helped them understand the work that NHCO does. They were most impressed that it was more than a handout and they loved the community garden idea. They both worked at the food bank for those initial service hours, but they also both went on to help more by doing their Eagle Scout projects for them. Everyone they met was so friendly and easy to work with.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

As a volunteer for NHCO and currently a board member I am so proud to be part of a wonderful organization that does so many wonderful things for so many people in need. It truly is neighbors helping neighbors.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

NHCO has met the needs of the families, individuals and seniors it serves in Northern Allegheny County beyond words. The impact of their caring and generousity is seen and felt on a daily basis.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I'm so happy to volunteer for such a wonderful nonprofit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I have volunteered for several years for the "Ask the Attorney" segment of this one stop shop for a wide variety of needs. The personnel on site at the Millvale office are welcoming and generous to their clients. The screening makes my volunteer time more effective. The Millvale site is clean, oranized and very accessible to those members of the surrounding communities which need assistance. I personally donate money as well as time to this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

NHCO does a wonderful job of meeting such a wide range of needs in our community. The entire organization is filled with committed, passionate people and their volunteers doing an amazing job of helping families, while always maintaining the utmost respect for the people they help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

Every time I think I know how much NHCO can do, I am surprised to learn there is so much more they are offering their community. I have been involved for nearly a decade, most recently as a Board member, and I am amazed by their breadth and depth of caring. From cars to food to education, NHCO reaches out to those most in need and does what it can. I am gratified to serve and observe each amazing effort.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I have worked as a food bank volunteer, toy drive participant, winter coat event coordinator, Job coach and my wife and I are donors to this wonderful organization. Words cannot describe the amazing impact this tremendous organization has on the community and its residents. Seeing the appreciation and knowing that people are there to assist in ones time of need, be it through food, clothing, shelter, employment or just kindness really makes an impact. I would encourage everyone to keep NHCO in mind this Holiday season and all year long and help in any way you can!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

I volunteer for the Ask the Attorneys program. The program provides advice to people in the community so that they can understand the legal options that are available and the legal process ahead of them. This program has helped some people connect with free or low cost resources so they can finalize their legal matters. Both in-person and phone consultations are available for the community members, and everyone is treated professionally and receives a high quality of customer service. I'm very happy to help such a sonderful organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I have worked with many organizations in my profession and it is refreshing to be affiliated with NHCO. It is rare to see an organization that combines compassion, effectiveness and accountability. It is astonishing how many people are impacted by this group. What an encouragement to know there are resources like this in our community. They are a role model for other non-profits!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers