Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.910715
Write A Review
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

I lead an annual fundraiser that donates to the CDA. As one of our major charities I felt that I should get to know the organization better. The mission of the CDA is very clear and resonates throughout their organization. I was beyond impressed with the facility and staff. I could actually feel the happiness as I toured the facility. It is one of the most well run non profits in Georgia.
November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I had the opportunity to deliver toys that were donated by Roswell Woman's Club members to the CDA yesterday. These toys will be distributed during CDA's upcoming event "Santa's Toy Shop". This event encourages the parents of the children enrolled at the CDA to come and select toys for their child and place them under the tree from "Santa". When I arrived, the children were in the middle of enjoying a hot lunch, which btw looked delicious! Their smiling faces would melt anyone's heart, and I fought the urge to just "hang out" with them. Please help support the CDA. There are over 152 children at the CDA and the childcare services that they provide enable hardworking parents to maintain full-time employment to support their families. It is an honor and a privilege to help them in any way that I can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The CDA has helped get children ready for elementary school giving them the advantages that they would not have if they stayed in private home care. The kids have a great time learning to socialize as well as acquiring the knowledge in reading and writing that will get them ready for kindergarten. Early childhood education, in particular the CDA makes a significant contribution to the community by preparing students for school. I have seen in person the smiling faces and joy expressed by the children enrolled in the CDA.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 7, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 9, 2012

North Fulton Child Development Association has served the needs of the community for 4 decades. What a tremendous job it has done. Through their educational program, they set the path to a bright fu... more

October 7, 2014

The CDA provides an outstanding educational environment for pre-school age children, giving them a great start as they enter Elementary School. Not only does CDA ensure that the children are ready to begin school on a level playing field, they also provide financial assistance so that parents are able to afford to have their children attend the Child Development Association. Although the educational program is outstanding and deserves applause, what CDA does for families is equally important. It provides a safe environment for the children where they receive nutritious meals, learn social skills as well as academic skills, and gives struggling families who are working hard to provide for their children peace of mind while they work, knowing their children are exceptionally well-cared for.
November 9, 2012

North Fulton Child Development Association has served the needs of the community for 4 decades. What a tremendous job it has done. Through their educational program, they set the path to a bright future for the children in their programs, and give encouragement and hope to the families they serve. Families rely on this organization to assist them as they work to build a better future for their families and through educating their children. The children benefit from a warm, loving environment that focuses on teaching skills that will help them achieve success throughout their school years. How forutnate we are to have this wonderful organization in North Fulton County, GA.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers