Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
56 Reviews
1234.910715
Write A Review
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

I have been volunteering with the CDA for 2 years now and it is truly a privilege to work with such dedicated staff.
Each person you encounter within the organization has such a passion toward helping children succeed, it's contagious!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

THe North FUlton Child Development Association is, in my view, a unique and highly effective organization. It addresses , in a holistic fashion, the problem of high quality, affordable child care for the working poor, as well as supprt for the entire family unit to help break the cycle of welfare, poor performance in schools, lack of basic english language skills, and so forth. It incents parents to take advantage of and accountability for building skills for themselves as well as their children. I am so proud of the measurable results that I have seen out of this organization over the 12 years that I have either served on the board of trustees or as a key supprter . This is a place where you can be certain that your time, talent, and donations make both an immediate AND a sustainable, long term positie impact in the quality of life, education, and futures of so many children and their families in our hometown.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

I began volunteering with CDA about 3 years ago as a part of Leadership Sandy Springs. CDA continually shows that they are committed to providing exceptional education for the children in their programs and support for the parents as well. CDA provides such great early childhood development for their students. Great organization!
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

We are so fortunate to have the NF-CDA in our community for over 45 years with continued service the children. The results of educational programs and learning enviroment shows with the success of these children when they enter school.
October 7, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 9, 2012

North Fulton Child Development Association has served the needs of the community for 4 decades. What a tremendous job it has done. Through their educational program, they set the path to a bright fu... more

October 7, 2014

The CDA provides an outstanding educational environment for pre-school age children, giving them a great start as they enter Elementary School. Not only does CDA ensure that the children are ready to begin school on a level playing field, they also provide financial assistance so that parents are able to afford to have their children attend the Child Development Association. Although the educational program is outstanding and deserves applause, what CDA does for families is equally important. It provides a safe environment for the children where they receive nutritious meals, learn social skills as well as academic skills, and gives struggling families who are working hard to provide for their children peace of mind while they work, knowing their children are exceptionally well-cared for.
November 9, 2012

North Fulton Child Development Association has served the needs of the community for 4 decades. What a tremendous job it has done. Through their educational program, they set the path to a bright future for the children in their programs, and give encouragement and hope to the families they serve. Families rely on this organization to assist them as they work to build a better future for their families and through educating their children. The children benefit from a warm, loving environment that focuses on teaching skills that will help them achieve success throughout their school years. How forutnate we are to have this wonderful organization in North Fulton County, GA.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I volunteered a couple of times to help in painting the interior of the building and doing some clean-up work on the outside. It is a very worthwhile organization with an excellent staff and professional and dedicated leadership.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

This is the first time that I am volunteering at this organization. I find the Staff to be very engaged with the students. They are very committed to the students.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would add more volunteer days

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I have been a volunteer with the CDA for over 5 years. I have volunteered at a lot of organizations over three decades and the North Fulton Child Development Association is the one I continue to give an increasing amount of my time. The organization leverages it's resources (volunteer time, donations, grants, teachers, etc.) to deliver exceptional early childhood education to a population that could not afford it otherwise and has to a population with the greatest need. Enhancing the lives of these young children can redirect the lives of generations. Thanks to the CDA parents can work full-time jobs and raise the standard of living for their families without public assistance. These parents are so devoted to the education of their child they typically spend up to 20% of their income on childcare and purchase books at bookfares for their children to have reading material at home. The CDA has fostered this commitment to education and changes lives everyday.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it to other areas to give more children the opportunity for quality early childhood education.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I'm impressed with the quality of services this organization offers to the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I am a member of the Roswell Women's club and over the past 5 years I have been able to work on several fundraising events that have contributed to this organzation. It is well known and respected my many people in the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers