Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.906985
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I volunteered a couple of times to help in painting the interior of the building and doing some clean-up work on the outside. It is a very worthwhile organization with an excellent staff and professional and dedicated leadership.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

This is the first time that I am volunteering at this organization. I find the Staff to be very engaged with the students. They are very committed to the students.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would add more volunteer days

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I have been a volunteer with the CDA for over 5 years. I have volunteered at a lot of organizations over three decades and the North Fulton Child Development Association is the one I continue to give an increasing amount of my time. The organization leverages it's resources (volunteer time, donations, grants, teachers, etc.) to deliver exceptional early childhood education to a population that could not afford it otherwise and has to a population with the greatest need. Enhancing the lives of these young children can redirect the lives of generations. Thanks to the CDA parents can work full-time jobs and raise the standard of living for their families without public assistance. These parents are so devoted to the education of their child they typically spend up to 20% of their income on childcare and purchase books at bookfares for their children to have reading material at home. The CDA has fostered this commitment to education and changes lives everyday.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it to other areas to give more children the opportunity for quality early childhood education.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I'm impressed with the quality of services this organization offers to the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I am a member of the Roswell Women's club and over the past 5 years I have been able to work on several fundraising events that have contributed to this organzation. It is well known and respected my many people in the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

The Child Development Association (CDA) is a crucial and vibrant nonprofit organization for families and children in North Atlanta. By providing early education and childcare for the children of low-income working families, they help create a strong foundation for hopeful futures for their precious students and their parents. The CDA staff, volunteer and supporters live out their hearts and passion for the organization and its families in everything they do. Schedule/stop by for a tour, and you’ll see the joy of learning on the students’ faces and never be the same again!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I have volunteered at CDA on a regular basis for almost 2 years and have enjoyed getting to know the staff, teachers and children. The facility is exceptional- warm and well planned. The teachers are committed to the children and provide a nurturing environment. The Center also hosts after school events for the students and their families that provide education and training for all family members. CDA is an asset to the Roswell community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I recently served at North Fulton Child Development Association, along with a group of high school students, and came away deeply impressed by everything they do. The whole environment was welcoming, colorful, life-filled, and energetic. I hope I have an opportunity to go back soon!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I took a group of high school students to spend the day at the North Fulton Child Development Association, and I was very impressed. The facilities were well kept, the staff was very nice and accommodating, and most important, the children were having fun and looked incredibly happy to be there. This is an amazing organization and I will definitely return for more volunteer opportunities!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more


1 previous review
May 22, 2010

It is a proven fact that early education is a key element in the development of an individual´s potential as a valuable contributor to society. The CDA, accredited by the National Association for t... more

October 16, 2012

Its zeal to provide top quality pre-K education at the most important age in the development of children is unparalleled. The staff is well trained and totally committed to students and families. The CDAs careful attention to the funds that they have been entrusted results in better care and education of the children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 22, 2010

It is a proven fact that early education is a key element in the development of an individual´s potential as a valuable contributor to society. The CDA, accredited by the National Association for the Education of Young Children, is especially qualified to achieve this goal for the children of families that can´t afford quality Pre-K eduction. Investing in these children is one of the best ways to guaranty a better community for years to come. Everyday I visit the school and bring visitors to know the CDA first hand my level of commitment to the goal at hand increases.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

...through the progress of the children. Their interaction with teachers and other children is enhanced day after day, and the creativity and involvement with their tasks is a statement on the commitment of the CDA with its mission.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

That there is a tangible short and long term result to the effort.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Highly committed to the task at hand.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Expand its work to reach more members of the community. Added availability of teachers, facilities, tools and nourishment.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers