Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.906985
| 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The CDA is an amazing organization. The board is extremely active and takes care with all funds that are used. The staff, under great direction, goes beyond fulfilling its mission to enable preschool children of low-income working families to make a great start.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a board member of the CDA for 7 years and the pogress of this program has been astounding. A 45 year old good intention.... has became a virtual a success.... moving kids from poverty to real opportunity in one generation.
Human potential is nearly limitless. When the brain
and imagination are both fully stimulated in early childhood you see kids grow into anything they wish to become.
Education is the greateest equalizer; and when provided to blossoming minds it is never wasted.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allocate a little money to share the story of our success.... to encourage others to raise the bar as we have time and time again

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

It is not uncommon to have a parent of a child being served by the CDA to approach you while you are in the building, sometimes with tears in their eyes, thanking you for the valuable service the CDA offers to their children. It makes you proud to be part of the CDA Family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't think any changes are necessary. We fill a need in our community like none other.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been the Site Coordinator of the Smith Plantation since November, 2000. When I first got here we started doing an Easter Egg Hune for the CDA and have continued that all these years. We have conducted the hunts here at the Smith Plantation as well as taking the Easter Bunny and refreshments to the Cener. We have also taken up gifts at Christmas numerous years and delivered those to the Center. I have always been so impressed with the Center, the staff, and most of all the well behaved nice children. I have nothing but good things to say about the CDA. It has been and continues to be a real asset to the Roswell community, and I have enjoyed the Smith Plantation's assocaition with the CDA.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I had the opportunity to deliver toys that were donated by Roswell Woman's Club members to the CDA yesterday. These toys will be distributed during CDA's upcoming event "Santa's Toy Shop". This event encourages the parents of the children enrolled at the CDA to come and select toys for their child and place them under the tree from "Santa". When I arrived, the children were in the middle of enjoying a hot lunch, which btw looked delicious! Their smiling faces would melt anyone's heart, and I fought the urge to just "hang out" with them. Please help support the CDA. There are over 152 children at the CDA and the childcare services that they provide enable hardworking parents to maintain full-time employment to support their families. It is an honor and a privilege to help them in any way that I can.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

The CDA has helped get children ready for elementary school giving them the advantages that they would not have if they stayed in private home care. The kids have a great time learning to socialize as well as acquiring the knowledge in reading and writing that will get them ready for kindergarten. Early childhood education, in particular the CDA makes a significant contribution to the community by preparing students for school. I have seen in person the smiling faces and joy expressed by the children enrolled in the CDA.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I am a member of the Roswell Women's club and over the past 5 years I have been able to work on several fundraising events that have contributed to this organzation. It is well known and respected my many people in the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The CDA gives kids a great start at a crucial time in their development, helping build a foundation for learning that will empower them for the rest of their lives. A nurturing environment, outstanding curriculum, visionary leadership, and culturally diverse student body put this non-profit put this early education program on par with the finest in the state. Low-income working parents pay, on average, 20 percent, of their annual income to ensure their kids get the high quality education provided by the CDA. Walking through the school building, you see learning taking place everywhere -- in the halls, in the dining room, and in the visually stimulating classrooms -- all in a happy, positive, upbeat atmosphere. A CDA board member for four years, I feel uplifted and enriched every time I visit this gem of a school. In the past year, the CDA has expanded into the community through the Parents as Teachers outreach program, which teaches non-CDA parents how to take an active role in helping the developing brain to grow.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

The Child Development Association (CDA) is a crucial and vibrant nonprofit organization for families and children in North Atlanta. By providing early education and childcare for the children of low-income working families, they help create a strong foundation for hopeful futures for their precious students and their parents. The CDA staff, volunteer and supporters live out their hearts and passion for the organization and its families in everything they do. Schedule/stop by for a tour, and you’ll see the joy of learning on the students’ faces and never be the same again!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

The North Fulton Child Development Association has given a brighter start to so many children from low income working families over the last 40+ years that otherwise may had a very difficult time in achieving in Elementary School, thus dropping out before even receiving a high school diploma. First as a Facility Community Services Project Team Leader and then as a Board Member for almost 10 years, I never lose the enthusiasm to support such a worthy organization with NAEYC accreditation in making a difference to some of the children in North Fulton. And now this effort has expanded in limited services to 2 other locations in Fulton County and more to come.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers