Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.904765
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

CDA is an outstanding early education center for children of low income families. It provides at risk children with an excellent start for a lifetime of learning. The facility is topnotch in both academics for their students and outreach programs for the parents. I am proud to be associated with this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
May 21, 2010

The CDA serves many single, female heads-of-households. It enables these mothers to work to build economic independence and security for themselves and their young children. The CDA concentrates on t... more

September 19, 2013

The CDA has continued to provide asonishingly good preschool educaiton to children of the wroking poor and now, we are pursuing added service "outside or our walls." This has been my most rewardidgn charitable eperience.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 21, 2010

The CDA serves many single, female heads-of-households. It enables these mothers to work to build economic independence and security for themselves and their young children. The CDA concentrates on the working poor and makes sure that they know that, while they are hard at work, thier kids are receiving a quality preshool education in a loving environment. And, it has been doing this for over forty years!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing the smiles on the faces of the kids.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

I volunteered a couple of times to help in painting the interior of the building and doing some clean-up work on the outside. It is a very worthwhile organization with an excellent staff and professional and dedicated leadership.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

This is the first time that I am volunteering at this organization. I find the Staff to be very engaged with the students. They are very committed to the students.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would add more volunteer days

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 18, 2013

more

September 18, 2013

CDA is a benchmark in excellence for providing high-quality child care to low-income children at risk for academic and social struggles if not for its focus on early literacy and pre-school education for its youngest citizens.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 8, 2012

This is a fantastic group of people who are professionally dedicated to the improvement of the world through early childhood education. These children and families are so lucky to be involved with the... more

September 6, 2013

The CDA is a gift to local families. Not only is the preschool education of the highest standard, but the community service and parent support is outstanding. The administration, teachers and board are so dedicated to high quality early childhood education being accessible for all.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012

This is a fantastic group of people who are professionally dedicated to the improvement of the world through early childhood education. These children and families are so lucky to be involved with the CDA. They have inspired me to reach out to friends and colleagues for financial support and attendance at events.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I have been a volunteer with the CDA for over 5 years. I have volunteered at a lot of organizations over three decades and the North Fulton Child Development Association is the one I continue to give an increasing amount of my time. The organization leverages it's resources (volunteer time, donations, grants, teachers, etc.) to deliver exceptional early childhood education to a population that could not afford it otherwise and has to a population with the greatest need. Enhancing the lives of these young children can redirect the lives of generations. Thanks to the CDA parents can work full-time jobs and raise the standard of living for their families without public assistance. These parents are so devoted to the education of their child they typically spend up to 20% of their income on childcare and purchase books at bookfares for their children to have reading material at home. The CDA has fostered this commitment to education and changes lives everyday.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it to other areas to give more children the opportunity for quality early childhood education.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a recent board member, I was attracted to the CDA board by it's clear committment to improving the fortunes of under served families with pre school age children and I haven't been dissapointed. The board is an active board with a passionate and able staff ably led by the director.

The
services provided are first class and the need for pre school in the area is well served by the CDA.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Better communicate the work this organization is doing to the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I'm impressed with the quality of services this organization offers to the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The CDA is an amazing organization. The board is extremely active and takes care with all funds that are used. The staff, under great direction, goes beyond fulfilling its mission to enable preschool children of low-income working families to make a great start.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers