Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.955
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This center has not only truly changed the lives of my wife and I but I am so grateful to have been part in watching the impacts made on so many others. It has been less then a yr that I have been a part of the center, first as a client and now as a volunteer, I can not describe the care and genuine love by all. My life will forever be different and factually better thanks to North County LGBTQ center. Major shout outs to Linda and Max I wouldn't be where and who I am today without you! I love you!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This place can easily be called home to many individuals in the North County San Diego area. No matter who you are the Center will have a place where you are free to be yourself regarless of HIV status, age, gender, sexual orientation, or race.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it bigger so they have more space to offer more services.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've never seen such a small group with such a big heart. They are supportive to everyone in the community and do their best to reach out with a small budget. I always feel welcomed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Great place for LGBT and their allies to congregate and have fun. They also offer counseling, free HIV testing, support groups. Additionally, they sponsor the NC Pride celebration and support all the GSA groups in the area. Also Linda and Max are welcoming and friendly.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money so they can increase their services.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

The LGBTQ Resourse center Has bee Amazing for us. I's Nice to have one Locally , For years We never went cause the drive was too far. The People At trhe center Are AMAZING in every Way. Max & his ganfg Are beyond anything you can imagine. Events there are always on the Spot. The Many Clubs and Groups Have been Plenty. It's location Is the best Near the Ocean And Easy to get to. Love it . Over All It's 5 Stars.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make More PARKING !! And Have Small Dances At the Center .

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

The North County LGBTQ Resource Center provides a safe environment for the LGBT community in North County as well as resources. They also promote and support Gay-Straight Alliances.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get them a larger facility

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 29, 2012

This place not only provides a service to the LGBTQ Community, but is open and welcoming to all members of the community. It sets a sample on what love, compassion and caring for all fellow humans sho... more

October 24, 2013

In the past 5 years I have watched this organization fueled originally by 7 unpaid volunteers meeting each month at a different venue because there was no money for rent, to a small but vibrant center serving 8,000 people a month. All in need are served straight or LGBTQ, all races, colors, ethnic backgrounds. This year for the first time they have 1 1/2 employees to cover office hours the rest is totally volunteer driven. Great support programs for adolescent and those suffering homelessness. Aid support groups for women with children, regular free testing and free contraceptives. Strong supporters of local H.S. Gay Straight Alliances and anti bullying education. I have never seen so few do so much with such limited funds. Also wonderful support for military personnel at Camp Pendelton since before DADT was repealed. Get to know and support this dynamic organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Support expansion of physical space facilities, as the groups have grown space is limited. They need more fresh air ventilation. They could also use some new sturdy couches to handle the volume of use. More money for youth programs, and community educational programs.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This place not only provides a service to the LGBTQ Community, but is open and welcoming to all members of the community. It sets a sample on what love, compassion and caring for all fellow humans should look like. It is an oasis in the midst of very conservative North County showing that equality means all welcome, all served equally. It brings humanness and sincere caring to a new level. All opinions are respected and the programs that it offers young and old of every background straight, curious and the LGBTQ community are commendable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

As a former board member I may be a little biased :) but I truly believe this is an outstanding organization that is doing amazing things with a tight budget. Anyone living in North County San Diego should stop by and check out the Resource Center or just go online and look at their web site. An unbelievable amount of LGBT activities, support groups, and resources are available. Please consider becoming a supporter and/or volunteer. I think you would have a difficult time finding a nonprofit that does so much with the same amount of resources.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the donations/grants, hire more staff, and increase the size of the facility.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've lived in North County for over 40 years and until this Center opened, we had to go over 35 miles down to San Diego for any kind of supportive services. This Center offers so many services, a few more than the one in San Diego. I am also a LINC member, along with my partner. We enjoy coming to the Center for monthly meetings, parties, and other activities.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find the $$ to have more full-time staff.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Came in homeless and new in town they provided resources helped me find work and home. Now I have full time work and home!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More staff and upgraded to have more room

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Greet our members, outreach in the community, provide a welcoming and inclusive environment. Volunteer