Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

NCCFB is GREAT!! I have been a donor and a volunteer for a long time as it is something I really believe in and they do amazing things with a small amount of resources.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

I have been a volunteer at the NCCFB since I moved to Battle Ground a little over two years ago. I have worked with much larger food banks, such as Four Square, but they don't come close to the sincere compassion and sense of community that comes from the staff at North Clark County, WA. By working there and greeting clients as they check in, I have had an opportunity to get to know them by their first name. If they don't show up for several weeks, I worry about them and pray for them. Some older senior clients can't see well or don't know what some of the produce items are, or how to prepare them. We are glad to help them with selections and answer questions and they are most appreciative.

I have watched the organization grow so much the building is overcrowded and ready to split at the seams. However, the staff and volunteers just keep on pushing through to serve our clients. For many people in the community, it is their only source of nutrition.

I think of my volunteer efforts as something I am blessed to do. I love how people in the community, church and schools as well as other civic and philanthropic groups come together to help others in need.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

NCCFB is a great organization that believes in changing lives one meal at a time. I have been a volunteer since 1992 and a board member since 1996 and believe in this organization. The people who work and volunteer for this organization are truly an inspiration to all who live and work in this community.
This food Bank has been feeding people in North Clark County for many years and is a very vital part of the health of our Community. We have a very dedicated staff and volunteers that work wonders in handing out food and caring for people.
May 17, 2011

more

May 17, 2011

North County Food Bank is a wonderful resource. I volunteer there twice a week and enjoy everyone I meet there volunteers and clients.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

volunteering and helping others.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would love to give them a huge building to work out of. They are so organized in the little spot they work out of.

May 11, 2011

An outstanding group of people who care about the community they serve. The volunteers know the people in the community, local government supports the group and almost all the service organizations in the community either support the food bank with volunteers, money or both. Thankfully I have not needed the food bank services, but have been lucky to give time, food and supplies to them. I have worked alongside the food bank staff and am amazed by their efforts and vitality.

The NCCFB is one of the best organizations in the area.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

being able to see the grateful people receive food, help distribute food, and collect donations.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Update the web site.

May 10, 2011

I have been on the board of NCCFB for three years and fully believe in this organization. It is vital to our community and the need has increased tremendously through the last couple years. We have a great staff and amazing volunteers that do so much with so little. The board and volunteers are very committed to the success of the organization.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have had people i am close with use the food bank's services and were helped in a big way.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a bigger location

March 3, 2011

more

March 3, 2011

I have volunteered and served as a board member for the North County Community Food Bank for close to 2 years now. I actually learned about the food bank from my Rotary Club. Our local Rotary clubs sponsor many food drives, donate money and every year we put on a children's Christmas Party for the families that we serve. I have personally seen the needs and the results. I cannot think of a better non-profit to be involved with. There is so much hunger in this world. We are all aware of that. But do you realize that it also exists in your own community? It does and much more than you can imagine. No child should ever go to bed hungry or go to school and try to learn on an empty stomach. The economy today has put a very big strain on our food banks, people tend to cut back on their donations, yet the needs list grows. Please help support the North County Community Food Bank by calling 360-687-5007 We can provide you with information regarding donations, food drives or if you know of someone in need in our area, we will be happy to answer your questions.
Thank you
Lori Miller

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The Mission of North County Community Food Bank is to provide an emergency safety net to North County Residents in crisis and distress, with the goal of helping individuals and families build more stable, independent, and productive lives, and thus enhancing the general well-being of the community. North County Community Food Bank is able to link residents to these services because of community donations of money, food and time.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The North County Community Food Bank is changing all the time. It is constantly looking for new ways to improve and serve our community.

February 6, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 6, 2011

NCCFB is the heartbeat of our community. For years I've put my volunteer energy and resources into NCCFB because I see it translating our efforts directly into results. By continually finding ways to not just feed people, but help them get back on their feet, NCCFB connects us all and makes the whole community stronger. Everyone needs help sometimes and everyone learns to give. That's what NCCFB does for us, and we'd all be much poorer without it.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Seeing countless individuals and families over the years improve their lives as a result of receiving help or volunteering for NCCFB - or both!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find ways to ensure more reliable and constant funding. The staff works wonders on a shoestring, but the importance of NCCFB to our community well-being should be much more strongly and consistently supported.

February 2, 2011

more

February 2, 2011

Changing lives one meal at a time!
I have volunteered at the NCCFB for over ten years and fill the food boxes and re-stock the shelves.
Our caring for each other as a community goes way beyond the food we give out! in
Today for example I will deliver a bag of clothes my son outgrew to
a grandmother who is raising her 12 old grandson. The joy I will get to see on his face will make my day!!! These clothes are well used and yet to him they represent a chance to look "cool" and share what my son has enjoyed! This grandmother is letting me sign my name on a card and be included in a gift she is giving to Theresa for the passing of her mother-in-law. The service is open to us all and set for this coming Saturday.
Volunteers and clients alike share our small town of Battle Ground. We know and care about each other. We see each other at the post office, gas station and hardware store. We help each other out in ways that go way beyond the monthly food box. We are all truly friends!!!

I would not have met any of these wonderful people if I were not a volunteer at NCCFB! I love to go in and volunteer. I consider the volunteers and staff and client as some of my best friends! If I ever needed their help I know they would be right there for me. We care a lot about each other in our small town.

Our NCCFB allows all of this to happen. Without this organization I don't know how all of the people who depend on our help would make it through their hard times!!!

Our food bank is extra special. I better close now because the young grandson is waiting for me to deliver his latest bag of "new " clothes!

Sincerely, Elaine Nibley
Volunteer


I know that if

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

yes

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hope for more donations of food and money from our community

February 2, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 2, 2011

Changing lives one meal at a time!
I have volunteered at the NCCFB for over ten years and fill the food boxes and re-stock the shelves.
Our caring for each other as a community goes way beyond the food we give out! in
Today for example I will deliver a bag of clothes my son outgrew to
a grandmother who is raising her 12 old grandson. The joy I will get to see on his face will make my day!!! These clothes are well used and yet to him they represent a chance to look "cool" and share what my son has enjoyed! This grandmother is letting me sign my name on a card and be included in a gift she is giving to Theresa for the passing of her mother-in-law. The service is open to us all and set for this coming Saturday.
Volunteers and clients alike share our small town of Battle Ground. We know and care about each other. We see each other at the post office, gas station and hardware store. We help each other out in ways that go way beyond the monthly food box. We are all truly friends!!!

I would not have met any of these wonderful people if I were not a volunteer at NCCFB! I love to go in and volunteer. I consider the volunteers and staff and client as some of my best friends! If I ever needed their help I know they would be right there for me. We care a lot about each other in our small town.

Our NCCFB allows all of this to happen. Without this organization I don't know how all of the people who depend on our help would make it through their hard times!!!

Our food bank is extra special. I better close now because the young grandson is waiting for me to deliver his latest bag of "new " clothes!

Sincerely, Elaine Nibley
Volunteer


I know that if

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

yes

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

hope for more donations of food and money from our community

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help prepare over 100 food boxes for those in need. Volunteer