Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
1234.95
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

In my estimation, great value for the donations made. A good steward of the public's trust with valued leadership and volunteers. Have been a supporter since I moved to Battle Ground
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

After 'retiring', North County Community Food Bank was my first volunteer experience. It is the best of everything for volunteers. We actually get to interact one on one with clients we help, our ideas and suggestions are immediately taken up with the staff, the volunteers work together as a team and become fast friends. The amount of work and product that we are inspired to get accomplished is truly amazing. As a volunteer, it is fulfilling, fun and we look forward to helping NCCFB a grow!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

The leadership and volunteers at North County Community Food Bank do their vital work with excellence, care, compassion, and efficiency. For many, it is a near thankless job of serving some of the most overlooked members of our community. But clearly nobody here is in it for the praise, they do so out of a desire to make a difference in the lives of others -- to which I say wow! We so appreciate an organization like this leading the way to help people!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

North County Community Food Bank is a wonderful place where people can go and get help without the fear of being judged or treated poorly. The staff and volunteers are hard working humble people who truly just want to make a difference. They really do help the people of North Clark County!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I have been involved with North County Community Food Bank for about 10 years as a volunteer, board member and community member. They are an organization that leads with compassion and kindness to others while utilizing their resources as efficiently as possible. I am excited to partner with them in the future to help fight hunger in North County
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

The North Community Food Bank has served the area since the 1980's, always improving to meet the growing needs of those in need. The many volunteers who make the organization what it is are truly the lifeblood that connects which each of those that are served. The number of individuals and families needing the NCCFB's services has never been higher. They have added community gardening, nutritious cooking, healthy tastings and recipe sharing, shopping on a budget educational courses and so many other creative resources and activities that really make a positive difference. The organization provides a much needed resource to individuals throughout North County.
September 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have always enjoyed volunteering at my local schools, church or community. I moved to the northwest nine years ago to join family that already lived in Hockinson and brought with me my 2nd daughter and 2 grandsons. From the very beginning I was hearing about the food bank in Battle Ground and always with positive comments. It took awhile but when my schedule allowed some free time and encouragement from long time food bank volunteer Peggy Kirkman, I decided to join the group. What a rewarding experience it has been. Since I first walked through the door 2 years ago, every week I am amazed at the commitment to the community by the people that I work with. It starts with the dedication of Liz and Carol and just flows out from there..... and it is so very, very contagious. The whole focus is getting the food out to those in need and what a great job everyone does. The compassion and dignity that is shown to all that come for assistance is always a major priority and what a blessing that is to see. God willing I pray I will be able to volunteer for many years to come. Maureen Byrne
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

NCCFB is GREAT!! I have been a donor and a volunteer for a long time as it is something I really believe in and they do amazing things with a small amount of resources.
September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a volunteer at the NCCFB since I moved to Battle Ground a little over two years ago. I have worked with much larger food banks, such as Four Square, but they don't come close to the sincere compassion and sense of community that comes from the staff at North Clark County, WA. By working there and greeting clients as they check in, I have had an opportunity to get to know them by their first name. If they don't show up for several weeks, I worry about them and pray for them. Some older senior clients can't see well or don't know what some of the produce items are, or how to prepare them. We are glad to help them with selections and answer questions and they are most appreciative.

I have watched the organization grow so much the building is overcrowded and ready to split at the seams. However, the staff and volunteers just keep on pushing through to serve our clients. For many people in the community, it is their only source of nutrition.

I think of my volunteer efforts as something I am blessed to do. I love how people in the community, church and schools as well as other civic and philanthropic groups come together to help others in need.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

NCCFB is a great organization that believes in changing lives one meal at a time. I have been a volunteer since 1992 and a board member since 1996 and believe in this organization. The people who work and volunteer for this organization are truly an inspiration to all who live and work in this community.
This food Bank has been feeding people in North Clark County for many years and is a very vital part of the health of our Community. We have a very dedicated staff and volunteers that work wonders in handing out food and caring for people.
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help prepare over 100 food boxes for those in need. Volunteer