Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

AIA is an experience that every student should have. Starting with the first day of practice students are learning something new outside their perimeter. They learn how their part choreographs with other classes to illustrate an idea and they learn that they can do things never thought of before. They practice their parts while exercising, having fun, and working together. The instructors create novel ways to teach their craft. Then, suddening the day of the performance arrives and it is beyond belief! Not to be missed! The whole process creates burned in memories that will last a lifetime and I was greatly honored to be a part of it. Sara Corriher (Holt Elementary)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter has had an amazing experience with Arts in Action. It has greatly increased her confidence. I am so impressed by the quality of teachers. They teach the importance of discipline and hard work in a really fun way.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I first learned about NC Arts in Action two years ago through an event I attended. NC AIA was the non profit benefactor of the event, and their story was truly inspiring. I began participating more with the organization, and attended school events and performances. Before long I was a dedicated NC AIA fan, and was asked to join their board of directors earlier this year. I am happy to volunteer my time and expertise to the organization, and help in any way I can.

If you are a school, parent, PTA, or anyone looking for a great way to help children learn leadership skills, receive excellent exercise or to add in an arts program, please consider NC Arts in Action.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I can't tell you how rewarding it is to see the children grow in confidence as they learn to perform as a team with discipline and pride. No books or lectures could ever do the same. NC Arts in Action is saving lives and building a stronger community for us all.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

be more effective at fund raising -

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I cannot find enough positive words to describe this amazing program! Last year was the first time I participated along with my students and served as the school liaison. I watched my students go through an amazing journey. Their self confidence absolutely bloomed and I saw students building each other up rather than breaking each other down. The Arts in Action staff was phenomenal and built strong relationships with the students. I can't wait to go through this program again with a brand new group of students!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

2 of my children have participated in Arts in Action. I was concerned my non-dancing son would not enjoy it. He loved everything - the movement, the teamwork and joy! Both kids really looked forward to AIA day.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have worked with Arts in Action for 8 years as a school liaison. Our 4th graders LOVE this program. They can't wait each year until we start classes. AIA teaches self-discipline, builds self-confidence and helps students set goals. We are lucky to have them in our school!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

NC Arts in Action teaches children discipline, perseverance, teamwork and self worth through dance and the arts. It is an extremely high energy class where students are moving the entire time. Children are changed forever as a result of NC Arts in Action.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Happy feet make happy children! North Carolina Arts in Action allows children to find their creativity and express their spirits by moving -- one of children's favorite things to do. The masterful teachers use proven pedagogy to inspire all children to be active, put their best foot forward, make eye contact with the audience, keep trying despite setbacks, and work together to create a powerful group presentation. Whenever I have attended an Arts in Action performance, I come away knowing how valuable the program is for all of the participants -- and for the younger children in the audience who aspire to participate in future years. It's a high-quality program with heart.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NC Arts in Action could use a strong development professional to build a sustainable funding program that will help the organization do its work without worrying from month to month.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Two words - TRANSFORMATIVE and INSPIRING. I continue to be amazed by the positive impact and influence of this program. You can see its effect on all of the kids faces during every class and at every performance. It is clear they look forward to becoming fourth graders when they can participate - sad when their times comes to an end ends and changed and charged for the future. A talented, dedicated staff and inspired volunteers make NC AIA possible for these kids.
Susan Garrity

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The fundamental change needed is securing predictable funding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers