Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.969235
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

I am a donor but my grandson is a student at nonPareil and I feel we are blessed to be a part of this wonderful opportunity. Eric because he has a future thanks to the hard work and dedication of the founders and staff. For my part I feel honored to contribute a small part to what I know will be the start of something wonderful for adults with autism. This concept is one that is long overdue and should lead to
changes in how training for young adults with limited capabilities is provided. The future of this country depends on creative ideas for those who do not fit into the main stream. They should be allowed to develop skills to enable them to be a productive part of our world.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It needs to be expanded to allow more students. Another campus in Ft. Worth is needed along with living quarters.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

This organization is a tremendous help to my son and others with Autism. It teaches people on the autism spectrum how to work in real jobs and gives them a great sense of accomplishment.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

As it is clear there is a significant increase in the incidence and diagnosis of people on the spectrum now estimated at 1 in 88, there needs to be a meaningful way of providing opportunity, training and community to those less capable of functioning in the economy as it is currently presented to the working population.
NP has addressed every aspect of the problem with a solution that provides education beyond high school and even college, provides the environment where the students are comfortable learning new skills, and provides a community where both the educators and students recognize the special nature of the services provided. They are motivated every day to make a difference in their own lives and of those around them.
The model is designed to be self sustaining in the long term, and for that reason alone is worthy of support. It requires assistance in building this vision in its formative years, however may be one of very few organizations that addresses the need to provide training and an environment that will support future programs. These programs will add to the community and economy as well as provide a broader solution that can continue to grow and provide this valuable opportunity to many more individuals on the spectrum.
This is a unique and powerful statement by an organization that accesses talent that is otherwise denied to the community, and denied to the individual the opportunity to express that latent talent.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

My son started at nonPareil in May 2011, and has found the perfect learning and working environment that accommodates his social differences. The nonPareil Staff are terrific with the crew members. With donors assistance, nP has been able to build sound proof training rooms for those crew members that are sensitive to sound. My son absolutely enjoys getting up in the morning to go to nP for training and communing with his fellow crew members.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers