Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.969235
Previous | Next
Write A Review
February 15, 2014

more

February 15, 2014

This institute is fantastic! Their crew members are very happy there, and the staff is very involved and caring.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2013

more

June 27, 2013

I learned about nonPariel while serving on the board of The Achievement Center of Texas, another excellent non-profit caring for mobility and other types of disabled individuals. My high functioning autistic 18 year old grandson Jonathan was interviewed by Gary Moore for the nP program; my husband and I were incredibly impressed by every aspect of their approach to the students, what they had to offer, and their life changing organization. We wanted Jonathan to attend; Jonathan was over the moon in love with the program and was eager to start immediately. Regrettably his parents live in Florida and did not want him living away from home so he has been unable to attend. We still think nP is the best place for Jonathan and keep trying to convince his parents to allow him to attend. Darlene S. Taylor-Thompson, M.D.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone Gary Moore and the nP organization to have them everywhere they are needed

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 24, 2012

My son, Daniel, is nearly 21 years old. He was diagnosed with autism at the age of three. Daniel is smart, but his talents can't be realized in real-world work situations. NonPareil provides an opport... more

June 26, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My son attends nonPareil Institute. He has high functioning autism. nPI gives Daniel the opportunity to train in gaming app development. He would not be qualified to train elsewhere. nPI is flexible with Daniel's need for accommodations. He receives one-on-one attention from the exellent staff. Improvements need to be more staff, more space, more hardware, more donations.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More donations in order to expand their exellent services!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 24, 2012

My son, Daniel, is nearly 21 years old. He was diagnosed with autism at the age of three. Daniel is smart, but his talents can't be realized in real-world work situations. NonPareil provides an opportunity for Daniel to be productive part of society and to learn new skills. Daniel is on the waiting list at nonPareil and he and his parents are very excited about this opportunity. NonPareil needs your support to reach more people on the autism spectrum. Please donate your time or money to increase the impact of nonPareil on the growing number of adults on the autism spectrum!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

A truly amazing group of people passionate about making a better world for an under serviced group of adults.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more involved to help them with their mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

NonPareil Institute has given my son opportunity to be productive, live a life of growth and fulfillment.
There are no words to express my appreciation for what NonPareil means to my son and our family.
David W.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers