Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
82 Reviews
1234.975615
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

I met Gary Moore 4 years ago when he interviewed my then 18 year old grandson with Autism. My grandson, husband and I were so impressed with nonPareil and my grandson desperately wanted to attend. Sadly his parents would not agree and moved to Florida. I am still in contact and support nP as I still hold out hope that some day my grandson will be able to attend as well as for the other young men and women. The hope and personal attention given to each student is truly inspiring and give these young people a chance at a future they would otherwise never have. nonPareil is truly a place without compare. Darlene S. Taylor-Thompson, M.D.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make one available in every city as wonderful as this one!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

I was amazed at the depth of work the people at nonPareil were producing. This not a daycare posing as a workplace for persons on the Autsim spectrum. Real skills, real interactions, real cooperation are being emphasised and developed along with the software. The use of peers as trainers is genuis!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand it, though I know this is in the works!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 5, 2014

more

June 5, 2014

NONPARIEL INSTITUTE is a great organization that gives students/adults with autism opportunities to showcase their abilities in areas of interest and learn to be contributing citizens in their communities.

I have referred adult students the the program and seen great growth and success
for them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

help it grow bigger and stronger and incorporate more social skills activities and independent living opportunities for the crew members sooner. I plan to work there as a voilunteer or employee when I retire from the school district.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

The management team understands how to capitalize on the strengths people with autism have. They are showing others what is possible and how to make it happen.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 24, 2012

I am a special educator that also has a son with Asperger's, age 20. We attended the Open House in Plano, Texas and are in the process of enrolling in nonPareil/Spring 2013. I have been searching fo... more

September 19, 2013

My son, Christian, attends this institute. We visited in Nov. 2012, then he was accepted in Feb. 2013. We are 100% committed to this group, as they are providing trainig for autistic individuals. Founded by men who have sons affected by ASD, training is hands on/computer generated. Need more like this, and they are looking to expand, so support them with funds so we can reach more people. The need is growing exponentially!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them with funding so they can add to the campus with dorm/living facilities!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 24, 2012

I am a special educator that also has a son with Asperger's, age 20. We attended the Open House in Plano, Texas and are in the process of enrolling in nonPareil/Spring 2013. I have been searching for a program that will provide training in the type of setting that will allow true learning (translate "hands-on"), versus "book learning" (written tests, chapter reading, etc.). The former will result in a person that can actually do something/hold a job, versus a piece of paper that indicates someone has completed courses, but still not able to actually perform work of any kind. This program is SO NEEDED, and will only become moreso as we see the number of Autism incidence change from 1 in 150 individuals, to present numbers of 1 in 88. Stay tuned for the next revision; if you don't know someone now with an Autistic child, you will soon.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers