Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.969235
| 1 ... 3 4 56 |
Write A Review
December 6, 2012

more

December 6, 2012

Bringing purpose and fulfillment to the lives of others, nonPareil and their staff are long on patience, compassion and true understanding in working with autistic individuals and their families who are desperately searching for solutions. The staff and individuals serving nonPareil clients understand because someone in their own lives is struggling to find their way through the maze of autism. They "get" it. Taking a bold risk to start this organization and a major leap of faith, Dan Selec and Gary Moore quit with the "why" and moved forward with the "how" years ago. These men recognized the vision set before them and have acted with determination to surround themselves with an amazing staff who work long, diligent days to make a difference in the lives of individuals who often are given little hope for a future. The program is phenomenal showcasing gifts and abilities of people who are often cast aside. Having worked with nonPareil both as a parent and in a professional capacity, it truly is unparalleled in its scope, goals and results!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I love nonPareil. I started school here in May of 2011, and I've never been happier in my life. I went from having almost no friends to having more friends than I know how to handle almost immediately. The curriculum is great, and I love that we don't have to take any courses that don't directly effect our department. My teacher is really awesome because we communicate relatively similarly, so there are less misinterpretations or conflicts due to communication errors. Dan and Gary, the guys who run things here, are awesome; they take a personal interest in all of us here, and they're really understanding about just about anything imaginable. I've never been happier in my life, and nonPareil is a HUGE part of making that happen. My advice for if you're thinking about sending your kid here, or going here yourself, is to stop thinking about it and just do it! You will be missing out on something unimaginably huge and incomparably awesome if you don't.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 2, 2012

more

December 2, 2012

Extraordinary group of dedicated individuals who are providing a future for young adults with autism.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

My son struggles with Asperger's syndrome. After graduating high school, he found it extraordinarily difficult to attend college or even find work. The nonPareil institute provides a place where he can learn valuable skills writing video games and interacting with others in a collaborative work environment. Traditional higher education could not provide this kind of training, experience and understanding. We see tremendous progress and expect that his experience at nonPareil will serve him well for years to come.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

For her entire life, our daughter wanted to create and develop video games. Her uniquenesses due to autism severely limited her options for career training in this field. nonPareil Institute offers, not only the training necessary for her career choice, but also a community of like-minded individuals searching to find their place in this world. She has grown professionally and, more importantly, personally into a more confident person now living independently of family and flourishing because of the people surrounding her providing instruction and support. Thank you, nonPareil!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

My son has attended nonPareil since August of 2011. He finally has a place where he belongs! He is learning valuable skills in an industry he is enthusiastic about. Every crew member, staff member and instructor works to help autistic adults reach his or her full potential. nonPareil's high tech training and potential for future employment (for the crew members) is unparalleled. For our son, equally important, is the opportunity to make acquaintances and friendships with others that share his interests. We had a birthday party at our house over the summer and for the first time since he was very young, our son had a "full house" of friends that attended his party!! That was very special for him and our whole family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

This is an amazing opportunity for a very rewarding career for young adults on the autism spectum. My son attends this institute and really is learning a skill that has real marketable value. The staff is so supportive and wants everyone to succeed at what they do best no matter their level on the spectrum.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

nonPareil is a dream come true for my son who is a young adult on the autism spectrum. nonPareil is giving my son a chance at a career, a life of his own where he can make a living doing something he truly loves. Since starting at nonPareil a year ago my son went from a loner who hardly talked to anyone to an outgoing lively adult that feels good about himself. He now has a sense of complishment now that I have never seen in him before. He is happy!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

NonPareil has been a Godsend for our grandson. When faced with what happens after high school, there wasn't much choice untill his parents heard about and contacted NonPareil. Now there is hope that one day he can lead a happy and productive life.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

The management team understands how to capitalize on the strengths people with autism have. They are showing others what is possible and how to make it happen.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers