Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.969235
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

This organization is a tremendous help to my son and others with Autism. It teaches people on the autism spectrum how to work in real jobs and gives them a great sense of accomplishment.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

A truly amazing group of people passionate about making a better world for an under serviced group of adults.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more involved to help them with their mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

It has been an absolute privilege to be part of this much needed and very successful organization. The founders Dan and Gary made a leap of faith and commitment few would dare. The result is an organization that is helping hundreds and will soon be thousands of individuals, students and family members alike, providing skills training, a community like no other, and above all hope to those who have few options. The organization deserves the recognition and support to further that vision. The people working there provide selflessly of themselves for the single purpose of providing an opportunity to those who might not be afforded those chances in life we so easily accept for ourselves. And the students are instinctively drawn into the community and opportunity provided. The grand dream of expanding that vision to include housing, work training, life training and work opportunities will be a reality in time.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Amazing is an understatement. My son Neal has flourished in this program. He began as a student and continues to learn but has progressed to teaching others as a paid position. The program simply works, it take the strengths of these young indivials and allows them show the world what the can do. It builds character and confidence.
This is only the beginning for this team as there is far more demand than they can currently serve. We are so lucky to live close enough to take advantage of what this program offers and I support the growth strategy and vision that Dan and Gary have as there are so many that need this program yet cannot take advantage until the program expands its reach.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand and grow into a campus where remote students could live while they learn.....

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

The nonPariel Institute in Plano, Texas is the only place like it in the whole world that works to train adults with autism how to develop their video game programing skills. I sought out this tremendous program 3 years prior to my son becoming a Crew member. This program has changed his life in many ways. He is so proud to have the opprotunuity to follow his lifelong passion for video games and learn to be a developer. The people that founded nonPariel and their staff have nothing but care and compassion for these Crew member's development. You can't help but smile when you are there. The nonPariel motto " Amor vincit Omnia. Auxillio ab alto" "Love conques all. With help from on high." is truly present. My son looks forward to a future of success and lifelong friendships and one day a place to call home. We are truly blessed by nonPariel, it is not a place it is a family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

My dream would be for nonPariel to have it's own campus. A place for the Crew members to live, work and play in a safe environment for the rest of their lives. Currently, there is a need for more space, computers, monitors. computer licences, more employees for Crew technical training and personal development (speech pathologist, psycologist, counselors etc.) Since most Crew members do not drive, nonPariel would benefit greatly from a bus to transport the Crew members to offsite events.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

I'm so thankful that nonPareil is available to help our son develop skills he is interested in and possibly provide a position for him later on. He gets exactly the kind of training he needs and the staff gives him the personal attention he requires. This is an answer to prayer.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Move it closer to our home.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 25, 2012

My son, Bobby is learning skills to work in a field that he is passionate about, in an environment that is disigned to take advantage of his unique talents. nonPareil is the only organization that un... more

June 25, 2013

nonPareil is hands-on! They are not just giving people job skills to people on the Autism spectrum, they are helping them work together in productive design teams by providing a specialized environment for learning and working on REAL products. Their students/employees are extremely talented but find it hard, if not impossible, to function in most workplaces. NonPareil, has given my son a fulfilling career path that takes advantage of his talent, skill, and focus. Without nonPareil, he would have been locked into minimum-wage, unskilled jobs. Now he can take pride in doing high quality work with highly skilled team members. He is on the path to being self sufficient.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them their own campus so that they can accept all of the talented Autistic adults that would benefit from their program. Fulfilling their dream of a residential campus would open up the world to their students and employees who can function at an extraordinary high level when they are in the right environment, and allow society to benefit from their contributions. Unfortunately, they now must put people who need them - and whom they need - on a waiting list that grows by the day.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 25, 2012

My son, Bobby is learning skills to work in a field that he is passionate about, in an environment that is disigned to take advantage of his unique talents. nonPareil is the only organization that understands and appreciates his creativity, and can channel it in a way that is building his self esteme, his skills, and his opportunity for an independent future. nonPareil's gaming and phone app products are highly competitive in the marketplace. Bobby is proud to be part of a growing company, one that happens to embrace his talents as an adult on the autism spectrum.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

NonPareil Institute has given my son opportunity to be productive, live a life of growth and fulfillment.
There are no words to express my appreciation for what NonPareil means to my son and our family.
David W.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 24, 2012

Patrick's mom wrote: Discovering non-Pareil has been a gift for our family. My son, a 19 year old with Asperger's Syndrome, is thriving while learning super employable skills and developing life long ... more

April 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Volunteering at non-Pareil is the best part of my week. I have the privilege of spending time with brilliant, fun people while watching them grow both intellectually and socially. Kudos to Dan, Gary, and all of the staff at non-Pareil for creating such a nurturing learning environment for young adults on the spectrum.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 24, 2012

Patrick's mom wrote: Discovering non-Pareil has been a gift for our family. My son, a 19 year old with Asperger's Syndrome, is thriving while learning super employable skills and developing life long friendships. As a volunteer, I am finding the time I spend at non-Pareil invaluable. Watching these young people thrive and create fulfilling lives is so powerful. I feel very fortunate to be a part of such a nurturing environment, and look forward to being an observer to the exciting future ahead!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My 23 year old son started with NonPareil this past year. He is very high functioning with Asperger's Sydnrome. NonPareil provides such a necessary outlet to instill purpose, fulfillment and a place of belonging to a group of hard-working, bright and sensitive young adults who otherwise are left struggling to find acceptance and success. We have been thrilled with NonPareil, and my son loves it there, and loves even more the road to independence that he is building for himself. I am very hopeful for the future of NonPareil and the possibilities ahead for this extraordinary non-profit.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers