Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.727275
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Nomi Network has been tremendously successful in the fight against human and sex trafficking. Eliminating sex trafficking and rehabilitating trafficked victims is complex and difficult; yet, Nomi has proven this to be possible. Through their Buy Her Bag Not Her Body campaign, Nomi trains, educates and creates jobs for both survivors and women at risk of becoming sex trafficked, while they also bring global awareness to the business of sex trafficking. As a volunteer, I fully support Nomi's vision, mission and efforts as they fight to break the vicious cycle of human trafficking.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I heard about Nomi Network through a friend and immediately was drawn to learn more about how Nomi works to fight against human trafficking. I decided to take a quarter off of school to intern with Nomi and have absolutely loved working with all the staff and volunteers here. Love is Nomi Network's true motivation in all the hard work done to provide opportunities for survivors and women at risk of human trafficking. Seeing beautiful smiles of women who have graduated from the India Program is such a testimony to the life changing and empowering programs Nomi Network provides.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012

more

October 10, 2012

I am a volunteer for Nomi, helping with fundraising. I really enjoy helping to identify possible funding sources for this extraordinary organization that aims to provide economic opportunities for survivors of human trafficking. I am inspired by the dedicated women who have founded this non profit. Their commitment is most impressive. I am excited to get more involved and to see this unique organization grow!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012

more

October 10, 2012

I write for the Nomi Network Blog! I love writing stories for this amazing group of women and men dedicated to fighting for the women and girls in the international sex trade. I love their innovative strategies, their dream-big hearts, and their hope-infused dedication at every level. Looking forward to the future and the many lives changed because of Nomi!! Sincerely, Rajdeep Paulus

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012

more

October 10, 2012

I currently work as a volunteer at Nomi. The goal of Nomi is to help survivors and those at risk of sex trafficking by giving them skills and other employment opportunities. This is a cause that really touches me. I think that Nomi does a good job even though it is a small charity which does not have a lot of funding. I find the leadership to be extremely committed and enthusiastic about the organization. Most of them have been involved since it started and have made significant personal and financial sacrifices to be part of the organization. As a small charity, it still has some areas where more expertise are needed, but as it grows it will be able to employ people to fill the gaps. Earlier in the year I held a home party for Nomi. It was a good experience and I think such events are crucial in spreading awareness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers