Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.823535
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I learned of Nomi Network through a volunteer opportunity. The staff there is amazing, they are so dedicated to creating jobs in India and Cambodia to prevent and end Human Trafficking. Human Trafficking is a much bigger problem then most people realize. The staff at Nomi Network helps to create awareness for their cause and create economic opportunities for women and children at risk.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them grow faster and build more business connections to increase sales.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

In 2009, a friend mentioned that her roommate was an anti-sex trafficking activist and was forming a non-profit organization to do work in Cambodia. Coincidentally, I had been keeping my eyes and ears open for a charitable organization with which to volunteer. Upon eventually meeting all of the leaders in the organization, it was quite striking to see such highly motivated and talented people with pure intention. They are a pleasure to volunteer for. As part of my work as a volunteer, I have also learned enormously about the social issues and cultures they deal with.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I first heard about Nomi Network through a design competition at my university. We were asked to design a capsule collection using the recycled rice bag material used in the Buy Her Bag Not Her Body line. I found the challenge inspiring, and was fortunate enough to be selected as the winner. I reached out to volunteer with Nomi after learning more about the amazing work they were doing in Cambodia and Bihar, India. The founders have such drive and true passion for what they do, which is so rarely seen in the fashion industry. Volunteering with them has been an extremely valuable experience. They are a shining example of how a non profit can make life changing impact. The organization raises awareness about sex trafficking, but also proposes a real solution with training and skill building for a global market. Nomi really has grown a network of dedicated individuals that together can fight to end modern day slavery.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything about the organization. I just think more stores should carry the product and allow for more people hear about the cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Nomi Network has been tremendously successful in the fight against human and sex trafficking. Eliminating sex trafficking and rehabilitating trafficked victims is complex and difficult; yet, Nomi has proven this to be possible. Through their Buy Her Bag Not Her Body campaign, Nomi trains, educates and creates jobs for both survivors and women at risk of becoming sex trafficked, while they also bring global awareness to the business of sex trafficking. As a volunteer, I fully support Nomi's vision, mission and efforts as they fight to break the vicious cycle of human trafficking.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I heard about Nomi Network through a friend and immediately was drawn to learn more about how Nomi works to fight against human trafficking. I decided to take a quarter off of school to intern with Nomi and have absolutely loved working with all the staff and volunteers here. Love is Nomi Network's true motivation in all the hard work done to provide opportunities for survivors and women at risk of human trafficking. Seeing beautiful smiles of women who have graduated from the India Program is such a testimony to the life changing and empowering programs Nomi Network provides.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012

more

October 10, 2012

I am a volunteer for Nomi, helping with fundraising. I really enjoy helping to identify possible funding sources for this extraordinary organization that aims to provide economic opportunities for survivors of human trafficking. I am inspired by the dedicated women who have founded this non profit. Their commitment is most impressive. I am excited to get more involved and to see this unique organization grow!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012

more

October 10, 2012

I write for the Nomi Network Blog! I love writing stories for this amazing group of women and men dedicated to fighting for the women and girls in the international sex trade. I love their innovative strategies, their dream-big hearts, and their hope-infused dedication at every level. Looking forward to the future and the many lives changed because of Nomi!! Sincerely, Rajdeep Paulus

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012

more

October 10, 2012

I currently work as a volunteer at Nomi. The goal of Nomi is to help survivors and those at risk of sex trafficking by giving them skills and other employment opportunities. This is a cause that really touches me. I think that Nomi does a good job even though it is a small charity which does not have a lot of funding. I find the leadership to be extremely committed and enthusiastic about the organization. Most of them have been involved since it started and have made significant personal and financial sacrifices to be part of the organization. As a small charity, it still has some areas where more expertise are needed, but as it grows it will be able to employ people to fill the gaps. Earlier in the year I held a home party for Nomi. It was a good experience and I think such events are crucial in spreading awareness.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers