Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.809525
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I learned about Nomi through its founders. They are an inspiring group of people who who seek to combat and eliminate human and sex trafficking. Through their different programs, including one in India, women are educated and given tools to have other means of employment. Love for these victims is motivation behind every single decision made and, because of that, I have no doubt that this organization will succeed in their fight. What began as a small school assignment has become life-changing opportunities to suffering women all over the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I learned about Nomi through its founder. Over the years I have continued to be impressed with her commitment to her faith, sacrificial love for victims of slavery and dedication to a God-driven way to freedom. I am confident that under her leadership Nomi will grow as a force against oppression for those who need it most.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I met Nomi's founder while I was working for an anti-trafficking organization in Phnom Penh, Cambodia. She impressed me as someone who is not only compassionate, but also disciplined, focused, and driven. In the last four years, I have seen the organization grow in vision, depth and scope. I love Nomi's mission, which provides hope for women as it builds economies, educates consumers and builds anti-trafficking partnerships around the world. I'm proud to have played a tiny role in this organization's invaluable work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Nomi Network has been tremendously successful in the fight against human and sex trafficking. Eliminating sex trafficking and rehabilitating trafficked victims is complex and difficult; yet, Nomi has proven this to be possible. Through their Buy Her Bag Not Her Body campaign, Nomi trains, educates and creates jobs for both survivors and women at risk of becoming sex trafficked, while they also bring global awareness to the business of sex trafficking. As a volunteer, I fully support Nomi's vision, mission and efforts as they fight to break the vicious cycle of human trafficking.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

One of the founding members of Nomi Network used to intern for me in 2007. We lost touch but through the power of social media, we reconnected in 2009 which was when she started on this amazing organization. I first began as a volunteer and helped with their first award ceremony. I was so excited about Nomi's mission that it wasn't hard to get my network to purchase tickets and donate. The mission spoke for itself. Also, what's unique about Nomi is that it is a synergy of ideas and methods which aren't commonly used. They provide economic opportunities for survivors and woman at risk of human trafficking by giving them skills so that they can make products for global market; thereby earning an income to support their family! The most important part of Nomi's concept is that it is not handing out money to survivors or woman at risk. They are earning it. Nomi is teaching them job and leadership skills so they can change their lives. "you give a man a fish, he will life for a day. if you teach a man to fish, he will be fed for a lifetime." this is the essence of Nomi's work. When asked to join Nomi's Board, I thought about the abovementioned phrase and said, I am on board to teach these women a way to feed themselves and their families for the rest of their lives. Nomi has moved on from being a fully volunteer organization to couple of paid staff. We have a long way to go. We need to build up our staff capacity so we can help even more people in the anti-human trafficking arena. studies have shown that if you invest in the livelihood of women, they will reinvest in the community, which causes a positive ripple effect. I look forward to working with Nomi for many years to come and I invite all those who are interested in this amazing cause to join us in this important movement to end modern day slavery.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I heard about Nomi Network through a friend and immediately was drawn to learn more about how Nomi works to fight against human trafficking. I decided to take a quarter off of school to intern with Nomi and have absolutely loved working with all the staff and volunteers here. Love is Nomi Network's true motivation in all the hard work done to provide opportunities for survivors and women at risk of human trafficking. Seeing beautiful smiles of women who have graduated from the India Program is such a testimony to the life changing and empowering programs Nomi Network provides.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012

more

October 12, 2012

I was introduced to Nomi Network by my niece who traveled with them to Cambodia to work with women who are survivors and at risk of trafficking. She came back with stories of how lives where changed and hope was instilled in the women who are being helped by Nomi, despite the enormous challenges. I have been so impressed with the founders passion and determination to make a difference in the lives of the women whose voice has been stolen from them. They have already done great work by employing women and giving them income so they can gain control of their lives - this, while the founders carried their own full time jobs. They are now getting enough funding to begin leaving their jobs to work full time for Nomi. I know they will now grow Nomi even further and help significantly more women avoid the horrors of slavery. I love the products and carry my Nomi bag proudly knowing it is a product that helps lives - and I get compliments on it which gives me the opportunity to share the mission. Nomi needs to focus more on sales so they can get their products into stores. That will be helped by consumers asking stores to carry the Nomi products. This organization doesn't just give the women a fish, it teaches them to fish and that means lasting change for their lives and the lives of their children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2012

more

October 11, 2012

I am a Social worker and have 4.5 years of experience in development sector specially i worked with the trafficked and vulnerable women of Bihar. I met Nomi Network people at Forbeshganj, Araria district of Bihar, and I was very happy to see that at least these young women from US came here to change the life of the trafficked/vulnerable women by providing them Vocational Education Training Program. Good work and hats off for this team.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012

more

October 10, 2012

I am a volunteer for Nomi, helping with fundraising. I really enjoy helping to identify possible funding sources for this extraordinary organization that aims to provide economic opportunities for survivors of human trafficking. I am inspired by the dedicated women who have founded this non profit. Their commitment is most impressive. I am excited to get more involved and to see this unique organization grow!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2012

more

October 10, 2012

I write for the Nomi Network Blog! I love writing stories for this amazing group of women and men dedicated to fighting for the women and girls in the international sex trade. I love their innovative strategies, their dream-big hearts, and their hope-infused dedication at every level. Looking forward to the future and the many lives changed because of Nomi!! Sincerely, Rajdeep Paulus

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers