Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.823535
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

This is the most incredible non-profit helping the women and girls in Cambodia and India. The best part about the organization is that they include all new volunteers and really educate them about the cause and make them feel like they are a part of the solution.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get it more money so more people could hear about the amazing work they are doing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I learned of Nomi Network through a volunteer opportunity. The staff there is amazing, they are so dedicated to creating jobs in India and Cambodia to prevent and end Human Trafficking. Human Trafficking is a much bigger problem then most people realize. The staff at Nomi Network helps to create awareness for their cause and create economic opportunities for women and children at risk.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them grow faster and build more business connections to increase sales.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

In 2009, a friend mentioned that her roommate was an anti-sex trafficking activist and was forming a non-profit organization to do work in Cambodia. Coincidentally, I had been keeping my eyes and ears open for a charitable organization with which to volunteer. Upon eventually meeting all of the leaders in the organization, it was quite striking to see such highly motivated and talented people with pure intention. They are a pleasure to volunteer for. As part of my work as a volunteer, I have also learned enormously about the social issues and cultures they deal with.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I was at a Nexus event in NYC when I first met Diana and saw her speak impassionedly about Nomi and the work they do to fight human trafficking. I was determined to meet her, and moved to volunteer to help in any way that I could. Instead of just throwing money at the problem, they empower victims and at-risk individuals with knowledge and skills that change their lives dramatically. Not only are they fighting the good fight in service of an important cause, but they're doing it in the smartest, most thoughtful way possible. In a time when more and more companies are using their product sales to do good, Nomi shines as an example of how businesses--both nonprofit and for-profit--can and should operate.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have them partner with a nationwide retailer to increase sales and awareness.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I first heard about Nomi Network through a design competition at my university. We were asked to design a capsule collection using the recycled rice bag material used in the Buy Her Bag Not Her Body line. I found the challenge inspiring, and was fortunate enough to be selected as the winner. I reached out to volunteer with Nomi after learning more about the amazing work they were doing in Cambodia and Bihar, India. The founders have such drive and true passion for what they do, which is so rarely seen in the fashion industry. Volunteering with them has been an extremely valuable experience. They are a shining example of how a non profit can make life changing impact. The organization raises awareness about sex trafficking, but also proposes a real solution with training and skill building for a global market. Nomi really has grown a network of dedicated individuals that together can fight to end modern day slavery.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change anything about the organization. I just think more stores should carry the product and allow for more people hear about the cause.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

My dear friend helped start this non-profit as her way of putting words in action & boy did she. Empowering women to build their own self worth & financial stability is the most life changing thing that could happen to not only these women of Cambodia & India but hopefully eventually one day, the entire human race. Inspiring women to help change their own lives, lives of others & the forever of many girls is so radically important the vision Nomi Network has will change the world. Engaging the developed world to support these women is the most logical, smart endeavor Diana and her team could have presented us with. More than applause for the action but a giant leap of support should follow an organization so impactful.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/a

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I learned about Nomi through its founders. They are an inspiring group of people who who seek to combat and eliminate human and sex trafficking. Through their different programs, including one in India, women are educated and given tools to have other means of employment. Love for these victims is motivation behind every single decision made and, because of that, I have no doubt that this organization will succeed in their fight. What began as a small school assignment has become life-changing opportunities to suffering women all over the world.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I learned about Nomi through its founder. Over the years I have continued to be impressed with her commitment to her faith, sacrificial love for victims of slavery and dedication to a God-driven way to freedom. I am confident that under her leadership Nomi will grow as a force against oppression for those who need it most.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

I met Nomi's founder while I was working for an anti-trafficking organization in Phnom Penh, Cambodia. She impressed me as someone who is not only compassionate, but also disciplined, focused, and driven. In the last four years, I have seen the organization grow in vision, depth and scope. I love Nomi's mission, which provides hope for women as it builds economies, educates consumers and builds anti-trafficking partnerships around the world. I'm proud to have played a tiny role in this organization's invaluable work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Nomi Network has been tremendously successful in the fight against human and sex trafficking. Eliminating sex trafficking and rehabilitating trafficked victims is complex and difficult; yet, Nomi has proven this to be possible. Through their Buy Her Bag Not Her Body campaign, Nomi trains, educates and creates jobs for both survivors and women at risk of becoming sex trafficked, while they also bring global awareness to the business of sex trafficking. As a volunteer, I fully support Nomi's vision, mission and efforts as they fight to break the vicious cycle of human trafficking.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers