Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

I've had the pleasure of working directly with the Founders on The Nobelity Project, and can tell you that these folks are the real deal.

Whether it be through their film making, the work that they do to build schools and help provide water for communities in Africa, or their initiative
to "Replant the Park" after a devastating forest fire in Bastrop, Texas--Turk and Christy work tirelessly to help others and make a positive difference in the world.

The Nobelity documentaries and accompanying educational materials provide learner-directed opportunities for people of all ages to get smart, get involved, have fun, and change the world!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

This is a great organization that connects people around the world to learn about and implement solutions to critical problems like education, water, the environment and healthcare. They have a large online video library, feature films and partner projects to build schools, libraries and water systems and bookmobiles.
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

We have partnered with the Nobelity Project on several school/water projects in Kenya, and collaborating with them has been a highlight of our work there. They are truly experts in providing quality and realistic support for Kenyans, and they work with communities, not for them. They have a genuine appreciation for the quality and sustainability of their projects, and they carry out aid that is making a realistic long-term impact. Turk and Christy and their amazing staff operate with integrity and efficiency, and it is clear that they have a true passion for changing lives. We are proud and honored to know them and work with them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand their presence in Kenya so that we could work with them more frequently.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I'm a social worker (and a Board Member) and have worked in non-profit agencies for over 30 yrs., and I can say that Nobelity is truly unique and quite incredible. It's reach goes from Austin to Bastrop to Kenya to Costa Rica, and on and on. They have found the secret(s) to really successful high impact local and global non-profit work! The staff is small and highly talented (think, Turk and Christy Pipkin!). They leverage their work on many levels through their incredibly artistic and poignant films (Nobelity) to the partnerships they've developed in Kenya to build schools and develop clean water, to providing rebult donated wheelchairs in Costa Rica. They have successfully raised money for their work from their friends, famililes, musician, celebrities, middle schoolers and people who are new to, "giving to a cause." Since they are small and so "hands on" the vast majority of what they raise goes directly to serving their local and global initiatives. Their message, their work and their films will have an everlasting impact.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone Christy and Turk Pipkin

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers