Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 1, 2014

more

November 1, 2014

Watching Nobelity grow from the roots up made a big impression on me - Austinites choosing a cause, one worlds away, finding their path, and succeeding in making an impact. Thank you, Nobelity, for inspiring a young volunteer.
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

We used The Nobelity Project film and educational materials while I was in model UN in high school. It gave us great context to discuss issues that effect us as a global population. I love that they are telling positive stories about meeting the challenges that face us all. It gives me hope.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

What started out as Documentary to educate people about world issues in layman terms, “The Nobelity Project” has turned into a tireless passion to further educate children giving them opportunities never available prior to this wonderful organization. The founders, Christy and Turk Pipkin, have dedicated their lives to better the world for those who are less fortunate. Having had opportunities to visit first hand many of the schools that they have built, it is truly impressive to see a dream come true.
With collaboration of other worthy organizations Nobelity’s impact has also spread to the US. It is truly inspiring to watch and be associated with such a wonderful organization. The future is bright as they continue to spread their passion of caring and reach out across the globe to those in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I first became involved with the Nobelity Project my senior year of high school. I was taking an Independent Study class, in which I had to work closely with an individual in the industry of my choice, when Christy Pipkin's (Nobelity's co-founder) information was passed my way.
I went in for
the interview and instantly felt drawn to the mission and overall culture that the Nobelity team upholds. I'll never forget that day--the natural light from the windows led me up the old wooden stairs of an office building off Congress Avenue. The Beatles were softly playing on the radio when I reached the top, only to be enthusiastically greeted by the team. That afternoon, we discussed all the work that Nobelity team does day in and day out--and that was it. I knew I was going to be part of something that makes a difference in the lives of so many people.
My love for this organization has only grown over time. It's been five years since that internship, and I still would jump on any opportunity to volunteer, donate, participate--anything, really--that Turk and Christy may need. They are amazing people, with nothing but heart, working tirelessly to see their mission through.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

n/a

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

This is the most incredibly nonprofit I've ever worked with. They help so many children around the globe attain the education they deserve. Their work ethic always astounds me, and the impact they continue to produce is immeasurable.
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I was blessed to get to work with on the Nobelity Project's 1000 Books for Hope project, which collected over 14,000 books for schools in Kenya. The Nobelity Project is an extrodinary organization that has positively impacted so many lives, both locally and internationally . Turk and Christy have huge hearts and it shows in the work that they do, and their support of other non-profitts. It has been such a blessing to know Turk and Christy and to be involved in The Nobelity Project . A very special organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

The Nobelity Foundation does a lot of things right, and their approach of bringing projects to life through documentary films is definitely unique, but there are two things that really stand out for me. One is fact that the founders and leaders really want people to get directly involved and see for themselves the impact that Nobelity and its volunteers have. Nobelity encourages and facilitates visiting their projects and meeting the people who benefit from them. That had a big impact on me, and gives me a greater sense of involvement and connection. More non-profits ought to think this way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers