Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 6, 2013

more

November 6, 2013

I'm the Founder of The Miracle Foundation, a non-profit that revolutionizes the way orphanages are run, funded and managed worldwide, starting in India. Because of that, I've had the opportunity to work hand in hand with the Nobelity Project for more than 5 years. I have been inspired by the stories they tell through film and our organization has benefitted tremendously because they featured us in their documentary, "One Peace at a Time."

I've had the distinct pleasure of getting to know the Founders very well and can personally attest to their hard work (they're some of the hardest working people I know), their ethics and their persistent and successful goal of giving a voice to people who cannot get a platform to tell their own stories.
The Nobelity Project is one of the most powerful mediums I've seen for giving a voice to the voiceless by giving them a platform to tell their story.

I've seen Nobelity documentaries inform school children of complex global issues we face today and give them ways that they can participate in solving these problems. They truly do connect hands, hearts and minds and, through story telling and hard work, inspire the hero in us all.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

This is the most amazing non profit that I have been involved with. Because of my involvement with Nobelity Project I have not only helped their various projects but have been inspired to follow my own dreams and donate to other causes. They do a great job with their resources. The documentaries inspire me and others to take action both with them and in other ways where we live. I am grateful to be a part of the organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I was blessed to get to work with on the Nobelity Project's 1000 Books for Hope project, which collected over 14,000 books for schools in Kenya. The Nobelity Project is an extrodinary organization that has positively impacted so many lives, both locally and internationally . Turk and Christy have huge hearts and it shows in the work that they do, and their support of other non-profitts. It has been such a blessing to know Turk and Christy and to be involved in The Nobelity Project . A very special organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

The Nobelity Project has provided key support to Seva Foudation's work in two ways. A professional video called "Let There Be Sight" about our work in Nepal funded and produced by the Nobelity Project has generated tremendous visibility for our work to prevent blindness and restore sight. The Nobelity Project is also a generous donor to Seva, having provided the seed funding to to build a new eye clinic in a remote Himalayan community in Nepal. Partnerships like this between two like-minded humanitarian organizations demonstrate the power of collaboration towards a common goal. We are grateful for their support and friendship.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

We have partnered with the Nobelity Project on several school/water projects in Kenya, and collaborating with them has been a highlight of our work there. They are truly experts in providing quality and realistic support for Kenyans, and they work with communities, not for them. They have a genuine appreciation for the quality and sustainability of their projects, and they carry out aid that is making a realistic long-term impact. Turk and Christy and their amazing staff operate with integrity and efficiency, and it is clear that they have a true passion for changing lives. We are proud and honored to know them and work with them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand their presence in Kenya so that we could work with them more frequently.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

As a board member, it has been a great honor to assist The Nobelity Project and the founders, Christy and Turk Pipkin in the impactful and varied work that TNP is involved in around the world. Education and connecting people globally through education has been a main focus of TNP and seeing the empowerment in the faces of those whose communities have benefited AND those who have donated and volunteered, is an amazing example of how working together globally and locally make a difference in so many lives. TNP also assists other non-profits doing important work around the world, by making award-winning films which help those groups fund-raise and gain visibility for their projects. Schools, libraries, clean water systems, tree planting and incredible documentary films, these and many other projects have been accomplished in less than ten years because of the integrity of TNP and the founders, and their dedication to efficient use of funds, and hands-on community volunteers working together to accomplish life-changing goals, in the US and abroad.


More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

The Nobelity Project & its remarkable staff & Board work tirelessly to spread friendship and hope across oceans, and right here at home whether it is building schools, planting tress or providing clean water. I have seen firsthand the impact they have made on entire communities. You can see it in the faces of the children who run gleefully to Turk and Christy because they see two caring people who believe in them & their future. We share a common belief that we are all connected, and that if you help one person, you save a world.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I have visited the Nobelity Project's school projects in Kenya and was deeply affected by seeing the positive impact on the lives of local children and their families. Nobelity is very efficient in use of donated funds, does a great job of partnering with other non profits to achieve the greatest impact and takes a caring and personal approach to all of its projects. Through all of its varied activities, the Nobelity project shows how we can all be involved in making change happen 'One Peace at a Time.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

The Nobelity Foundation does a lot of things right, and their approach of bringing projects to life through documentary films is definitely unique, but there are two things that really stand out for me. One is fact that the founders and leaders really want people to get directly involved and see for themselves the impact that Nobelity and its volunteers have. Nobelity encourages and facilitates visiting their projects and meeting the people who benefit from them. That had a big impact on me, and gives me a greater sense of involvement and connection. More non-profits ought to think this way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I'm a social worker (and a Board Member) and have worked in non-profit agencies for over 30 yrs., and I can say that Nobelity is truly unique and quite incredible. It's reach goes from Austin to Bastrop to Kenya to Costa Rica, and on and on. They have found the secret(s) to really successful high impact local and global non-profit work! The staff is small and highly talented (think, Turk and Christy Pipkin!). They leverage their work on many levels through their incredibly artistic and poignant films (Nobelity) to the partnerships they've developed in Kenya to build schools and develop clean water, to providing rebult donated wheelchairs in Costa Rica. They have successfully raised money for their work from their friends, famililes, musician, celebrities, middle schoolers and people who are new to, "giving to a cause." Since they are small and so "hands on" the vast majority of what they raise goes directly to serving their local and global initiatives. Their message, their work and their films will have an everlasting impact.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone Christy and Turk Pipkin

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers