Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
January 6, 2013
9 people found this review helpful

more

January 6, 2013
9 people found this review helpful

I used to work here... It might look nice from the outside, but its not! They feed the bears the outdated birthday cakes from grocery stores and cookies instead of fruits and veggies!! I mean, they open 2 cake boxes and dump them into the feed buckets, rich frosting and all! The old straw bedding from the animals pens, the stuff they pee and poop on, is the bedding they put back into the pens!!! They just keep reusing it! Also, one of the employees actually beat a raccoon to death.. A raccoon that the owner, ellen, was hand feeding!! And he never lost his job! Also, my first week on the job 2 different employees showed me the scars from the big cats.grabbing them through the water holes.. They were told by ellen not to go to the drs because she wouldn't put up with any questions about what happened. I got fired because I broke my wrist while working and went to threw hospital.. Because I went to the dr I got fired. I wouldn't give this place ONE RED CENT!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 3, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
August 3, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Way too much of the organization's IRS Form 990 is too illegible to inspire confidence.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

they have mailed me stuff and called me for at least 6 months and have never explained where they got my information and have refused to unsubscribe me.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

No

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

No

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 8, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Noahs Lost Ark is one of the best Rescue Facilities in the Ohio Area, home to over 200 animals, they do a great job caring for abused and unwanted exotic cats and animals of all kinds. The Owners and Staff are very dedicated people and make sure all the residents at the facility are well cared for, some require special care due to the abusive situations they came from, and I commend them for all their hard work!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 8, 2011
5 people found this review helpful

more

Review from CharityNavigator
November 8, 2011
5 people found this review helpful

I am very familiar with Noah's Lost Ark. It is a sanctuary for abused exotic animals. Currently there are over 150 animals including: lions, tigers, bears, wolves, turtles, reindeer and many others. Many of the animals have some really sad stories which are availiable on the internet. Now they are very well maintained and are really beautiful.

The sancturay is licensed by the Dept of Agriculture to receive visitors and is open to the public from May thru October. A nominal fee is charged for admission.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Our family visits this facility many times thru the summer.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

We are regular donors.

Why did you make your donation at this time?

With the current economy, legimitate charities are truly in need.

What would you tell others about this organization?

Look at the website and please visit and enjoy the animals of the sanctuary when it is open. It's a great family oriented facility.

December 10, 2010
4 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
December 10, 2010
4 people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful facility dedicated to the actual CARE of the animals. The staff and volunteers work very hard on a daily basis from 7 am until dark caring for animals that others have harmed. Some of the animals have medical problems that require tremendous amounts of care. They have an excellent veterinary staff and rescue animals that others might have euthanized, they give these innocent animals a second chance that they truly deserve. They receive calls daily and spend their time rescuing and improving the lives of over 75+ big cats and 125 exotic animals.
I know they have started working with a fundraising company and just DO NOT have the time to fundraise for themselves. They make GREAT sacrifices for the animals in the sanctuary. People need to understand how hard it is in all kinds of weather to care for the animals. Walk a week in their shoes and see then how you justify they spend too much on fundraising, every dollar the fundraiser brings in is a dollar they would not have. Visit the facility for yourself.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

they are hardworking, caring people

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers