Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.45
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

My kids have been to a few different daycares and this one is by far the worst. From the outside everything looks great. It's clean, everyone seems nice, and the director seems like she really truly cares. But after you have been there for awhile you start to realize the turn over rate is very high, the staff she does keep is not trained,under paid, and over worked. The kids have chores while they are here which consisted of yard work and cleaning toilets. She puts grown children in cribs for time out, restrains them, and does things to intentionally embarrass them. Money is more important than children's safety. She has told her over night workers it's ok for them to sleep when the kids sleep as long as they keep the phone close. She tells parents they need to medicate their children so they are easier to deal with or that they need to institutionalize them because she cannot handle them. She is very critical of parents and is not afraid to state her opinion no matter how inappropriate it may be. And if you dare to take your business else where because you fear for your children's safety she will threaten to sue you for thousands of dollars. I would never recommend this facility to anyone not even as a last resort. On a side note I find it interesting that the good comments on here come from her staff and also are all around the same dates a former employee told me the owner had them write good things about her and the center on this site to make them look better... If it was a good facility she wouldn't need to have people write reviews for her.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No change can help this facility it needs a new owner

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 2, 2014

more

June 2, 2014

The owner is a b_____. Never take your kids there. My grandson was refused by Michelle the owner of Noahs Ark to get off the school bus and he was sent back to elementary school. My granddaughter was pushed by a teacher. She calls the police on little children. Non profit my butt All she wants is money. She tried to convince parents their kids are horrible and need therapy. She is a control freak and wants to control you. Her employees sue her for their pay. Her turnover is horrible. Kids have no idea who there teacher is from day to day. Please Please Please do not take your children there.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Noahs Ark Academy is a wonderfull place for my little guy, he has learned a lot and has been surrounded by great teachers and people. Michelle and her team are great!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I am a student who needed daycare for my son while I finished schooling. I was referred to this organization from Mers Goodwill. Michelle was willing to offert the assistance I needed to finish my degree. For this I am eternally grateful... My son is a 4 year old boy who loves getting up in the morning and going to school. The relief of him enjoying his day has made my life so much easier. Thanks to all who participate in molding this boy into a man..

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

1) read a book to a child
2) feed a baby a bottle
3) rock a baby to sleep
4) read a bedtime story to a group
5) sort clothing and shoes donated in the "Giving Room"
6) inventory food bags for families in need