Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
1234.18755
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 3, 2014

more

November 3, 2014

The staff here do not last longer than 10 weeks!!! The owner is a qwack! She appears nice at first but you will be in for a surprise! I am talking coo coo, unstable, confused, rude, only to mention a few. She hires employees the first day they apply. That doesn't seem to show much concern about the children's safety. Stay far far far away from this place!!
June 3, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 3, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My kids have been to a few different daycares and this one is by far the worst. From the outside everything looks great. It's clean, everyone seems nice, and the director seems like she really truly cares. But after you have been there for awhile you start to realize the turn over rate is very high, the staff she does keep is not trained,under paid, and over worked. The kids have chores while they are here which consisted of yard work and cleaning toilets. She puts grown children in cribs for time out, restrains them, and does things to intentionally embarrass them. Money is more important than children's safety. She has told her over night workers it's ok for them to sleep when the kids sleep as long as they keep the phone close. She tells parents they need to medicate their children so they are easier to deal with or that they need to institutionalize them because she cannot handle them. She is very critical of parents and is not afraid to state her opinion no matter how inappropriate it may be. And if you dare to take your business else where because you fear for your children's safety she will threaten to sue you for thousands of dollars. I would never recommend this facility to anyone not even as a last resort. On a side note I find it interesting that the good comments on here come from her staff and also are all around the same dates a former employee told me the owner had them write good things about her and the center on this site to make them look better... If it was a good facility she wouldn't need to have people write reviews for her.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No change can help this facility it needs a new owner

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 2, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 2, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

The owner is a b_____. Never take your kids there. My grandson was refused by Michelle the owner of Noahs Ark to get off the school bus and he was sent back to elementary school. My granddaughter was pushed by a teacher. She calls the police on little children. Non profit my butt All she wants is money. She tried to convince parents their kids are horrible and need therapy. She is a control freak and wants to control you. Her employees sue her for their pay. Her turnover is horrible. Kids have no idea who there teacher is from day to day. Please Please Please do not take your children there.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Noahs Ark Academy is a wonderfull place for my little guy, he has learned a lot and has been surrounded by great teachers and people. Michelle and her team are great!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

My first experience with Noah's Ark Academy was as a new foster parent with my first placements. I was completely over whelmed with being a single parent, working full time and suddenly adding three more kids to my household. Going from having a 10 year old only, to three additional kids 2.5 years, 1.5 years, and 3.5 months old and all in diapers was crazy to say the least. I only agreed because my case worker said she knew a great daycare that would accept the kids.
My first experience with Noah's Ark was amazing. Not only did the staff make me feel very welcome but they helped me to work with behavior issues with my first and other groups of kids I had as placements. The facility is always clean, no TV's in the classrooms, structured learning, ample free play time, and daily outdoor activities.
The running joke in my circle of friends was that my son was the Army Brat of child care facilities because we changed frequently before he started kindergarten. We experienced facilities where the kids were lined up in front of TV's in the morning so the teacher could drink coffee in peace, facilities were my son was bitten daily, facilities were diapers were dirty in the evening at pick up, and facilities were his hand and face would be filthy at pick up time.
I can honestly say that I was unsure what Noah's Ark would be like because I had the opinoin that any place that accepts a lot of kids with state subsidies would be similar to some of the worst day cares I experienced. I was completely surprised by how clean, well run, and bright Noah's Ark was.
I wish Noah's Ark had been an option when my son was little.
I became a board member a few years ago because I believe that all kids should have the opportunity to learn and thrive in a healthy and safe environment. I've never regretted it and neither will you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get the community more involved in helping out this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

Michelle & her team are making a positive difference in the lives of so many children in the Wentzville & surrounding communities. An Amazing group of people!

Thank you for all you do!

Hank Wylie

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 22, 2012

more

December 22, 2012

I started working for Noah's Ark in May 2012. The help that they have given me in getting my CDA and the quality of child care far surpasses others in the area. The families are amazing and staff are truly amazing individuals. This facility is more than just a place to drop your kid off for the day, it's a second home and family. I can't wait to see what the years bring.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 5, 2012

more

December 5, 2012

Noah's Ark is an amazing resource to the Wentzville and surrounding communities. They provide many services above and beyond typical child care facilities. I highly recommend Noah's Ark Academy, as well as the Staff. They are friendly and willing to to help, and offer support and amenities for the whole family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Noah's Ark is a great addition to the Wentzville community and provides a service that far exceeds the other child care facilities in the area. I would greatly recommend and endorse this location as well as the people that run it. The Staff there has always been friendly and willing to to help, plus all the amenities they offer the the Children are by far the best.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Noah's Ark Academy is a great place for children with caring and qualified staff. It is an asset to the community of Wentzville and the surrounding areas.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

1) read a book to a child
2) feed a baby a bottle
3) rock a baby to sleep
4) read a bedtime story to a group
5) sort clothing and shoes donated in the "Giving Room"
6) inventory food bags for families in need