Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.755
Write A Review
October 11, 2014

more

October 11, 2014

No stomach for cancer was and has been wonderful at helping spread the word and knowledge of current statistics about stomach cancer! Their Facebook page has tremendously helped me! We just approached our one year anniversary of losing my mother in law to this horrible cancer! Through the FB page I am able to relate to other people who have gone through the same or are going through the same grief we have endured but more importantly they are trying to help fight this cancer by raising awareness and hopefully to allow more research! I'm thankful for being able to stay updated through their website and FB. It is my go to place when I need to do more than grieve!
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

This organization is wonderful at spreading awareness and raising funding for stomach cancer. They've worked so hard to get the word out and educate the public about this disease that takes so many lives. I've watched them go by leaps and bounds and accomplish so much. They've been so supportive, especially when my sister was diagnosed with stomach cancer.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Great organization helping get the attention out there about stomach cancer.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

When my mom was diagnosed with stomach cancer and I wanted to see if there was a way to arrange one last vacation for her in spite of her feeding tube, I scoured the internet for any possible resource, not knowing where to even begin. I found No Stomach for Cancer, emailed them, not expecting much, and was contacted the next day. Someone called, talked to me for a long time both asking questions so they could make some contacts for me and just talking and asking about my situation. She invited me to join the Facebook support group and sent me t-shirts and bracelets and told me to contact her if I needed anything else. So comforting and helpful when I was feeling very upset, confused, and uneducated. I'm so glad they do what they do, and I'm so touched they were willing to go well beyond that to try to help me.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Stomach cancer didn't have much of a voice until now. No Stomach for Cancer, Inc supports stomach cancer research and public awareness.Stomach cancer is the second leading cause of all cancer deaths in the world, yet far too little is known in the medical field and general public. Lives are needlessly claimed because the medical community is failing the victims of stomach cancer. This organization is working to change all that. It has been a Godsend in caring, supporting, and advocating for those of us affected by stomach cancer. In four short months, I lost the love of my life to this dreadful disease. Like so many, he was repeatedly told by doctors that he should just take antacids, and prescribed antibiotics. He left behind a family, including five beautiful children. We miss him dearly.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

They are wonderful people! Someone to talk to, count on, and share with. A Help to people like me who have no one to turn to, to talk to about my husbands cancer. I can learn and share stories and know I'm not alone. And Yes, I donated to them instead of the ALS for the ice bucket challenge. They deserve a lot of recongnition!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

My grandma passed away December 16, 2012 from stomach cancer. I wanted to do something to honor her and I've been working with No Stomach For Cancer to organize a walk here in Utah. They've been so amazing to work with and I want to help them continue to bring awareness to this horrible cancer.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

I am a current cancer patient. Gastric cancer research is very badly underfunded, and this cancer does not get the recognition it needs. More often than not, this goes undiagnosed and untreated leading to poor prognosis. This has been thought as a disease that afflicts only older generations, but that is completely false. Many young, otherwise healthy, people are being devastated by this terrible disease, and any organization that shines a light on it is to be applauded. Awareness and early diagnosis are key to beating this monster, and NSFC is providing much needed visibility.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

Without this community I would not have gotten through the past six months of living without a stomach after testing positive for both CDH1/HDGC and Stage 1 stomach cancer. This community and this organization is incredible.
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

My son died from undiagnosed Diffuse Gastric Adenocarcinoma (stomach cancer) 4 days after being admitted to the hospital with internal bleeding. He had many tests prior to this time and all were negative. After doing some research on line I contacted No Stomach for Cancer via e-mail with a question. I was immediately contacted via e-mail and then by phone. The people I spoke with and still have contact with gave me some great information, particularly regarding the CDH1 gene mutation. They also gave me the names of physicians and genetic counselors and how to go about getting the medical advice that my family needs to have. They also followed up with me to see if there was anything else they could do. Don't know what I would have done without their help and understanding.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers