Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.954555
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I was one of the victims who got help from No More Tears in early 2010. I still remember the day when I first met Somy. I was under a great shock when one day I received the divorce papers from my spouse after being abused. I had nobody to rely on as I was new to the country. No family, no real friends. Somy was the one who helped me. She had a very friendly smile on her face, and decided to work on my case after hearing my story. She helped me in every way she could. This organization is simply great. I now have moved on, have a beautiful family. All because of Somy Ali.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

No More Tears is an amazing organization. They have helped me through the worst times of my life if it wasn't for them and their help I probably wouldn't be alive today. My daughter and I owe them our lives and because of them I am able to move forward with my life not having to look back at the terrible things that I have gone through. I myself and many others hold them in the highest regard they are such good people and have genuinely changed my life. I don't know how or when but one day I will repay them for all they have done for me and my daughter. They provided me with a place to live, transportation, therapy, food, clothing and so much more. With them I feel like I am part of more than an organization but part of a family. From my experience with them and all the challenges they have been there with me and continue to be at my side it brings tears to my eyes out of happiness that there are actually people out there that care for others as they have cared for me my daughter and even my dog.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

This organization Has helped me and my son. I have become a stronger women because of the support form not only from the founder but the other victims as well. We have become a family. The founder thrives to help us women so we can become indapendant to be able to keep our child away from the violence that we so much do not deserve. Helping with everything from jobs, legal advice, counsling, clothes,shelter, etc. If they would put her in the governers office our children would be more protected from demestic violence.Somy Ali is our guardian angel.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

"No More Tears"...Is a cause very dear to me on EVERY level..NMT has been instrumental in bringing the issue of Domestic Violence to where it can not be ignored, awareness to the unaware and HOPE to the hopeless.. Somy Ali, founder coupled with the NMT family address the atrocities of abuse to women not limited to our local community but WORLDWIDE...This is a serious REAL issue which has been given the attention it deserves by "No More Tears"..The violence does not simply hurt the victim..it damages innocent children who bare the emotional scars, undermines the very fiber of a moral community and is non discriminatory.. I and others who are desperately in need of HOPE urge you to learn more about the incredible story behind "No More Tears"..Somy Ali, and the work of the NMT family..Please also think hard..think how YOU can make a difference..Every bit helps..I'll roll quarters to give something to this phenomenal cause.. Thank you.. "No More Tears"..

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers