Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.954555
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a volunteer with NMT for the past two years now and it has been the most rewarding thing I've ever done in my life. This organization has opened my eyes to many things; good, bad, and the realness of what happens in the homes of abused victims. I'm honored to be a part of this charity and I plan on being around to help in anyway I can for a really long time. The Survivors that NMT help have never gone back to their abuser because of the amazing services that NMT provides. To me that says a lot and we're obviously doing things right. The board members welcome me to the meetings with open arms. I have so much respect for each and everyone on the board. They all make me want to strive and be a better person. This charity is amazing and if anyone has the time to come volunteer and find out for yourself just how important NMT is to the community. Just the little things that people do can make a big difference!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I have been volunteering with No More Tears since January 2010 and I love that anything I do is appreciated -- from donating a bag of clothes to attending fundraisers to simply sending information on a grant that I see. The cause is so important and the volunteers literally open their homes to the survivors and help make their new lives as comforting as possible. I will definitely be helping as much as I can in the future as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I have volunteered at NMT for some years now, and I have found their services to be remarkable. They have helped women on local and national level. It is exciting to see the amount of admiration each and everyone, who has been helped by this prestigious organization has for the CEO, the Board and the Organization. It is organizations like NMT that create a safe place for many, who otherwise would never know what true safety and security means. I am honored to be a part of this esteemed organization, and I hope we continue to safe lives and make people's lives prosperous.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

NMT provides intervention services to victims of domestic abuse but what sticks out the most for me is that NMT survivors often come back to volunteer in order to help other victims which I believe is an integral part of healing. Also, the amount of care that Somy gives to the victim's children in truly heartwarming. No More Tears is an inspiring organization and should be recognized for it's compassionate work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 26, 2010

more

May 26, 2010

No More Tears is a wonderful organization! Everyone involved is caring, compassionate and works extremely hard to fulfill the organizations mission of providing immediate assistance to women and children that have been victims of domestic violence.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have seen victims come out of horribly abusive relationships into lives where they have been empowered to go back to school, find jobs they love and most of all feel free and safe from abuse.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers