Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.958335
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

The founder is passionate about changing the lives of women and children who are living in abusive homes by helping them to escape and start a new life no longer filled with pain and humiliation. I was so inspired by her that I knew I wanted to help in any way I could. NMT is a true non profit where all the donations, the gifts and a majority of the donated funds go directly to those in need. With over 200 lives saved so far, NMT is chaning lives every day.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I have been volunteering with No More Tears since January 2010 and I love that anything I do is appreciated -- from donating a bag of clothes to attending fundraisers to simply sending information on a grant that I see. The cause is so important and the volunteers literally open their homes to the survivors and help make their new lives as comforting as possible. I will definitely be helping as much as I can in the future as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I have volunteered at NMT for some years now, and I have found their services to be remarkable. They have helped women on local and national level. It is exciting to see the amount of admiration each and everyone, who has been helped by this prestigious organization has for the CEO, the Board and the Organization. It is organizations like NMT that create a safe place for many, who otherwise would never know what true safety and security means. I am honored to be a part of this esteemed organization, and I hope we continue to safe lives and make people's lives prosperous.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

NMT does what other non profit organizations cannot do because of their size and other restrictions. Here's how it works: these folks and those of us who support them DO WHAT IT TAKES to save people's lives (literally). Women, men, children. If you are in an abusive situation, they can show up and help you do everything you need to do to get out: IMMEDIATE housing, medical care, legal support, education, child care, a ride to wherever you need to go. I have never known a group like it. I am OVER the multitude of non-profits trying to "do good." This group is totally different. DIRECT AND IMMEDIATE ASSISTANCE. Whatever it takes. I have supported them and occasionally worked with them for 5 years. A simple example of what anyone can do: last year I was moving. I texted them, and they came to my house, picked up my dishes and groceries, and they delivered it all THAT DAY to a woman with two small kids; they had found and rented an apartment for the family THAT DAY. They used my dishes and groceries that night. It's that good, real, and easy.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

When you support No More Tears, you change lives. You change the life of a woman and her children not only by helping them stay away from th man who would harm them, but also you give the mom the skills she needs to begin again. Women who come through NMT learn how to stand on their own, exceeding even their own expectations. Make a difference and save a life or a family through your donation to this 501 (c) 3 organization!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

"No More Tears"...Is a cause very dear to me on EVERY level..NMT has been instrumental in bringing the issue of Domestic Violence to where it can not be ignored, awareness to the unaware and HOPE to the hopeless.. Somy Ali, founder coupled with the NMT family address the atrocities of abuse to women not limited to our local community but WORLDWIDE...This is a serious REAL issue which has been given the attention it deserves by "No More Tears"..The violence does not simply hurt the victim..it damages innocent children who bare the emotional scars, undermines the very fiber of a moral community and is non discriminatory.. I and others who are desperately in need of HOPE urge you to learn more about the incredible story behind "No More Tears"..Somy Ali, and the work of the NMT family..Please also think hard..think how YOU can make a difference..Every bit helps..I'll roll quarters to give something to this phenomenal cause.. Thank you.. "No More Tears"..

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

NMT provides intervention services to victims of domestic abuse but what sticks out the most for me is that NMT survivors often come back to volunteer in order to help other victims which I believe is an integral part of healing. Also, the amount of care that Somy gives to the victim's children in truly heartwarming. No More Tears is an inspiring organization and should be recognized for it's compassionate work.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I just recently got involved with No More Tears and am currently working as a board member. Since I started to volunteer for the organization last year, I can say I have always been moved by the amount of sincere care and attention that is provided to survivors. Further, this organization is especially significant insofar as its members work to cultivate a family, where community members work together to bring about safe and fulfilling living conditions. No More Tears has helped over 200 victims, and continues to provide individualized, and attentive care making No More Tears truly remarkable as a needs-based organization committed to eradicating social injustices.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I can't even begin to share with you adequately enough how amazing this organization is and the amount of compassion that is given to these survivors and their children. The resources given are tailored to the needs of the individual and based off my personal interaction changes these women's lives, almost always for good. Somy is probably one of the most selfless individuals I've ever met, as well as everyone one involved. I'm truly privileged to be able to work with such amazing people as well an amazing organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

NMT is an amazing organization. Started with the simple but inspirational belief that every victim of domestic violence needs help with more than just a shelter after a call, NMT has sought to save lives by helping the victims and their children through a holistic approach to their challenges -- food; apartment; language training; legal assistance with restraining orders, divorce and immigration; health care; and so many other areas meant to give victims a new start. For those victims with immigration issues, NMT recognizes they face an even tougher hurdle seeking help as abusers use fear of deportation as another weapon. What is truly amazing is the number of volunteers who help NMT -- without professional paid staff!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers