Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.958335
Write A Review
August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

'No More Tears' and Somy helped our program expand by providing riding scholarships for children who have Cerebral Palsy. HAPPI Farm is very fortunate and honored to be one of their non profit community partners.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a monthly donor for No More Tears since 2011. This is one non-profit organization that I am truly proud to be a part of. The founder Somy Ali works tirelessly around the clock to assist survivors of domestic violence in leading an abuse-free life. She not only provides them with a roof over their heads, but she also ensures that every survivor is equipped with an education and a job in order to lead a self-sufficient life. The level of care and involvement seen at No More Tears is truly unparalleled, and this is in large part due to Somy's self-less devotion to a cause that means the world to her.
No More Tears has saved the lives of 346 adults and 717 children since it's inception in 2006. That amounts to a total of 1063 lives saved, and still counting. Somy needs the help of donors and supporters to continue her life-saving work, so please consider supporting her efforts any which way you can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I was one of the victims who got help from No More Tears in early 2010. I still remember the day when I first met Somy. I was under a great shock when one day I received the divorce papers from my spouse after being abused. I had nobody to rely on as I was new to the country. No family, no real friends. Somy was the one who helped me. She had a very friendly smile on her face, and decided to work on my case after hearing my story. She helped me in every way she could. This organization is simply great. I now have moved on, have a beautiful family. All because of Somy Ali.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

No More Tears is an amazing organization. They have helped me through the worst times of my life if it wasn't for them and their help I probably wouldn't be alive today. My daughter and I owe them our lives and because of them I am able to move forward with my life not having to look back at the terrible things that I have gone through. I myself and many others hold them in the highest regard they are such good people and have genuinely changed my life. I don't know how or when but one day I will repay them for all they have done for me and my daughter. They provided me with a place to live, transportation, therapy, food, clothing and so much more. With them I feel like I am part of more than an organization but part of a family. From my experience with them and all the challenges they have been there with me and continue to be at my side it brings tears to my eyes out of happiness that there are actually people out there that care for others as they have cared for me my daughter and even my dog.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a volunteer with NMT for the past two years now and it has been the most rewarding thing I've ever done in my life. This organization has opened my eyes to many things; good, bad, and the realness of what happens in the homes of abused victims. I'm honored to be a part of this charity and I plan on being around to help in anyway I can for a really long time. The Survivors that NMT help have never gone back to their abuser because of the amazing services that NMT provides. To me that says a lot and we're obviously doing things right. The board members welcome me to the meetings with open arms. I have so much respect for each and everyone on the board. They all make me want to strive and be a better person. This charity is amazing and if anyone has the time to come volunteer and find out for yourself just how important NMT is to the community. Just the little things that people do can make a big difference!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

This organization Has helped me and my son. I have become a stronger women because of the support form not only from the founder but the other victims as well. We have become a family. The founder thrives to help us women so we can become indapendant to be able to keep our child away from the violence that we so much do not deserve. Helping with everything from jobs, legal advice, counsling, clothes,shelter, etc. If they would put her in the governers office our children would be more protected from demestic violence.Somy Ali is our guardian angel.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Absolutely the Best Charity on the Planet. Every Dollar goes to help the neediest victims, who receive immediate, often life saving help. There is no other charity where your donations do more

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

The fouder happens to be a Movie Star ( Bollywood-India) and if she wanted, she could be earning lots and lots of money. The world will be a better place if we have more founders like Somy.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

No more tears is a very genuine organisation. I seriously see the founder having a great potential for saving the lives of numerous people and i don't want her to be limited of money for that. Please write positive reviews for her.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

My entire career, including the position I am currently in, is in the Humanitarian/NGO sector. In all of the roles I've had, other than those in an emergency response, I've never seen staff and a CEO be as hands on as No More Tears. I personally believe with my expertise in this area, that this is indeed an asset. You have a team of passionate professionals that are motivated and they act as a small efficient team meeting their goal of saving abused women and families in the state of Florida. I should note, that I am also a Floridian, so I consider it a privilege to provide support in any way to a non-profit working in my home state. I should also note, that I have a personal belief from my experiences that supporting small NGOs makes way more of an impact, both on their organization and on their beneficiaries. If you are thinking about how to give to charity and make it efficient, give to a small motivated local NGO. No More Tears fits the bill and is fiscally responsible, ensuring a majority of their funds go towards their intended targets, the beneficiaries.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers