Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
June 12, 2014

more

June 12, 2014

The Nicodemus Wilderness Project is a wonderful way to become more aware of the environment and involved in conservation! This organization builds awareness, advocates conservation, teaches people how to live greener lives and do their part to keep the environment green, and more. Some examples of promoting conservation by this organization include selling environmentally friendly socks and Ecologist Apprentice projects. I became an Ecologist Apprentice, which was a great experience for me, as I learned much about the environment while working to keep it clean. Another reason this is an excellent organization is because it demonstrates how anyone can make a difference and it encourages people to get involved. The Nicodemus Wilderness Project truly makes a positive difference to the environment.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it easier to upload photos for the photo essays

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 2, 2014

more

January 2, 2014

Great way to get the younger generation involved in the environment in their communities!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 7, 2013

more

January 7, 2013

Thank you for your great support. We are now more confident and focused to achieve a green and clean world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 1, 2013

more

January 1, 2013

Nicodemus Wilderness is an excellent organization because it promotes environmental conservation projects and commitment to our planet, I am very happy to have the opportunity to participate through NWP Apprentice Ecologist this is a great opportunity to share environmental experiences with others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 12, 2012

more

December 12, 2012

I made a purchase from Nicodemus and I am so glad that I did. The socks are awesome and the customer service is the best. I love this organization and the all the good they do!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 22, 2012

more

September 22, 2012

This was a very good experience, it is truly good for rewarding people and groups who care about and want to improve the environment.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 8, 2012

more

April 8, 2012

WE WANT TO MAKE THE T SHIRT BUT WE ARE ADDING OUR SYMBOL ALSO IN IT. CAN WE DO IT.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 5, 2012

more

February 5, 2012

An environmental and human rights NGO based in CARAGA Region XIII engaged in policy reforms and legal advocacy on natural resource management, promotion of people’s rights, good governance, and the pursuit for genuine local autonomy and development. Local autonomy enhanced through effective governance, sustainable environmental management and promotion of people’s rights in partnership with marginalized sectors and local government. APREDEC works with marginalized sectors and local governments in CARAGA Region XIII and beyond, through policy reforms, legal advocacy, alliance building, sustainable and democratic environmental governance and management arrangements within the context of participatory development APREDEC exists to engage in advocacy work for reforms and development of creative policies, executive-legislative agenda designed to enhance access and control of local population recognized as preferred resource users secured from constant threats and exploitations by strangers over existing forests, land, marine and aquatic resources. In particular, it aims:

 To engage in advocacy work for policy reforms and development, legislative and executive agenda, resource-enhancement and revenue generation measures at the local, regional and national levels;
 To establish network of legal service providers and extend institutionalized legal assistance to advocates and wardens of coastal/marine resources and environmental protection;

 To undertake feasibility studies,
program and project proposals in various fields of development such as, but not limited to, local resource management, law and order enforcement initiatives, promotion and institutionalization of stewardship, transparency and accountability among national and local government agencies;
 To coordinate, carry out, or receive scholarship grants and programs, study tours and internship projects, for the propagation of its avowed vision, mission and goals; and
 To solicit funds, perform economic activities, receive contributions, donations, gifts, bequest, legacies or endowments in the pursuit of its purposes of existence.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

January 13, 2011

more

January 13, 2011

I ordered organic cotton socks, because I have an allergic reaction to regular socks. I ordered size 9-11 for my size 10 feet. Apparently, however, that size for socks translates to size 4-7 for men's shoes. I posted an angry note on the Website, and then wrote them off. However, I got a personal response from someone who had obviously read my post with real concern. They offered to take back the socks and send me the correct size. Which they did, even though I had already washed the socks (didn't realize they were too small until I tried them on after washing). They have followed up several times since. What was a bad experience has turned into a very good one. Could not ask for a better response.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Got great customer service.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

One minor change to the Website, which I have already suggested.

May 9, 2010

more

May 9, 2010

I believe Nicodemus' initiative is admirable, and then encourage volunteer efforts that effect all aspect of environmental protection, not just the traditional outreach efforts.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I was a scholarship winner, which helped to offset some of the first-year expenses at the Rochester Institute of Technology, where I am studying Mechanical Engineering with an Energy & the Environment option.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it more publicizes and endowed with more funds to help sponsor their outreach programs.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

It's mission statement

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Interested in keeping people involved, which is admirable

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Offer more scholarship, which would help spread its name and encourage more environmental action

Ways to make it better...

N/A

In my opinion, the biggest challenges facing this organization are...

It's lack of notoriety

One thing I'd also say is that...

As an international organization, I am shocked that it tries so hard to keep members involved. That is more than I can say for many local organizations I am involved in.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About once a year

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

* Clean up trash from a mountain, river, shoreline, beach, park, or wilderness area

* Plant native trees in their yard, neighborhood, school, park, open space, or other natural area

* Set up a permanent recycling program in their home

* Take the first steps in setting up a school or community recycling program

* Testify or lobby for the protection of an endangered species or an imperiled natural area

* Prepare and give a talk to school children about wildlife, conservation, recycling, or clean energy issues

* Remove graffiti from a natural area

* Improve awareness about the importance of using renewable energy sources

* Reduce soil erosion by maintaining established trails and closing off short-cuts

* Assist the elderly with their yards by planting/maintaining vegetation that provides native wildlife habitat

* Build a rain garden that utilizes roof runoff to grow vegetation that provides native wildlife habitat Volunteer